July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer3305855

New to iHerb? Use coupon code BIR646 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Really Good - Love That It Is Organic & Will Buy Again!

Posted on Jun 04, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I contacted Wholesome Sweeteners and yes, all of the plastic containers used by Wholesome Sweeteners are 100% recyclable, and BPA Free. I can't wait to make some baked goods using this molasses. I did do a taste test and it may be a bit less sweet than what I am use to and possibly a bit thicker but still very good! My boss who is a chiropractor/nutritionist tells many of his patients to go get some organic molasses as it has an anti-stiffness factor in it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

2nd Time To Purchase This

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I keep this on hand for flea and bug bites. I use it on my ankles for that occasional flea bite during flea season. If there's one flea in the house, it seems to find me! Of course you can use it on your pets, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, but prefer Baby Oh Baby Unscented Shampoo

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We like this shampoo in the UNSCENTED version much better but IHerb doesn't presently carry the unscented & I decided to give this one a try. I don't have a baby, but can't imagine anyone using this on a baby due to the strong scent. The unscented version seems milder & smells great even though it is unscented. We used the unscented Baby Oh Baby Shampoo for a camping trip as an all over shampoo & body wash. We fell in love with it & like it better than all the other products we've used. It suds great & rinses well & does not leave any kind of film on you. You just feel clean all over without your skin or hair feeling stripped or dried out.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Fragrance Free Conditioner

Posted on Aug 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I purchased this conditioner to use with my Rainbow brand Baby Oh Baby Unscented organic herbal shampoo for camping in bear country where unscented products are a must. Best products ever! This conditioner is perfect for conditioning (& I had no problem with tangles) my fine but lots of it hair that is shoulder length. It also did not darken my blond highlights as some products do. Rinses easily. Won't attract insects or the bears!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Always Keep This On Hand

Posted on Jun 17, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one product I always keep on hand. The scent is primarily from real essential oils and never overbearing. I've been using the Herbal Tonic Mist for years. It has always had a light fragrance which I found pleasing and have had many compliments over the years on the great smell. I don't wear perfume or use perfumed (chemical) products, and this I spray around me on hot days to eliminate any offensive odors I may have picked up on throughout the day. The scent seems to be a little less strong (but never ever was 'strong') than the product was a few years ago. Maybe more water or less essential oils to keep their costs down? Still a great product. I also use it to 'set' my makeup. Very versatile product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Vinegar

Posted on Mar 18, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I actually will eat more salads & greens with this vinegar. I've made the best dinner salads with this along with various spices from my pantry & oil. I like it better than various (although excellent) organic brands of regular apple cider vinegar. I really missed it when I ran out and had difficulty in find it in stock anywhere until I found it at IHerb & at a very good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This Is Almost A Four Star Product

Posted on Aug 14, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I only use non-toxic personal care products. I use Nature Rich brand non toxic roll-on or spray deodorants. I also use body powders. I bought the Crystalux Body Powder because it is a non scented powder that might also work as a deodorant for an upcoming camping trip. I noticed right off that it does have a gravely texture, not too bad, but the minerals are not ground fine like they should be. It seems they might not be blended in well enough to be part of the actual powdery part. Not uncomfortable to put on or anything, just would expect it be be all ground up into a fine powder. I did not find the deodorant protection good enough for me to not wear my usual mineral deodorant. This powder does help control odor, but not as well as my regular stuff. So, unless you are a relatively inactive person or don't mind a slight amount of body odor, then you could give this a try for an underarm deodorant substitute. I would recommend this to try in shoes unless you prefer plain baking soda.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better Than Expected

Posted on Sep 25, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These aren't perfect, but good to use as personal wipes. I think Seventh Generation changed their formula a year or 2 back and there was a problem with the unscented version not smelling good. But these were fine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Refreshing, Non Toxic & Doesn't Sting

Posted on Nov 04, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this product as a toner on a cotton pad for my face, neck, etc. I use it to feel cleaner. I also use it in a spray bottle either alone or with another product to spray on my face for setting powder makeup or to feel refreshed. I also really like Thayers 50 astringent pads which uses this formula but I didn't see it on IHerb so I ordered this big bottle instead.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Natural Grapefruit Oil - Good For Either Gender

Posted on Aug 13, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I just got these for an upcoming camping trip. The expiration date is actually 2012, not 2011 as stated online. If you place your nose directly into the towelette or rub your hands quite well with it, you can smell a definite fresh grapefruit smell. The slight scent is not overpowering buts linger some when you do a sniff test of your skin/hands. We are going into bear country & need unscented products so may have to limit where & how I use these as bears can smell 3 miles away. I can see it'll be great to dissolve anything on my hands from cooking, etc. I can not detect it on my face when I applied it & I have a very good sense of smell. I used these same towelettes during colder weather & I think the scents seem stronger during warmer weather.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really Like This Product

Posted on Dec 07, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is one of the best whole food C's. (I also use Standard Process Cataplex C which I get from my chiropractor.)There is nothing synthetic in this, unlike most other vitamin C products. I can take it anytime, even at bedtime if I want with no problems. I sometimes use this when I am taking other supplements that require C to assimilate (like magnesium).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tube Had Split At The Crimp Seal

Posted on Feb 24, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this fragrance free shea butter in a tube for a camping trip. I had placed the new tube in my purse & used it on our drive up to the mountains. After a couple times reaching into my purse to apply the cream, I realized the shea butter was leaking on the inside of my purse. The crimped seal on the end of the tube had/was separated & lotion was seeping out. I couldn't really use the cream as intended as the cream kept leaking out. I had to buy another cream at the camp store to use. The DeVita Shea Butter Brulee was really a perfect lotion/cream but I was very disappointed in the container quality issue. It would not have been as big a deal if I was using it at home as I could keep it upright in a cup or something, but what a mess away from home with the leaking tube. We were tent camping in bear country and there was no way to use this cream with the leaking issue. Next time I will inspect the tube, especially if planning to take it on the road.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives