Reviewer3307313

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JUN057 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

My intestines didn't like it

Posted on Dec 19, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried this several times, and it always caused me intestinal upset. My guts are on the sensitive side though. The odd thing is, I finished a bottle of another brand of copper sebacate and didn't have the same problem. I currently take copper bisglycinate without this issue.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Switched from Jarrow mb12, and I'm happy with this product

Posted on Aug 08, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Jarrow's 5mg mb12 for about 5 years, but lately it hasn't worked as well as it used to, and my mouth gets irritated by the citric acid. (That acid cannot be good for teeth either). I've been switching to this one gradually, and it seems to work fine. I empty the capsule under my tongue. I cannot tolerate the mannitol and don't want the other fillers that are in other products with good potency (Solar), and this is one of two products here that has the least fillers at a reasonable price. The other one is Kirkman's powder, but because mb12 is extremely light sensitive, I can't see myself buying it. Thorne's mb12 in capsules is 6 times the price of this one by dose, and that isn't a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Free of nasty fillers

Posted on Jul 04, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't take Solar's methylfolate because of its nasty fillers. I've taken both this one and Jarrow's methylfolate, as they both have the same active ingredient, but this one has rice in it, and Jarrow has cellulose. Neither is as bad as mannitol and others. However Drs Best is a much better deal over Jarrow. I buy both because one of us can't tolerate rice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

works well, less filler

Posted on Jul 04, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I can't take Solar's methylfolate because of its nasty fillers. I've taken both this one and Drs Best Quatrefolic, they both have the same active ingredient, but this one has cellulose in it, and Dr's Best has rice. Neither is as bad as mannitol and others. However Drs Best is a much better deal over Jarrow. I buy both because one of us can't tolerate rice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

not hard on the gut

Posted on Oct 11, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I first tried the Now iron bisglycinate but it gave me diarrhea even with a quarter of the capsule. I take half or quarter of a capsule of this brand, and there is no sign of diarrhea. Something about the Now version didn't agree with me so I am happy I found this one. I don't normally have issues with rice filler so it's a mystery.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Economical if you split

Posted on Jul 08, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

The dose seems massive but I split them into quarters and take them multiple times a day. It's good that the tablets generally split pretty evenly. On a milligram basis, it's the cheapest P5P available at iherb. My wife cannot tolerate tablets so she uses pure P5P powder, and it's more expensive than this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Problems tolerating aspartate

Posted on May 11, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used to take Dr Best High Absorption Magnesium (Albion) but had to stop because I figured out I was not tolerating tablet glazes (specifically corn gluten aka Zein). I decided to give this one a try. Unfortunately the aspartate made me feel ill (head pressure) and stressed my liver. I will be trying Bluebonnet's magnesium glycinate next. I currently take magnesium ascorbate powder without any issues but it has a short shelf life and it's hard to get a high dose of magnesium with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Teeth feel clean

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take one a day, and my teeth feel much cleaner after meals.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Allergic to something in it

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I am not allergic to meat but I'm allergic to something in this product. I don't have problems with glandulars of other brands. UPDATE Feb 2011: I found studies in pubmed showing that allergic reactions to pancreatic glandulars is not unheard of.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well for small doses, bad for liver though

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

After being deficient for a long time, I am really sensitive to acetylcholine, so this is great because I can easily split the dosage with these capsules as needed. UPDATE Feb 2011: I tried this after a long break during an episode of liver inflammation, and it is now obvious that it is not good for the liver at all. I won't be using DMAE ever again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yummy

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

The creamed coconut in this tastes much better than the ordinary ones I buy in the grocery store.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes good!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives