Reviewer3340957

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CUM620 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

For Women

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have read some interesting things about DMAE & it's effect on brain and cognition. I tried it about 2 yrs, ago & don't go a day without it, now. At wikipedia it is describes as having been studied for people w/ADD (which I have) & memory impairment. It is classed as a "nootropic". To quote, also from Wikipedia, "Nootropics (pronounced /noʊ.ɵˈtrɒpɨks/), also referred to as smart drugs, memory enhancers, and cognitive enhancers, are drugs, supplements, nutraceuticals, and functional foods that are purported to improve mental functions such as cognition, memory, intelligence, motivation, attention, and concentration." I also take, & have found Huperzine, Lecithin and DHA to be helpful, also. I have found this combination to be of tremendous help. I'm more high-functioning with this combo.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great, long term anti-inflammaory

Posted on Aug 11, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have used turmeric (and enteric coated bromelain -available in NOW brand) to reduce inflammation gradually & naturally. It ALMOST eliminates the need for aspirin & Aleve on such a frequent basis. Some of you may know that (the stomach problems not-with-standing) the other long term effect of too much NSAIDs is the ironic result; breaking down of connective tissue, causing MORE arthritis and pain in the long run!! Yep. Check into it yourself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps my mind work

Posted on Jul 01, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I recently added Huperzine to my regimen for mental acuity and memory. It was worth it. I do notice the difference.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helful!

Posted on Nov 29, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is working to reduce/eliminate pain behind my knees and reduces bruising so easily (I practically only have to look wrong at my veins to bruise them! :)) The right forms of Vit. K help a lot with the bruising/clotting factor and strengthening capillaries. I researched this - read a lot and this strength is fine! IT'S WORKING!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Workhorse

Posted on Nov 27, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I think GSE is under appreciated and under used. It's strong anti-microbial serum that kills any virus, bacterial or other bug that seems to be overtaking my body. I have a regimen of products that I use when I'm getting sick; Vit.C, Zinc, Astragalus & Ellderberry. But when it's tough one I add GSE (squeezed into gelcaps I keep around). It kills it off within 2-3 days. Warming it EVER so slightly (7-8 sec.'s in the microwave) helps it fit come out the tiny hole in the top of the bottle. Very potent medicine. This is the only place making this-been buying it for 9-10 yrs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pregnenolone w/ Progesterone cream and DHEA...

Posted on Jul 01, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The combination of the 3 assists in rebuilding a tiny amount of estrogen - stabilizes my mind, body and sex drive!!! With this combination I'm more vital and more with it. Not to mention the libido! I investigated rigorously how to adjust to the more severe problems I had w/ menopause. and read a lot. 150 mg. is a lot - I cut these in 1/2

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

DHEA has helped with libido!

Posted on Sep 15, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This isn't the brand i usually buy but it still works. I did research years ago on increasing libido & mental acuity in women & found, testosterone levels are greatly responsible. After losing my medical coverage I read about how the body makes testosterone. It needs DHEA & pregnenolone. Read Dr. Sahelian's sie info about these 2 components the body uses to make certain body hormones. These have helped me immeasurably with energy, mood, libido and mental function.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

affects me adversely

Posted on Jul 01, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been using Inositol to assist with normalizing sleeping rhythms. The Source Naturals brand I used for years was perfect - helped me relax & doze off within 1/2 hr. of taking the Inositol. For SOME reason, the NOW brand is keeping me wide awake! Like speed or ....who knows! It kept me awake for 4-5 hrs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for improving my HRT regimen

Posted on Nov 27, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best price I've found anywhere. DHEA helps augment the hormones I'm taking. DHEA improves my libido quantitatively and qualitatively, if used with 2 other components, pregnenolone & progesterone ( I use the cream - it works fine and doesn't have the side effects of chemically similar, pills- NO BLOATING or headaches!!) These provide the building blocks for replacing testosterone in women, lost after menopause, improving memory and libido.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Boosts my immune system dramatically at 1st signs of flu or cold.

Posted on Nov 29, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Can't do without this, Elderberry and Echinaccea. This combination is working for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

seems to be helpful

Posted on Jul 07, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Without healthcare coverage, I'm happy to try this for menopause symptoms, particularly mental capacity. It seems to be working. I'm more even keel, alert, memory issues & mental focus are improved. Forget people's names like crazy! If that's the worst of it now, fine! So far so good - using it consistently for 3 weeks. I wish it was a little stronger but... not without a prescription. That's over $450 a month for healthcare (not including prescriptions), since I'm over 55.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What a price!

Posted on Nov 27, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Seems to be as good as any other Sam-e I've taken. I used to buy from Costco when it was on sale for $25 or 30. So this is THE lowest price I've seen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 16 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives