Reviewer3343479

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RIC511 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 151 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Wonderful

Posted on Sep 06, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

We don't really realize what potent substances are these various fish oil extracts! I have taken every possible type of fish oil, in all combinations of EPA and DHA, as well as krill oil. I have read the literature extensively, including the work of Dr. Stoll at Harvard who produces the OmegaBrite product (also good). In my experimentation, I've found that more than a little DHA depresses my mood - period. **The very best result is from this pure EPA product. My thinking is crystal clear and my mood is consistently positive and relaxed. I do have vivid dreams, for some reason. Since some DHA seems to be needed, I take some algae-derived DHA (better for me that fish-derived, for some reason) once a week or so, at dinner. That's it! PlusEPA is fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fantastic! The best methylfolate!

Posted on Oct 15, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Fantastic! The best methylfolate! I find it to vastly superior to Metafolin products (all others are Metafolin, the Merck-patented version). It is way more effective and causes no stomach distress.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Krill oil is a hyped product with inadequate research

Posted on Jul 14, 2010

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried krill oil several times. It does the following things in a dose-dependent pattern: - Raises my heart rate after a few days - Causes mild discomfort in lower digestive tract - Is kind of invigorating for a few hours - this is because of the choline content. Claims are made that krill oil is absorbed better than fish oil, but there is no evidence to support this. The amount of astaxanthin in krill oil is trivial. One company, Neptune, is behind the push. I eventually gave up on it and returned to the excellent products made by Minami (available here at iherb) and OmegaBrite.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ubiquinol causes fatigue in me and in others - Ubiquinone (regular Q10) doesn't.

Posted on Mar 31, 2009

20 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried every major kind of ubiquinol (reduced form) after being a happy user of ubiquinone for several years. Every time I use ubiquinol, including this Jarrow product, I become very fatigued. When I switch back to ubiquinone, I feel great. I have experimented extensively with the two types of Q10 and I am certain of this effect. I know that I am not alone in this experience, because Dr. Steven Sinatra reports that a number of his patients experience the same thing. Clearly, there is more to this picture that we do not understand. Jarrow is a wonderful company that produces top quality products and I am not faulting them in any way - I take other products that they make.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful

Posted on Dec 28, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Have used for years -- Take a day or two off every three days. Otherwise, it loses effectiveness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not taste as good as other brands of xylitol

Posted on Mar 08, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Does not taste as good as other brands - perhaps it is made in China or something - does not list country of manufacture

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Intolerable

Posted on Feb 04, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff sounded good, but I found that it gave me intolerable digestive upset. I eat a lot of fiber-rich foods, and nothing has affected me like this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing - The *only* magnesium citrate that doesn't wreck my stomach - top quality - no unwanted ingredients

Posted on Sep 28, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am amazed and thrilled, because magnesium is critically important for me (actually, for everyone). Mg citrate is an effective form, and the glycinates don't work for me. This is the *only* mg citrate that I can take that doesn't wreck my stomach after a few days! I have been taking a total of 4-7 per day, which equals 600 to 1050 milligrams of of magnesium. As Dr. Mildred Seelig said, "Magnesium is the protector of our hearts and arteries," and this product is an excellent way to get it. Thank you, Natural Factors for yet another wonderful product! All Natural Factors products I've tried have been top quality and a relative bargain.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

An Intelligent and Well Designed Health Product -- Very Pleasant Tasting

Posted on Mar 18, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product contains non-alkalized cocoa and beets for nitrates. See important research by Dr. Hollenberg, Harvard Medicine, on Kuna Indians of Panama and their consumption of unprocessed cocoa. It is actually very pleasant tasting and good for digestion. You can mix it with hot water and oatmeal, too. I take about four scoops a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really great - Perhaps because it comes from India, not China

Posted on Nov 05, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is really great - Perhaps because it comes from India, not China. After extensive experimentation, I have come to the conclusion that nearly all teas from China have toxic effects. This may be because of the dangerously high levels of fluoride in the soils of China. Fluoride is concentrated in teas. This product is from India, and it seems to be the best general white tea product, other than the prohibitively expensive ones from specialty tea shops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

FINEST FISH OIL PRODUCT ANYWHERE - Optimal EPA:DHA ratio to reduce inflammation and improve mood

Posted on Jun 18, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

High EPA is needed for mood, joints, heart, inflammation reduction (AA:EPA ratio). This product will make you feel GREAT. EPA is the primary omega needed frequently to supply the brain and nervous system. DHA is stored, and it hangs around, so very little is needed. There is a prescription product, VascEPA, and this product is extremely close to VascEPA. The difference is that VascEPA is by prescription only and costs about 20 times as much. FINEST FISH OIL PRODUCT ANYWHERE - Optimal EPA:DHA ratio to reduce inflammation and improve mood

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Cardiologists recommend hydrolyzed whey protein to reduce blood pressure.

Posted on Feb 27, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Many cardiologists recommend hydrolyzed whey protein to reduce blood pressure. This Dymatize product is fantastic, and it has zero lactose, zero cholesterol, and close to zero fat. It's easy to digest. NO CHOLESTEROL OR FAT!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 151 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives