Reviewer3359280

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HEG077 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Not to close to the nuke desaster

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It is so scary now to buy anything that's grown in Japan, especially stuff like chlorella that absorbs toxins, but this supplement is grown on an island quite far away from the epicenter of the nuclear crisis, so hopefully is it relatively clean. I can not testify to the quality of this product in comparison with other chlorella products because this one is the only one I tried, but we use it often, especially when eating non-organic food or fish (when we do not forget to use it :) ).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Does not last, beware the casing is fragile

Posted on Jun 15, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This filter certainly does not last 15-18 months, this is outright wrong. In fact I checked the other day the manufacturer's instruction for the replacement cartridge and it says replace the cartridge every 6-7 months, whereas the instruction on the filter itself said to replace it every year. Maybe it will last 15-18 months if you replace the cartridges at least twice during this time, but outs didn't even last 8 months. We marked the start of the year per the instructions planning to replace it in a year, however after nearly 8 months of use the casing broke apart, perhaps from the mineral build-up, and the broken off piece fell on my foot in the middle of taking a shower. It was very painful, and the casing is completely unusable now. I think these things really need to be made sturdier. Now I am stuck with an extra cartridge, which I bought in advance for the future. I wouldn't buy this filter again, but I think I'll have to buy it once again, because I need to use this extra cartridge. But this time I'll replace the cartridge maybe after 4-5 months of use to make sure this thing doesn't fall on somebody's feet again. I do not expect the casing to last much longer than that anyway. In terms of water quality, I did not notice much difference, especially for the lathering. I hope it does filter out chlorine. The water smells the same with and without this filter. In fact a simple KDF shower filter bought at a local hardware store seems to do a bit better, and is made of metal, so I'd much rather stay with that one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I use this as a baking powder

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is probably quite acid for the teeth, when drunk as recommended, but it works great when added to pancakes, muffins, etc, instead of baking powder. It works just like baking powder, as it sparkles when added to the dough due to chemical reaction of calcium and magnesium with the acids. I like to use it that way, and know that instead of sodium we get a dose of calcium and magnesium with our pancakes and baked things.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This was the only thing that worked on my child's sore lips list winter. Antibiotic ointment and zoviracs did not help (we did not know what the cause was so tried both), but this balm did. This is the only reason I order more of it for the next winter. I do not particularly like the texture, it is quite waxy and the balm tends to soften and break easily when warmed, so it is better not to carry it in the pocket. But the most important thing is that it works, so hopefully this product continues to be available.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the composition of this supplement. However I find that the amount of vitamins A and D in it is not adequate for our climate and diet, so we use additionally vit. A and D supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice lip balm

Posted on Jul 11, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like this lip balm. Pity that it can not be bought cheap in Canada.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

We use it all the time

Posted on Aug 17, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This is active form of Riboflavin, and it is not very expensive, so we use it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not very useful

Posted on Jun 15, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I did not find this item very useful. The casing comes apart all the time, the inner bag inside the blue bag tore after a few months and the medium started leaking out of the bag into the water, so we discarded this ball. I did not find this ball very effective for declorinating the water, the water in the tub smells the same with and without this ball. We find that filling the tub through the shower head equipped with a shower filter works much better. I will not buy this ball again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives