Thoughtful-Reviews

Thoughtful iHerb Product Reviews - Our Personal Ex

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NER294 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Hi, I'm Neri. My family are health freaks. Papa updates this site, while Mama takes care of the family and kids. Mama's not much of a writer, but Papa is. He writes the reviews, and maintains our iHerb and other online sites. We care about our health, and value our money. In 2005, we found the "best buy" for Chlorella and Spirulina, two of the best pound-for-pound, and cheapest whole-food, natural, “alkalizers” available. Fast forward 2010, came the "iHerb Rewards Program". We built a simple website, and maintained it once in a while. In December 2011, we ordered $191.45 worth of "iHerbs"... and surprise! We paid NOTHING, nada, zilch! Our "Rewards" paid for it!

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 112 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Nutiva, Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oi - I go loco for this coco!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I absolutely adore this product -- virgin coconut oil. Why? nothing gets wasted! In the kitchen, I use it to cook my sunnyside up eggs, and then &quot;drink&quot; the excess oil! I also use it to bake my brownies. In my person, I put it in my face, in my skin, and in my hair! The rest, you guess it ... I drink up! Find the time to research this wonderful gift from nature ... 5 stars! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Madre Labs, Immune Punch with AHCC and Epicor - This Immune Punch Saved My Day!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

I have a very nice memory of this product. I first got it as a sample (Freebie Section), then gave it to a friend as an introduction to iHerb. He surprised me the next week when he gifted me with a full bottle as his way of saying thank you! He said he was very pleased with iHerb. There was this time when I worked 5 nights straight, with so little sleep during the day. So how did you expect my body to react? I felt my immune system go down. I felt joint pains, hoarse voice, and I was unusually sluggish. Knowing my body well, I knew I was going down ... but can't afford to miss work being on a per diem basis (no work, no pay). I then remembered this Madre Labs Immune punch, which was lying in my cupboard. Their formulation of various anti-oxidants (with a "secret" mix of different mushrooms blends, elderberry et al) presents a strong force against allergies, unfections, flu and colds. So,instead of "megadosing" on Vit-C, I drank up 2x the recommended dosage of Madre Labs immune punch, and slept. It was a good sleep, and when I woke up ... I felt rested, and the itchiness in my throat and soreness in my voice were... gone! Needless to say, I was able to continue working! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vibrant Health, Green Vibrance - The Rolls Royce of green drinks!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This must be the Rolls Royce of green drinks! Just look at the ingredients ... it has everything from the ground up! Veggies, fruits, mushrooms, sprouts, probiotics, algaes, chlorellas, spirulinas, berries, resveratrols... everything! I recently found this when a friend asked "Do you know Vibrant Health greens?". I didn't, but I reseached and I was amazed! This now is my standard green drink. If you are not comfortable with the price, look at the weight. This is 2x your regular monthly green powder drink. So, its just about the same in price, but a lot bigger in nutrients. NOTE -- refrigirate, or put in freezer. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought that I already was getting the best raw honey until I found YS Eco Bee Farms/s. I take this (2 tsp) together with Braggs apple cider vinegar (tsp) mixed with hot water for that energizing morning drink. The mix helps cleanse the liver, clears the throat, and aids digestion. This /secret/ mix was the subject of a $17 ebook I just bought recently. Try it! It'/s sooo goood! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Desert Essence, Natural Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste, Wintergreen - Natural Tea Tree Oil toothpaste - cured my gingivitis

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I was having gum problems. I knew that tea tree oil helps, but taken as is -- it is too concentrated. And inconvenient. Searched the internet and found out that a toothpaste containing tea tree oil is available. Searched iHerb -- they have it! I ordered 3 tubes ... one in my carry on bag, one in my kitchen, and one in my bathroom. One day of use, the tenderness in my gums abated. 3 days after -- my gums was pinkish and rubbery! (I now alternate this with Now/s Xylitol toothpaste, another great toothpaste, if you do not have gum issues.) >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bragg Apple Cider Vinegar - a stayer in my household!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I thought Heinz has the best apple cider vinegar - until I found about Bragg/s... it/s milky character conveys a roughness that I like. Take 2 tsp BACV with 2 tsp raw organic honey like the YS Eco Bees (if none, just use the grocery honey), mix with 1-2 cups of mildly hot water for that perfect early morning brew that dates even back to the times of Hippocrates (Father of Medicine?) ... >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Avalon Organics, Biotin B-Complex Therapy Thickening Shampoo - Smells so heavenly ... TIP- how to make this last more

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

>> I thought this comes in a big bottle (liter size), but I was disappointed. It comes in a size that is slightly bigger than a soda can of coke or pepsi. It's 14 fl-oz, while the soda can is 12-fl-oz. So, you get the idea of how big (or small) it is given its price tag of about $7 (not cheap). Anyhow, just pamper yourself with this shampoo, it smells so heavenly, and lathers to a thick mound. If you want to make this last (for its price, it's not practical to have this as your everyday shampoo), clean you hair first with a regular shampoo ($1 at a $0.99 cent store already gives you a big shampoo)... then finish off with Avalon organics. As to the hair thickening claim, it's too early to tell. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nubian Heritage, African Black Soap Bar - Pamper yourself with this black soap

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

>> My first impression of this soap was -- this can make a good car or room freshener. It smells sooo sweet. It moisturizes well. I applied it regularly to my problem skin area, but it doesn't seem to do it/s magic (on me)as claimed. But once, in a while, every hardworking woman, or man, deserves a pampering that this soap makes you feel. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dragon Herbs, Heaven Mountain Goji Berries - Can/t help stop snacking this Dragon Herbs Goji Berries

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I was curious why this Goji berries get splendid reviews. So when it arrived, I immediately opened it and tasted it. Result? I munched the whole pack in one sitting! It/s so g-o-o-d! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Special, Dragon Herbs, Heaven Mountain Goji-To-Go - 1/2 oz of Goji berries is NOT enough!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I tried this as a sample, about 1 table spoonful lumped together ... And quickly - I hungered for more.! So if you want to torture yourself salivating for more Goji berries, buy this one. Otherwise, give yourself a treat -- get the bigger one and really enjoy the heavenly taste of Goji. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yogi Tea, Kava Stress Relief, Caffeine Free - One of the best teas there is, helps you sleep good

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

This must be one of the best tasting teas around! When I can't sleep fast enough, I drink this, and relax. I sleep good whenever I have this before sleeping. Not just for sleeping purposes, I offer a &quot;unique cup of tea&quot; to friends when they visit, after meals, and they always ask -- what tea is this? And I'm always glad to answer. Also, this is a good, inexpensive gift idea. Try it. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Madre Labs, CafeCeps, Instant Organic Coffee Beverage - Not a coffee drinker? This coffee will make you drink coffee!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not much of a coffee drinker. But when this was offered at iHerb's freebie section, I grabbed it. It did not dissapoint. The aroma, and fullness of flavor was par excellence. And so easy to prepare. Just add hot water to your regular cup of coffee. I drank it after lunch,and I was up until 10pm doing some writing job for of my sites. I found out that it contains Cordyceps and Reishi mushrooms. In the 1993 Chiness National Games, the women's track and field team broke 9 world records! Was it a coincidence that part of their nutritional regimen was the drinking of Cordyceps? Their coach believed that something in Cordyceps increased their explosive power due to an increased lung and oxygen capacity. Reishi is regarded in China as Japan as an excellent body tonic that improves the immune system, longevity, and good health. So, this was why I stayed up a long time! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 112 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives