Thoughtful-Reviews

Thoughtful iHerb Product Reviews - Our Personal Ex

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NER294 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Hi, I'm Neri. My family are health freaks. Papa updates this site, while Mama takes care of the family and kids. Mama's not much of a writer, but Papa is. He writes the reviews, and maintains our iHerb and other online sites. We care about our health, and value our money. In 2005, we found the "best buy" for Chlorella and Spirulina, two of the best pound-for-pound, and cheapest whole-food, natural, “alkalizers” available. Fast forward 2010, came the "iHerb Rewards Program". We built a simple website, and maintained it once in a while. In December 2011, we ordered $191.45 worth of "iHerbs"... and surprise! We paid NOTHING, nada, zilch! Our "Rewards" paid for it!

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 112 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Now Foods, Royal Jelly - Thought I could spread this like a peanut butter ...

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This royal jely is in a base of honey. Our family has been an adovocate of Royal Jelly bec. of its rejuvenating qualities... I first thought that I could spread like a peanut butter to my sandwiches. Well, I was able. But I didn't like the taste. (Capsule is better for me). So what I did was to mix it instead with my 'green smoothies'. I still get the energy from the royal jelly, but not its taste! If you've read my previous review about the RJ, my father was a huge fan of Royal Jelly. He lived a ripe old age of 90. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Certified Organic Chlorella - Chlorella -- The Perfect Food, Always Partner with Spirulina

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Chlorella, together with spirulina is what started me at iherb. I searched high and low from all over the discount stores in the internet (Swanson, Vitamin-Shoppe, Vitacost among others) in search for a good price ... and I always comeback at iherb for its great over-all value ... ya know ... cheap prices, VIP discounts, free shipping, rewards program, fast delivery, the works! ... I stock up on Chlorella. I also stock up on Spirulina. Both powder, and tablets. For powder, my personal choice is Now Foods', though I'd like better, Source Natural's Yaeyema Chlorella Powder. But it's way more expensive. So,I settled for 'Now'. For Spirulina powder, I alternate between Nutrex (tastes better), and 'Now' (costs $6 less, large bottle). For those who are new with Chlorella (and Spirulina) and would like to know more about these 'gifts from the gods', I passionately endorse this super informative site (chlorellafactor.com). Samplers ... do you know that Spirulina contains 12x more digestible protein than beef? That Chlorella cotains more Calcium than milk? ... didn't you know? Know more, go to above site. Always have Chlorella, and, Spirulina with you. They have a synergistic effect. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Royal Jelly - Royal Jelly, my father

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I worked in an MLM company before, and one of their main products was this miracle food from the "lowly" bees. Suffice it to say, we priced our product &quot;premium&quot;. I was so surprised that Now Foods price this at a level that will put that MLM company away. Now that it's affordable, I used to supply my father with it, and he always reminds to bring another bottle when his supplies begin to run out. He says that he feels rejuvinated whenever he takes it. For those who do not know, royal jelly is the food that the Queen Bee takes ... and she takes care of the whole bee colony! She is also very fertile she lays eggs 2000 eggs everyday thruout her lifetime! ... and outlives the ordinary bee worker 30-fold! It is also one of the many seasonal supplements that I take because of its natural antibacterial and anti-inflammatory properties. My mainstays has always been chlorella and spirulina (and their &quot;green derivatives&quot;) like Garden of Life's Super Green formula. Back to my father ... he likes Royal Jelly better. Well, he lived up to a ripe old age of 90! Long live the Queen ... err, the King? >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Desert Essence, Natural Tea Tree Oil & Neem Toothpaste, Wintergreen - Natural Tea Tree Oil toothpaste - cured my gingivitis

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was having gum problems. I knew that tea tree oil helps, but taken as is -- it is too concentrated. And inconvenient. Searched the internet and found out that a toothpaste containing tea tree oil is available. Searched iHerb -- they have it! I ordered 3 tubes ... one in my carry on bag, one in my kitchen, and one in my bathroom. One day of use, the tenderness in my gums abated. 3 days after -- my gums was pinkish and rubbery! (I now alternate this with Now/s Xylitol toothpaste, another great toothpaste, if you do not have gum issues.) >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutiva, Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oi - I go loco for this coco!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I absolutely adore this product -- virgin coconut oil. Why? nothing gets wasted! In the kitchen, I use it to cook my sunnyside up eggs, and then &quot;drink&quot; the excess oil! I also use it to bake my brownies. In my person, I put it in my face, in my skin, and in my hair! The rest, you guess it ... I drink up! Find the time to research this wonderful gift from nature ... 5 stars! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Madre Labs, Immune Punch with AHCC and Epicor - This Immune Punch Saved My Day!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

I have a very nice memory of this product. I first got it as a sample (Freebie Section), then gave it to a friend as an introduction to iHerb. He surprised me the next week when he gifted me with a full bottle as his way of saying thank you! He said he was very pleased with iHerb. There was this time when I worked 5 nights straight, with so little sleep during the day. So how did you expect my body to react? I felt my immune system go down. I felt joint pains, hoarse voice, and I was unusually sluggish. Knowing my body well, I knew I was going down ... but can't afford to miss work being on a per diem basis (no work, no pay). I then remembered this Madre Labs Immune punch, which was lying in my cupboard. Their formulation of various anti-oxidants (with a "secret" mix of different mushrooms blends, elderberry et al) presents a strong force against allergies, unfections, flu and colds. So,instead of "megadosing" on Vit-C, I drank up 2x the recommended dosage of Madre Labs immune punch, and slept. It was a good sleep, and when I woke up ... I felt rested, and the itchiness in my throat and soreness in my voice were... gone! Needless to say, I was able to continue working! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vibrant Health, Green Vibrance - The Rolls Royce of green drinks!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This must be the Rolls Royce of green drinks! Just look at the ingredients ... it has everything from the ground up! Veggies, fruits, mushrooms, sprouts, probiotics, algaes, chlorellas, spirulinas, berries, resveratrols... everything! I recently found this when a friend asked "Do you know Vibrant Health greens?". I didn't, but I reseached and I was amazed! This now is my standard green drink. If you are not comfortable with the price, look at the weight. This is 2x your regular monthly green powder drink. So, its just about the same in price, but a lot bigger in nutrients. NOTE -- refrigirate, or put in freezer. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YS Eco Bee Farms Raw Honey

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I thought that I already was getting the best raw honey until I found YS Eco Bee Farms/s. I take this (2 tsp) together with Braggs apple cider vinegar (tsp) mixed with hot water for that energizing morning drink. The mix helps cleanse the liver, clears the throat, and aids digestion. This /secret/ mix was the subject of a $17 ebook I just bought recently. Try it! It'/s sooo goood! >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Astavita, AstaReal, Astaxanthin - The Better Astaxanthin for me

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought another brand of Astaxanthin before, didn't quite like it because when I searched further ... AstaReal was the first source of Astaxanthin, so I thought of switching to the "original". I was not disappointed. Remember to take this with fats (e.g fish oil, krill oil is better, though more expensive). >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doctor's Best, Extra Strength Ginkgo - Good for memory, but beware of its blood-thinning capability

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My mama (in law) would badger me about this whenever her stock is about to run out. She says her memory has improved a lot since she started taking this. I introduced it to her and my papa (in law, RIP, bless his soul) 2 years ago. And they have been regular ever since. I used to take ginkgo but I stopped because I found out that I easily bleed as manifested when my nose bleeds. (Ginkgo has blood-thinning effects.) Maybe because of the dosage 120mg. I don't remember my nose bleeding when I take the other Ginkgo at 60mg. But, I notice that even mild ASA 81 mg (baby aspirin) taken 2 days straight would make my nose bleed. So for now, I only take it once in a while. But my momma, takes it every day with no adverse effects, and she's already 89! Just a precaution, if you are reading this, observe first how your body responds to ginkgo as every body is different. Still, I rate this product highly. So does my in laws. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now Foods, Calcium & Magnesium - Great combination, great price, great value!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

Now Foods' Calcium and Magnesium is one one my "mainstays". It has 2 of the major cations needed by the body for its chemical processes and normal muscle contraction (Ca++, and Mg++). It also contains Vitamin D which aids the body absorb more of the Calcium ingested, and zinc which abets the vital functioning of the body's immune system and sexual functions. What I don't like about the combination is that you need to take 3 tablets a day to get your recommended daily intake. So what I do, is just to take them once a day, then take my other Calcium and Zinc supplements which are left-overs from previous OTC purchases in the afternoon. One tip -- don't totally believe when they Calcium makes strong bones and teeth. That's an incomplete picture. One develops strong bones and teeth only if you accompany them with physical exercises like running and chewing food vigorously. They're like muscles, they grow only when subjected to tension like exercise. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Garden of Life, Perfect Food Original, Super Green Formula - I love this recent find - my green of the greens!

Posted on Feb 08, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

If you are following my reviews, you'd note that I'm a great advocate of chlorella, spirulina ... their derivatives. And Raw Food nutrition. Well, ya know what? In my search for raw food substitutes, I came to know about Garden of Life Products. They package the &quot;raw&quot; into their products. I think they do this by "cold processing" to preserve the original raw product qualities into their packaged products. It contains a lot of the green "derivatives" (and "grasses" like alfalfa, barley, and wheat) I mentioned above, and has generous helping of probiotics. I stock up on this together with their Raw Protein (lots of sprouts!). Go to my review of their Raw Protein, and "steal" my secret mix of "greens and proteins" (Garden of Life, RAW Protein). Don't forget the Banana! That's the top secret sauce! (Oh well, just realized how the phrase "going bananas" came about :) I have a "first five"(you play hoops?) nutritional- products-in-a bottle, and this green formula completes it. They are 1-spirulina (powder, Now Foods or Nutrex), 2-chlorella (Now foods, or Source Natural), 3-raw protein powder (Garden of Life), 4-raw greens (this one), and 5-Maca (food for the Incan gods by Nuvitas). If you only need to have just 2, go for chlorella and spirulina, these are the basic stuff for your good, alkaline health (remember the phrase 'Stockton-to-Malone&quot; assist, in the NBA?). The next three are the second" stringers" that makes for good variety. After all, to many of us, varieties can be the spice of life, and the antidote for boredom. >>> To get more /Nuggets and Tips/ on products me and my family have actually bought and used... ... Click the link above [[Posted By Thoughtful-Reviews]]. Thanks for reading! <<<"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 112 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives