July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

aestheticmedicalreviews

Alternative Sources for Australians

New to iHerb? Use coupon code VAZ829 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I've recently done a genetic screen at 23andme, analysed the methylation panel and will be using some genome targeted supplements for rebuilding my post-menopausal bones and nerves. Looking for alternative manufacturers I can trust after the Pan Pharmaceutical's floor sweepings debacle. Thank you iherb for making supplements from quality manufacturers available to Australia at affordable rates without 'practitioner only ' markups!

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

no magnesium stearate

Posted on Aug 14, 2013

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Works well with vitamin d and K2 - has removed my chocolate cravings which i presume was due to magnesium defficiency. Is helping to fix my osteoporosis/arthritis. After a few weeks of this i can finally also take calcium supplements without pain. Causes no stomach upset and best of all no nasty magnesium stearate. I take this before bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fountain of youth

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Take with vitamin C to rebuild the skin, blood vessels and joints back.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

easy collagen supplement

Posted on Dec 31, 2013

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Unobtrusive taste and dissovles well. I haven't got enough pain or taken it consistently enough to comment on the health effects yet but its certainly a lot nicer than chondroitin and glucosamine supplements, and easier than making bone broth although to get minerals that is best, the protein profile of gelatin is useful for longevity according to Dr Ray Peat, phd.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

fends off the germs

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

we went on holidays - he got sick, i took this and didn't :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no colds!

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Hubby was sick with a cough for months after our trip to hawaii (i think he caught something from the plane) and we returned to a local epidemic of coughs and colds but I sailed through the southern winter without flu jab. Was it the vitamin d tablets or the epicor? Guess who wouldn't take the epicor ;) The taste does not ruin my morning orange juice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

long lasting fresh

Posted on Jan 05, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

works as stated. Quite easy to use only downside is the taste of the toothpaste was like toilet cleaner :( The probiotic tasted fine. the price was fine for the result and much cheaper than the australian version from beezecare.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Antioxidant

Posted on Dec 05, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

sadly the hypertensive hubby won't even try this nor read the book - he's happy with his doctor's prescriptions despite their side effects. So i'm taking these for the reported antioxidant effects this summer to help with sunscreen - it's easy to take, can open the capsule and pop it in the juice and not crashing my blood pressure. Will start with five stars then see if it crashes my estrogen levels. Didn't crash didn't burn so keep the stars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yum

Posted on Jul 04, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

easy to take and fixes my braincell connections - dreams are lucid, memory better.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great bang for buck

Posted on Nov 05, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As I have osteo arthritis I presume I also have Osteopororsis as the two are the same problem according to Dr Wallach and Dr Peat. SO following their nutritional advice I am now not only PAIN FREE but looking forward to removing the little bony lumps that had started on my fingers in 4-9months. Vit K will help and I haven't noticed any side effects at all. Finished half a bottle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

excellent

Posted on Oct 28, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I fare beter with this than plant enzymes

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Basic

Posted on Oct 02, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Compared to the Jarrow formula's pancreas based one not as strong although it has a lot more variety of enzymes. Doesn't suit my eating habits i suppose but i like that it had no fillers and the small size.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great for energy

Posted on Jan 03, 2014

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

hurray - a sensibly sized supplement, not a megadose. Provides a guaranteed top up of activated folate without danger of pushing me over into side effects. Feel much more energetic on this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives