honestreviews1

Honest Reviews

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOG843 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visiting my page. I've seen a lot of reviews in iHerb, and some of them, I believe, are not that honest - giving 5 stars just to get someone to use their codes. I bought some products because of some of these reviews as well - and might I say, what those reviewers said didn't really hold up. So I'm here to give my honest reviews on most of the products I bought from iHerb, which I hope you find useful. About me, a mom of two beautiful kids, married to a wonderful husband. Juggling in between my family life and career, I need all the help I can get to make sure my family's needs are met, even exceeded. One of the needs is that they get the right nutrition - so we don't get sick often. Ever since I started all of us with the right nutrition and supplements, we hardly had to visit the doctor! On top of that, we are minimizing the use to chemicals at home. We avoid processed food. And iHerb's a great company to support this lifestyle.

My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

This really works - beware of detox reactions!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this in December 2011 - when I started to learn more about healing herbs and thought that I might have too much candida in my system. Bought this together with Olive Leaf Extract (**http://iherb.com/p/2643?rcode=gog843**) Renewlife Intestinew (**http://iherb.com/p/7770?rcode=gog843**) and PB-8 (**http://iherb.com/p/5930?rcode=gog843**) following Kelly Eidem's protocol. The moment my package arrived, I took the supplements as per manufacturer's instructions - and after a day, I had a very bad detox reaction - bad headache, nausea, my face was swollen - I got so scared I immediately stopped. I started again a few days later with half the dose, still had some detox reactions, but not as bad. This got me conviced I have loads of candida and therefore I went to a detox retreat somewhere in Thailand. I am no longer using this, but still using OLE and instead of PB8 I make my own probiotics - kefir, kombucha, sauerkraut. When suffering from detox reaction, remember to take plenty of water to flush out the toxins. I hope you find this review helpful. However, if you follow what I've done, it's completely on your own risk.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ok. But my kids didn't really like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice - but easily gets molds

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice - but where I live where it is so hot and humid during summer, this brush gets moldy so easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells nice

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells nice! But doesn't lather up as I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Doesn't lather up as I expected (compared to Dr. Bonner's) - maybe due to shea butter? Also caused me some blackheads. I like the smell though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Dries my hair

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one dried my hair. Not sure if it's effective as my scalp is still flaky and dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not impressed

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I used Redmond clay before using Aztec Secret. With Redmond clay, everytime I use it for facial, aside from the pulsating feeling, I get the very warm feeling on my face, like blood is circulating all over! I don't get the same results with Aztec Secret. Aztec Secret maybe cheaper, but it's not effective for me. I tried made a toothpaste with this, and it's also gritty. Not good for my teeth.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great! However, I stopped ordering this as I found a cheaper alternative available locally.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good one.

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is quite good. Although afterwards, I prefer another brand that is enteric coated. However, I only use this when travelling, when I couldn't take kefir, kombucha, and other fermented food. As this is not enteric coated, the capsule is easy to open, and can be used to make nut cheeses. Yum!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Way to get your beets when not in season!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love beets, but where I live, they are only available in winter. I love chocolate too! So the combination of Cocoa and Beets is perfect! I love making hot chocolate with it, and I even make some chocolate rice porridge. We also tried to use this in semolina pudding. Tastes really great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

This is better than the Australian version

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has a nice and slightly nutty aroma. My kids use this on their faces, especially during winter. Great for faster healing of pimples And best part is it comes in a pump bottle, not a dropper, which makes it MUCH easier to dispense!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Perfect for making kettle popcorn or plain popped in olive oil and sprinkled with celtic sea salt or pink himalayan salt. My kids always ask me to make this, and it's great source of fiber.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives