honestreviews1

Honest Reviews

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOG843 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visiting my page. I've seen a lot of reviews in iHerb, and some of them, I believe, are not that honest - giving 5 stars just to get someone to use their codes. I bought some products because of some of these reviews as well - and might I say, what those reviewers said didn't really hold up. So I'm here to give my honest reviews on most of the products I bought from iHerb, which I hope you find useful. About me, a mom of two beautiful kids, married to a wonderful husband. Juggling in between my family life and career, I need all the help I can get to make sure my family's needs are met, even exceeded. One of the needs is that they get the right nutrition - so we don't get sick often. Ever since I started all of us with the right nutrition and supplements, we hardly had to visit the doctor! On top of that, we are minimizing the use to chemicals at home. We avoid processed food. And iHerb's a great company to support this lifestyle.

My Reviews

Items 13-24 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Dries my hair

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This one dried my hair. Not sure if it's effective as my scalp is still flaky and dry.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow! Effects are immediate!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this again a few hours later. I take 10 drops in water twice a day. My first day, I had to go to the bathroom quite often and was very gassy. Not sure if this is a good sign, but I feel that it's cleaning my system. My son had food poisoning, and he was running to the toilet every now and then. I gave him charcoal tablets, didn't work. Then I gave him a few drops of this mixed in OJ, within seconds he puked, then felt better. Then all the symptoms of food poisoning were gone. This is a must have. I even stocked up on it as it was out of stock for a few months in iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good toner

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a really good toner (and I never believed on the use of toners before). Makes my pores seem to "disappear" without drying it - I have very dry skin to start with. Smells soft and nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes great! It's now a staple!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great! We use this as substitute for rice every other weekend. Served with stews. Used in salads, soups, etc!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I love this salt - makes the ultimate salty caramel!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love the taste of this salt. I put some in a jar with loose lid in my kitchen and also in my ceramic grinder. I also use this for my salt sole. I will never go back to table salt again. Ever. This is also the best salt to use for salty caramel!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice - but easily gets molds

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nice - but where I live where it is so hot and humid during summer, this brush gets moldy so easily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Ok. But my kids didn't really like it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Smells nice

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Smells nice! But doesn't lather up as I expected.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not for me

Posted on Sep 02, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Doesn't lather up as I expected (compared to Dr. Bonner's) - maybe due to shea butter? Also caused me some blackheads. I like the smell though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I don't see any effect

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I didn't see any effect. I'm about to finish the bottle. I will keep on searching for a good calcium and magnesium supplement. Also the capsules are HUGE! Difficult to take them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for making my periods regular!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great for making my periods regular after I stopped taking hormonal BC pills. However, you have to be consistent in taking this. Takes time to take effect, but it's so worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Feels luxurious!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Soft, smooth, and silky. I really love this soap. It's quite big as well and will last a long time. My only problem is it's quite difficult to find a soapdish since bar soaps are not that popular nowadays. Will keep on using this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 13-24 of 79 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives