honestreviews1

Honest Reviews

New to iHerb? Use coupon code GOG843 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


Thank you for visiting my page. I've seen a lot of reviews in iHerb, and some of them, I believe, are not that honest - giving 5 stars just to get someone to use their codes. I bought some products because of some of these reviews as well - and might I say, what those reviewers said didn't really hold up. So I'm here to give my honest reviews on most of the products I bought from iHerb, which I hope you find useful. About me, a mom of two beautiful kids, married to a wonderful husband. Juggling in between my family life and career, I need all the help I can get to make sure my family's needs are met, even exceeded. One of the needs is that they get the right nutrition - so we don't get sick often. Ever since I started all of us with the right nutrition and supplements, we hardly had to visit the doctor! On top of that, we are minimizing the use to chemicals at home. We avoid processed food. And iHerb's a great company to support this lifestyle.

My Reviews

Items 37-48 of 79 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

Love this with milk and brown sugar

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Tastes great with milk and a bit of brown sugar. Can easily replace cocoa in most recipes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Finally found a non-petroleum based organic lip balm that works! The flavor is nice - not too sweet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great tasting, non-petroleum-based!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Great tasting and not petroleum-based. Just the right sweetness and a light hint of vanilla. Will definitely buy again!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still haven't read it

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Still haven't read it. But knowing Dr. Murray, this must be a great book! I've read a few of his books, and by far, he's my favorite naturopath/author.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to swallow

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

The tablets are big, but are easy to swallow. I take 4 tablets a day, as prescribed in a book to help with adrenal fatigue. It is helping! Will buy again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good quality sweet almond oil

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Good quality sweet almond oil. Used it as facial oil, hair oil, and body oil - mixed with other carrier oils and essential oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great quality and good value for money

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Great quality and good value for money. I use this for massage oil blend, body oil, and sometimes to nourish my hair.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A little goes a long way!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

A little goes a long way. Pros - keeps your skin ultra soft and supple. Cons - a bit difficult to melt. I also used this to make lipbalms, lotion bars, etc. Really nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

What my growing up teen needs

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Good, especially taken together with fish oil. My son has more energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for travelling

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

This is great for travelling (if I'm travelling for more than two days) - I can put a lot of different types of supplements in.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wow! This is MUCH better than the leading branded toothpaste!

Posted on Apr 23, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I used one brand of toothpaste most of the time. Everytime I tried a different one, I get toothaches within a week. I've been searching for a natural toothpaste, and early this year I tried a herbal toothpaste I found in Thailand - and after using it twice, I threw it away, it was the worst toothpaste ever. So I am very hesitant to try a new toothpaste,. especially of the natural or herbal kind. Then I saw this toothpaste on iherb's specials, and thought of giving it a try. I was in for a pleasant surprise! I've been using this only for a couple of weeks. I brush my teeth the usual way and never had the need to "double soap". Suds nicely. The mint taste is really nice. My teeth feel squeaky clean. I am really happy with this! Update: Jan 2013 - I bought another tube and gave it to my teenage son and he loves it! He prefers it more than the commercial toothpastes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for organizing my daily supplements!

Posted on Apr 13, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

I have 3 of these - one for morning, one for lunch, and one for evening Nice size to fit in my handbag

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 37-48 of 79 total

« Previous | 2 3 4 5 6 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives