July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1052383

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK320 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The proper dose for most

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

DHEA is essentially a fairly powerful hormone. And most people take way too much throwing off the body's internal balance. This is a perfect dose for me (and likely most people) and relatively hard to find. DHEA in this dose has lots of benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Night time version of ginseng

Posted on May 03, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Similar to ginseng but doesn't keep you awake at night. Effects are most noticable after a few days of steady use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to find organic whey

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even my local "mega" and "super" supplement stores don't stock a single organic whey powder. This stuff mixes fairly well, tastes decent, and doesn't have any signficant carbs or nasty artificial sweeteners. The only downside is it's a bit expensive per pound. But given what they feed some dairy cattle it might be worth the price premium. Some whey comes from China and you have to REALLY wonder about some of that stuff given the whole melamine debacle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste good, high protein, nothing evil, but high carb

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A lot of "sports protein" bars are loaded up with nasty refined sugars, tons of glucose (to make the carb numbers look better), and/or a bunch of hard to pronounce ingredients. Others have nasty soy protein. These have a decent ingredient list and claim to have a low glycemic index. They also taste pretty good. The bad news is they still have a lot of carbs. And I'm not so sure they're as low glycemic as claimed as I clearly "crash" an hour or so after eating one. I tend to eat one half at a time to help avoid the carb rush. But they make a decent meal replacement bar--especially if you're not worried about carbs.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unlike many, these work

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have a good combination of sleep aids without overdosing on melatonin (a common flaw with many sleep aids, it's a hormone and requires caution--even 1 mg is questionable and many sleep formulas have even higher amounts). They help me fall asleep and stay sleeping better than anything else I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes for a less stressful day

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These really help maintain a bit more calm during the stressful times of a day. I notice a significant difference in days with and without them. They also say Theanine helps memory/learning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure these do much good

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was on the Clean diet and the book recommended liver protection supplements but I'm not sure products like this really do much good? It's hard to say. Most people (including me) use them while altering other habits in their life such as diet, drinking, sleep, etc. so it's hard to say any benefits are from this product and not the other changes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Shotgun approach isn't the best

Posted on May 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The manufacture has combined such a huge number of different things it's probably impossible to know how they all interact. Some might even cancel each other out. This supplement seems over priced for the relatively weak benefit I got from it. I think there are better engineered mental supplements that cost less per dose. New Chapter seems like psuedo-science to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Favorite Men's Multi

Posted on May 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

A proven combination of ingredients with the option of dividing up the daily dose. Seems to work well for me without any negative side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste and organic

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find organic pumpkin seeds in local stores. These are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and a decent price

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like my almonds raw to get the maximum nutritional benefit (dry roasting destroys lots of the essential oils and other things). These are addictively tasty and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste fine, good dosage

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Another good value from Now Foods. The B12 in most multi-vitamins isn't enough for a lot of people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives