Reviewer1052383

New to iHerb? Use coupon code MIK320 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

The proper dose for most

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

DHEA is essentially a fairly powerful hormone. And most people take way too much throwing off the body's internal balance. This is a perfect dose for me (and likely most people) and relatively hard to find. DHEA in this dose has lots of benefits.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Makes for a less stressful day

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These really help maintain a bit more calm during the stressful times of a day. I notice a significant difference in days with and without them. They also say Theanine helps memory/learning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Unlike many, these work

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These have a good combination of sleep aids without overdosing on melatonin (a common flaw with many sleep aids, it's a hormone and requires caution--even 1 mg is questionable and many sleep formulas have even higher amounts). They help me fall asleep and stay sleeping better than anything else I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and a decent price

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I like my almonds raw to get the maximum nutritional benefit (dry roasting destroys lots of the essential oils and other things). These are addictively tasty and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My Favorite Men's Multi

Posted on May 03, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

A proven combination of ingredients with the option of dividing up the daily dose. Seems to work well for me without any negative side effects.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste and organic

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find organic pumpkin seeds in local stores. These are great.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Taste fine, good dosage

Posted on Dec 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Another good value from Now Foods. The B12 in most multi-vitamins isn't enough for a lot of people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty and better price than local organic coconut

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

A good deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Night time version of ginseng

Posted on May 03, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Similar to ginseng but doesn't keep you awake at night. Effects are most noticable after a few days of steady use.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to find organic whey

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Even my local "mega" and "super" supplement stores don't stock a single organic whey powder. This stuff mixes fairly well, tastes decent, and doesn't have any signficant carbs or nasty artificial sweeteners. The only downside is it's a bit expensive per pound. But given what they feed some dairy cattle it might be worth the price premium. Some whey comes from China and you have to REALLY wonder about some of that stuff given the whole melamine debacle.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste and organic

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

It's hard to find organic raw unsalted sunflower seeds in local stores at a reasonable price. These are smaller than most but taste great. Raw is much better for you than dry roasted/salted.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty source of vegan protein

Posted on Feb 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not a big fan of most kinds of soy as it's often over processed, tastes bad, or has other issues. But these are versatile and tasty even right out of the bag. They work well mixed in with other things too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 22 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives