July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1161581

New to iHerb? Use coupon code DOT128 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

quality + price

Posted on Nov 28, 2007

17 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent product. Though it is an adaptogen (supposed to calm you if you are tense, and give you energy if you are tired), it definitely falls on the 'energy' side for me. I take it mornings & early afternoon, but later than that it makes it harder to go to sleep. Great value & quality, as always from iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Neurological Repair

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

16 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

To me, the most impressive aspect of any supplement is the unexpected benefits -- no placebo effects involved. According to the description, "Japanese research has shown that Lion’s Mane produces compounds called Eninacines, which are strong stimulators to nerve growth factor synthesis.* These compounds stimulate neurons to regrow, which supports normal cognitive function, muscular coordination and response, and neurological repair." Well, I added it to my regimen of nootropics, looking for better focus and, well, mental clarity. However about a week and a half after starting this, I noticed that I regained feeling in my lower lip, which has been numb from lip to chin on the left side for 28 years due to nerve damage. One day, I happened to touch my face and felt these nerve tingles in the area formerly numb, and within a few days after that, full sensation has returned.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great brand, great value

Posted on Nov 03, 2007

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am really impressed with Himalaya, both for the product quality and price here at iHerb. I take Mucuna because I have, in the past, done a lot of things (drugs) that left my neurotransmitters sadly messed up. Mucuna supplies L-dopa, which is used to make dopamine, which affects mood, sexuality, and movement, and so if you've damaged those facets of your neurochemistry (and I have), this is a great, natural supplement. It is also an antioxidant.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Biological rocket fuel, indeed

Posted on Nov 02, 2007

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this a few weeks ago and increased my dosage to 2 per day, and plan to purchase the extra strength next time. At 10mg/day, it gives me incredible energy. It's part of my overall program of nootropics and adaptogens, and I would not go without it. It's made a difference in my energy and mental clarity.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I take with TMG Powder

Posted on Dec 08, 2007

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

For detoxification purposes, I take this with TMG Powder (the combined effect similar to Sam-E without the cost). High quality and great price.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Really is cleansing

Posted on Nov 18, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a quality product at a good price, and it really does help with the cleansing. I take this along with fiber supplements for a thorough detoxing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent formulation

Posted on Nov 24, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent formulation and certified free from the harmful chemicals that can end up in fish oils. There is a little fishy taste, but not bad at all, if you like fish, this tastes like yummy orange glazed fish.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

much better value than the capsules

Posted on Dec 25, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

For about $5 more than a 30 day supply of the capsules, you can get a 100 day supply of the liquid. Silicon is an important mineral and does wonders for hair, nails, & skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great product and value

Posted on Nov 02, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent product, I take it as part of an overall regimen of nootropics and adaptogens. I believe this form of choline is more effective than the choline bitartrate, and combined with Piracetam gives me excellent focus and energy.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good Product, Good Price

Posted on Nov 15, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good combination formula, effective (I actually take 5 of them, along with a few other relaxing things, because I have a heck of a time sleeping). They relax me, but don't necessarily put me to sleep -- very mild, and no 'hangover' drowsiness in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really like NADH

Posted on Nov 23, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Gives me lots of good energy. Might consider the sub-lingual next time in order to not have to worry about the empty stomach thing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Dec 15, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good strength especially if you are taking with synergistic supplements like Piracetam, etc. Nice that they add a bit of B vitamin too. Great price, and like all iHerb products, great quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 33 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives