Reviewer1289946

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ELE526 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Helps with breathing problems and asthma

Posted on Nov 02, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This supplement is so strong that you can feel it beginning to clear your lungs in 20 minutes. If you take many supplements at a time and aren`t sure if you remembered to take this one, just wait 20 minutes and you`ll know. Helps clear up nasal congestion and post-nasal drip as well. It would likely help motivate a smoker to quit smoking in the early stages and do a good job of cleansing and recovery over time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product!

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have not only recommended this product to my friends, but I also order additional bottles for them. One friend has reported losing a significant amount of weight after starting this product, along with fish oil capsules and CoQ10. Amazing! I think he lost weight because the vitamin B (plus CoQ10) gave him more energy, and the fish oil might have made his heart more efficient, so without noticing the fact, he moved more and his metabolism became normalized. As for my own experience, I`m pleased with this product because it contains an impressive list of co-factors and co-enzymes, and because it includes the methylated form of B12 (methylcobalamine). Methylcobalamine is much better absorbed than cobalamine, it`s unmethylated form. The amounts of each B vitamin are well above RDA standards, but I think this is reasonable. For one thing, a lot of the B vitamins are lost in digestion. To reduce this, the manufacturer recommends taking this product on an empty stomach, for maximum absorption. For another thing, the RDA standards are the minimum amount of a substance before symptoms and conditions of undernourishment set in. I think it is healthier to take in more than is needed to avoid illness. Avoiding illness (the RDA standards) and promoting health and well-being (much higher than RDA levels) are different; I favor the latter. Studies from which the RDAs were developed are usually relatively short-term, and so cannot address the possibility of long-term undernourishment at higher levels than RDA standards. Instead, I think it is best to try to create a nutritional overhead - have extra nutrition to aid in cell replacement, DNA protection and long-term growth, even though the vitamins, being water-soluble, do not themselves stay in the body a long time. Noticable immediate benefits: If you avoid caffeine and miss your morning cuppa Jo, this product will be of interest to you!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Similar to Clarkia at a fraction of the price

Posted on Dec 01, 2010

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I`ve used Clarkia to deal with critters. It did a great job. This product has the same ingredients, and tastes similar. Instructions are similar, although you take more of this than the Clarkia. My body reacted the same way to it as to the Clarkia. Much cheaper, so I`ll continue to use this as a parasite cleanser.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aids in vitamin C absorption

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this in addition to vitamin C tablets (1000 mg each time). Before I started doing that, high doses of Vitamin C over time (even containing the relevent flavonoids to aid absorption) resulted in bleeding gums and bruising, which are signs of lack of vitamin C! That condition cleared up when I added bioflavonoids to my daily regimen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Capsules would be more convenient for taking to work

Posted on Jun 10, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I meant to get capsules and must have ordered powder by accident. Powder would be great for use when people have a regular schedule and can keep bottles at office or home and so can use this detoxification agent between meals with regularity. When I used it, I could feel the detoxing within hours. It`s the right product for strong detoxing but in the wrong form for an irregular schedule. A good product, but next time I will be sure to get it in capsule form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Interesting

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The tale of a small, struggling business which finally makes it to the big leagues. The writing style was interesting, with grammar and idiom errors at the beginning but polished prose at the end, almost as if shadowing NOW`s humble origins and growth into a large, reputable and sophisticated company. This book has encouraged me to focus more on NOW products than formally, after learning about the care with which they treat their products, and the constant testing for quality control.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not as effective as collaidal trace minerals.

Posted on Dec 01, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I believe this product would be good for boosting your levels of trace minerals. However, after testing the water, I compared this product with colloidal trace minerals and found that the alkaline booster did not change the pH of the water at all, although I used the recommended 10 drops. The colloidal trace mineral drops raised the pH by .5 points. I was really surprised.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Aids in liver detox and blood purification

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I use this product to prepare for liver flushing. As long as I clean my liver regularly, I never get sick, but if I get lazy, I get sick! This is especially useful in capsule form as I can take them to work. Taken daily, apple pectin is a soluble fiber which helps purify the blood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very strong

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This seems to help with night vision problems. In addition, it helps reduce free radicals. I'm very happy to find it in such a large dose. The capsule is easy to swallow.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to confuse the colours

Posted on Dec 01, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While this tape is easier to use and much cheaper than the strips in the long run, I find that it isn`t very good for really accurate readings - the difference in colours isn`t all that different between 5.5, 6.0 and 6.5. All the same, I`m glad to have it to test my pH levels twice a day or more.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for joints and mood

Posted on Oct 10, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this to manage arthritis. This works synergistically with glucosamine, chondroitan, MSM, B vitamins, and zinc. It assists calcium/magnesium, D3 and zinc with bone strengthening. The mood enhancement is a wonderful bonus.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work better than alkalizing drops

Posted on Dec 01, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I`ve compared this with several trace mineral supplements. All seem to be beneficial, especially in reducing and eliminating muscle cramps and facial ticks. I compared this particular colloidal trace minerals product with alkalizing drops (which also contain trace minerals) and tested both with pH papers. This worked better to raise the pH of my mountain spring water, from 6.5 to 7.0. The alkalizing drops did not seem to affect the pH of the water at all. I will continue to buy this product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives