Reviewer1581364

New to iHerb? Use coupon code RUL123 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Great Price

Posted on Mar 17, 2012

49 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using Kelp noodles for a while since I've turned to a raw food diet. I make raw Pad Thai and Pesto mainly and I'm happy with this product. I couldn't have it too often though because I used to pay up to AUD$10.50 per pack in Australia! Thanks iHerb for the great price. Tip: you need to wash and rinse them when you get them out of the pack. Then soak them in water with lemon juice and some tamari/nama shoyu or Braggs liquid aminos for approx 3 hours to soften them, or else they are too crunchy and nothing like a noodle. You can then rinse them if you like, to get rid of those flavours if they don't go with your dish. The people who don't like them just don't know how to prepare them, because they taste exactly like any other noodles when prepared as above. They should really have instructions on the packet!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Finally my rough skin is soft

Posted on Oct 25, 2011

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have very difficult skin. I've always had extremely oily skin and over the last 2 years, it's also become rough, leathery and dry. Can you imagine it! I never know whether to use products for oily or dry skin. I've tried many different creams, including Shiseido, Olay, Clinique etc. and they didn't work at all. This cream really works! The biggest difference is how SOFT my skin feels. I keep running my finger across my cheek just to feel it! But the cream is not heavy at all. I put it on and and it's instantly absorbed, which is perfect for the oilyness problem. Love this product and have recommended it to anyone that will listen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OK

Posted on Feb 18, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like that these are not too sweet and they have these creamy peanut butter chips (like choc chips), but there aren't enough of them. The bar is mainly rice crisps which I don't like in a bar. I prefer a nut based bar, some peanuts would have been good since it is a peanut butter bar!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best kale chips I've tried so far

Posted on Feb 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are really good. You feel like you're eating a naughty snack and then you realise.....it's just kale! Awesome! They're very fragile though. I'm in Australia and by the time they arrive here, about half the pack has become powdered kale! Oh well, nothing I can do about that.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

LOVE them!

Posted on Jan 13, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are awesome! I was afraid that the peanut butter filling would be a peanut butter FLAVOURED cream, just like all other sandwhich cream biscuits are. But these are REAL peanut butter. They are my favourite biscuits ever and I will add a couple of boxes to my order each time I shop at iHerb. If you like peanut butter, you have to try these....I LOVE THEM!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nice

Posted on Feb 18, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I will buy these again. Spicy, crunchy, raw, healthy....perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Awesome

Posted on Jan 09, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been feeling really good since I started taking these. I have depression and get very tired but lately I have been cheery and full of energy BUT, I've also had a lot of positive changes in my life lately so I don't know if I'm just happy because things are good...?? Though I must say, I've had severe depression for many years and usually I fall back into it even if things are going well....soooo, I'm deducing that it may be the Tyrosine. I'm still taking it and I've got my brother (aka my guinea pig) started on it to see if he notices anything. I'll update this review in a few weeks.....UPDATE: my brother and boyfriend started taking Tyrosine and now I know THESE WORK! My brother has more energy, he is noticeably happier and says that he's been waking up easier in the morning. My boyfriend didn't need it at all, he is naturally high energy and he was out of control! TOO much energy and annoyingly upbeat (lol) so I had to convince him to lay off a bit. He was happy with the extra energy though so he's now taking the lower dose (500mg) and only 2 a day. He told me that he didn't know how to channel that extra energy when he started but now he does and he uses it in a more productive way rather than been all over the place. We all agree that it is very good for stress response. Something goes wrong and you don't even worry about it, just solve it with a smile on your face and move on. If you have anxiety, depression or have a lot of stress in your life you have to try these. Nothing I have ever taken has worked so effectively. Even my boyfriends work colleagues (jealous of all that energy he has) have started taking them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good

Posted on Jan 10, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Easy to work with, raw, organic, tastes great!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so far so good

Posted on Jan 10, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a weakened immune system and have had recurring yeast infections for the past 18 months. If you're a woman you know how miserable that is. I was at my wits end! My doctor would prescribe anti fungal (canesten), it would go away for a week or 2, then come back. She was scratching her head and couldn't figure out why. She then wanted to put me on some serious antibiotics (don't anibiotics cause yeast infections?!?!). Anyway, I'm glad I started taking these because I've been yeast infection free for 4 weeks. So far so good. Though I should point out that I am also taking Now Foods Candida Clear.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Prefer the Sliced Peach but still good

Posted on Nov 17, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like the Sliced Peach flavor better. It is almost like a different brand altogether because this one is much harder and drier and doesn't go on as easily. Smell is OK though.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Jan 10, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried this balm a few times and it works. Mosquitoes usually love me but I didn't get any bites after wearing this. I gave it 4 stars because the balm is very hard and it's difficult to get it onto your hands to apply.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

so far so god

Posted on Jan 10, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have a weakened immune system and have had recurring yeast infections for the past 18 months. If you're a woman you know how miserable that is. I was at my wits end! My doctor would prescribe anti fungal (canesten), it would go away for a week or 2, then come back. She was scratching her head and couldn't figure out why. She then wanted to put me on some serious antibiotics (don't anibiotics cause yeast infections?!?!). Anyway, I'm glad I started taking these because I've been yeast infection free for 4 weeks. So far so good. Though I should point out that I am also taking Jarrow Formulas Jarro-dophilus

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 50 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives