Reviewer1682184

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HAN749 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Helps with sugar cravings & a healthy tummy

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this along with one other probiotic to curb the sugar cravings that I get from yeast overgrowth in my gut. I also think it's helped to heal my tummy and make me less reactive to wheat.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

More appropriate for food than drinks

Posted on Sep 21, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this stuff, but I don't use it the way the manufacturer suggests. If you put it in a drink, it turns slimy and wants to stick to the glass instead of mixing. It has no taste, really, just texture. If you really want to take glucomannan alone, well before a meal, I'd recommend going with the kind in capsules instead of powder and drinking a lot of water. That said, my intention was to add it to soy yogurt, in order to provide the organisms in the yogurt with another food/fuel source. My yogurt starts out with the consistency of pudding, and after I add this and let it sit around a couple of hours (in the fridge), it turns in to something more like cream cheese. The added fiber helps me run for longer on yogurt, especially if I get a sweetened yogurt.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty easy to use

Posted on Sep 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This tastes fine (just slightly sweet). Stir it as soon as you add it to liquids, otherwise it forms clumps at the bottom of your drink.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love it, but wish it had consistent quality

Posted on Feb 18, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This has really been great for my skin. I still have blemishes in my 30s, and I think that this type of exfoliation must be what I've been needing because the acne and inflammation is so much better now. But I'm only giving 4 stars because the quality has been inconsistent. The first bottle I got had clear shards of who knows what it it, and I applied it and had to brush off the shards after it dried. The second bottle had none of those shard-splintery things. The third had them once again, and I finally realized I could strain the stuff and remove most of them. I removed over one teaspoon of mystery shards from one single bottle. I just wish the manufacturer would do this for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yuck!

Posted on Jun 30, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I usually order organic ceylon cinnamon from another online merchant, so this is my one experience with Frontier's. I tried it because it was much less expensive than my other brand. It smells and tastes sour, whereas my other cinnamon smells and tastes sweet. This stuff is such a disappointment and departure from my usual brand that I actually ran starch tests on both brands to see if one was lying about their cinnamon being true ceylon, but both passed the test. I suppose that wherever Frontier gets theirs, it's just not as good; maybe too young or a foul-tasting strain. I don't know what else to think, given the expiration on the package says March 2014, which is almost three years away. I'll be switching back to my other brand pronto.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good for so many things

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've taken this 4 or 5 years running. It helps curb my sugar cravings, probably has increased my immune system (I've not gotten sick in the last few years, and most of your immune system is in your gut, so best to keep it happy), and as an unexpected bonus it has helped to reduce my sensitivity to wheat. Totally worth it. I even give the powdered version to my cats now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy to administer to cats

Posted on Nov 27, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like this probiotic because none of my cats seem to notice when I add it to their food.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works for me

Posted on Sep 21, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This does seem to boost my immunity. I've taken it for a couple of years and although people around me get sick occasionally, I don't. I don't think it tastes wonderful, but it's also not bad, and it's a question of taste... I have friends who think it's pretty good. It is a little grainy since the powder is a little coarse, but all in all, the texture's ok. I do wish the manufacturer would test for contaminants (lead, etc) and publish the results, but that's my only suggestion for improvement.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice moisturizer

Posted on Apr 04, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My skin is sensitive; tends to be oily, but is easily irritated and dried out. This serum works really well as a moisturizer for me. I'm not sure if it will lighten my dark spots, yet... have been using it a month or so only.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well

Posted on Sep 16, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've used this for the last few years and have no cavities (I am fairly meticulous about my teeth). The licorice flavor seemed odd to me in the beginning, but I got used to it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tastes nice

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

:)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tasty

Posted on Sep 30, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are tasty, don't have a lot of calories, and don't convert straight to sugar like some snack bars do. I like them because they can keep me going for a couple of hours without a blood sugar crash afterward.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives