July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1848931

New to iHerb? Use coupon code HEP410 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

anti-cravings for alcohol

Posted on Jan 25, 2009

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this in the hopes that it would help me curb my cravings for alcohol. I get cravings when I am under stress, it isn't a constant thing, but I do misuse alcohol when I am under stress (which by the way it doesn't help in the end). Anyhow, this really does work! I started with two capsules 2x a day and have had no cravings since. I have even seen booze in the fridge and have had no desire to drink it. I am now only take two capsules once a day and it still works. It is truly amazing! I hope that anyone with a problem gives this a try!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

use for blood pressure

Posted on Jan 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My blood pressure was high and I was put on lasix. Then my cholesterol sky-rocketed and I researched the prescription meds i am on and found that lasix can cause high cholesterol levels. I cannot take traditional blood pressure meds because i am bipolar and they effect me mentally, YES! bp meds can do that! So I looked into natural remedies. I satarted Hawthorne Extract 3 weeks ago and at the same time discontinued the lasix. So far so good! My bp has been at on average 117/78! Pulse between 67-72. I will continue this herb as I believe it works. (In fairness I have also started riding my indoor bike 20 minutes about 3-4 days a week).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't Take If you are Bi-polar!

Posted on Dec 07, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this after reading a book about all it wonderful qualities. It did say to use caution if taking it if you are bipolar unless you are on a mood stabilizer as it may cause mania. I was only on it for a few days and noticed I had more energy, then another few days i became total hyped up and very manic so i drank to bring myself down and then something in my head told me to take pills, take pills!! Like as in sucide. I called a crisis line and thank God they talked me down. Out went this product and with it my mood is stabilzed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Be Careful if you are Bipolar!

Posted on Oct 18, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I ordered this brand of St. John's Wort hoping it would take the edge off my chronic daily depression. I am on a mood stabilizer for BP, but have troble staying on anti-depressants due to side effects. I took a total of 6 tablets per directions over a few days. On the third day I was going manic and was highly irritable. I had an inner restlessness and feeling of terrible rage inside. I remember feeling this was when I took the anti-depressant, Wellbutrin, so I would have to say if you ARE NOT bipolar I think that this supplement would certainyl help you feel more activated/motivated- which was what I was seeking, but not to that degree! In all fairness, it does say on the box to contact your doctor before using.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

For Cholesterol

Posted on Dec 07, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have no idea if this works or not but i have been faithfully taking 3 softgels per evening right before bed, also with 3 red yeast rice extract (the type that doesn't have toxins in it)I will find out next cholesterol check as it was 332 last time and I refuse to take convential drugs. If my liver is ok, I might try adding niacin 3x a day (Enduracin-Best brand)and also try to get my lazy butt to excercise. When I road a bike 21 miles a day my cholestrol was 110!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for depression

Posted on Dec 07, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I tastes good to a degree, but make sure you use it before the expiration runs out! Otherwise, GROSS! I noticed if I take too much I get bruises (from it causes blood to be thinner) I can't tell really if it helps with my mood and i am on a mood stabilzer which basically makes me have no mood at all-just a walking zombie.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Lowering Cholesterol!

Posted on Jan 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Not sure if it is this or the pantethine I take. Or the combo. Went from 330 cholestrol level down to 218 on the combo and it only took about 3 months- not even that long, if I remember correctly. My sister had muscle pain and aches on Lipitor. I told her to stop taking it and take this combo..,her cholesterol went from 240 (on Lipitor) down to 118!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Use for my Dogs

Posted on Dec 07, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

I use these for my two Show German Shepherds. It makes their coats shiny and plusher.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not sure what it did/does...

Posted on Jan 26, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I did get this, but opted to get the Solgar Gel Fish Oil capsules and take that instead. More of the good things in that then this...I know the fish oils really thin out my blood. If overdo it I get a lot of bruising on my skin. So that is my indicator to lower the amount when that happens... I am sure this is a good alternative to the big horse gel caps, but in my case I really need the extra power of the Solgar brand that isn't Krill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives