July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer1874863

New to iHerb? Use coupon code CER055 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Good essential oil

Posted on Jul 17, 2012

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Having never liked the essential oils available at the health food store I was surprised that I liked them when a friend introduced me to Young Living essential oils. But for a fraction of the cost of YL, I can get some Now essential oils. My favorite Now oils are the mint, cinnamon, orange, and lime oils (but I haven't tried them all yet). I mostly use the mint in the wash, a few drops added to a load of laundry makes the laundry room smells great. If I don't want to bother with the diffuser, I put a few drops in cotton balls and drop them in the garbage cans in the bathrooms (cinnamon and orange mixed together are good for this). Had an invasion of ants and I mixed some mint oil in baking soda and sprinkled that around where they were coming in and it chased them away. I keep finding more uses for it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

It works

Posted on Jul 16, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had CFS for nearly 20 years, this stuff along with prescription thyroid is helping. I started with 1/2 capsule, and now am taking only 1/4 capsule. I've tried other whole adrenal supplements and felt nervous. This gives me some calm energy. Still have a long ways to go, but I think this is going to part of the long term solution. Update July 2011: I had tapered out taking this supplement over the past year, then a lot of stressful things have happened and so I added it back in at a much higher level than ever before - I now take 2.25 capsules per day, in divided, tapered down, doses throughout the day and I cannot say enough good things about this stuff. It really helps if you have adrenal fatigue and you cannot tolerate taking HC. And I'm really glad I don't have to pay full retail, good iHerb prices.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Sep 26, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

I like the fact that you don't get any fillers and you can adjust your dose easily. This is easy on the stomach. We use it, and give it to our dog and horses. I am a dedicated iherb customer, these guys are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I'd give it 10 stars if I could

Posted on Oct 31, 2011

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

From Washington state I have severe CFS which I have had for 20 years and this is the most helpful supplement I have ever taken. I don't even take one full capsule yet, started with about 1/5 capsule so far. Overall it is improving the quality of my life. I've read that it helps women with estrogen and men with testosterone levels (to regulate them). See 1988 study by Neilsen and Prasad "Essential and Toxic Trace Elements in Human Health and Disease" (see section on boron). This study states that there is evidence that boron is involved in major mineral metabolism (calcium, phosphate, magnesium). BTW, the first couple of times I took it I had a terrible headache later in the day and through the night. Read on a site where people were discussing it, that seems to be kind of normal - so I skipped it the next couple of days then took it again, then skipped a couple of days. I'm going slow. I am so glad I decided to give this a try.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent product

Posted on Jul 17, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A health care provider suggested this and I do think it is helpful for me (I have severe CFS and chemical sensitivities). Additionally, as a result of doing some reading about Molyb I decided to give a couple of drops per day to my dog. From what I read and have observed in my own dog - it seems to keep away a mild hot spot she was developing near her tail. Do your own research on this. I try to be careful with the use of supplements with my pets because I don't want to throw their systems out of balance, but I have found a few things that make a big difference and this is one of them.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

From Washington

Posted on Mar 02, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this as a calcium supplement since I've given up dairy. Not sure if I should be concerned about heavy metals, but I find it to be the most agreeable calcium supplement I have tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it but...

Posted on Dec 22, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure what to say about this product. Check out the reviews in other places, there certainly seems to be some question about the company and ingredients. I've used the product a couple of times and it works fine, but...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Sep 03, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have severe CFS and am getting help with thyroid, gluten free diet, strong probiotics (which I also buy from iherb), and adrenal support. This is definitley on my list of favorite products. I notice a little energy boost from it and I think it helps me feel better overall. My husband takes it, too. Says it helps him sleep better. I take some b-5 (pantothetic acid) along with this product. I still take a multi-vitamin as well, haven't settle on which one yet. So far the New Chapter Daily One seems best, easiest to get down.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Happy with this product

Posted on Apr 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Like that this product doesn't have a lot of added junk to it. I used this along with Life Time liquid B Complex and my blood tests have come back in the normal range for b-12 and folate, where before I was low.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A good way to get some zinc

Posted on Feb 09, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried other zinc supplements but I really feel this one, seems like it makes me feel better. I don't take anywhere near the full dose because I figure I'm getting it in my diet. I'm glad iherb has a good selection of liquid vitamins and minerals, they seem easier to get down and more effective. Great prices and service, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yum

Posted on Mar 20, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Got a sample of this with my last order from iHerb and it is really good. I'm going to order a jar and try some other flavors, too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I like it better than ascorbate acid

Posted on Jan 17, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good source of vitamin C at a good price. Good iherb service as usual.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 65 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives