Reviewer2031635

New to iHerb? Use coupon code NIN462 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

great alternative sweetener

Posted on Nov 30, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I got the glycine for it's liver support function, but it works great as an alternative sweetener. I use 1/4 t in my tea and tastes much better than stevia. (It's also sweeter and significantly cheaper than inositol, another potential "sweetener" with beneficial effects.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good green food choice

Posted on Mar 21, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good green food. Not great, but economical and tastes fine. It has 2 gm of soy lecithin per serving and smaller amounts of other fillers. Lots of good stuff too. For green foods: check the fillers, they can add up.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

great tea

Posted on Mar 20, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

You can get three cups/steeps out of one spoonful. It has a faint and lovely apricot quality to the taste. But if you are a big tea drinker like myself you will go through this little canister very quickly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

huge, too sweet, fructose laden tablets

Posted on Mar 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Chewing on these is like eating fructose by the teaspoon! If you take one a week, okay, but not a good idea for a supplement taken regularly.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good size and seems effective

Posted on Mar 30, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm using this for mercury chelation according to the Cutler protocol. The effects are more noticeable to me than the Jarrow ALA I tried last, so I am assuming it is potent ALA.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good choice for protein powder

Posted on Mar 21, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

If you want to supplement protein and avoid soy protein isolate and whey protein powders, this is a good choice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

trying to get some dopamine

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Seems worth trying to combat long-term, resistant-to-the-usual-drugs depression. Haven't been taking it long enough to note an effect. I'd prefer a tincture but tincture of mucuna don't seem to be available in the US yet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

didn't do it for me

Posted on Apr 16, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

The first time I tried two capsules I didn't notice an effect on my sleep but I had a mild, two-day long, benzodiazepine type hangover consisting of brain fog and feeling slowed down. If I had been doing nothing I might not have noticed, but I was in a demanding situation in a hospital and I noticed and it wasn't good. I tried them a couple of more times on weekend and at higher doses (4 and 6 capsules) and didn't notice any effects on sleep.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very aromatic tincture

Posted on Sep 29, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an unsually intense tincture. It seems like they they got a lot of tulsi into this little bottle. Haven't used it long enough to report on results, however.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

delicious

Posted on Jan 19, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best tasting chyanvanprash I've ever had. It tastes great stirred into tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

better than other natural shampoos

Posted on Feb 25, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

Actually leaves your hair looking like it has some body and sheen.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good simple economical cream

Posted on Mar 21, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good basic cream. I mix pearl powder in it for day and nutrients in it for night (dmae, ascorbyl palmitate, pycnogynol).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 23 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives