Reviewer2095454

New to iHerb? Use coupon code TEN162 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Most effective Phosphtidyl Serine for brain function

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Jarrow PS-100 was recommended to me several years ago by a friend with a PHD in biochemsitry who owns a vitamin store in Long Beach, Ca. It works.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Love this - good for hair, nails and brain

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The New York Times ran an article maybe 5 years ago about the cell division of a fetus. There are only two types of cells, at least at first: cells that become bone and muscle and cells that become hair, nails, and brain. So, I take Ultra Hair Thick shake for my hair, nails and brain. It tastes great and I have almost no grey hair at age 59.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Icredible pain from taking this product

Posted on Mar 30, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have Barrets Esophagus... damage to my esophagus that left ore-cancerous cells growing in my esophagus. This product created an intense pain in my esophagus that felt as if I had poured acid into down my throat. The pain lasted a long time. I called Life Extension about it and they advised me to try it again in case there was something wrong with the 1st dose. Bad idea! It was just as painful the 2nd time. If you already have Barrets I suggest stearing clear of thus product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Stops cell division of vi

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

As an essential amino acid, lysine is not synthesized in animals, hence it must be ingested as lysine or lysine-containing proteins. L-Lysine is a necessary building block for all protein in the body. L-Lysine plays a major role in calcium absorption; building muscle protein; recovering from surgery or sports injuries; and the body's production of hormones, enzymes, and antibodies. It has been suggested that lysine may be beneficial for those with herpes simplex infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tried a lot of brands of 5-HTP

Posted on Nov 01, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

I tried a lot of different brands of 5-HTP and Jarrow is by far the best for me. I can't take traditional drugs and this really works for me. I rely Jarrow 5-HTP for sleep and for mood.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works just as well as the Costco brand

Posted on Aug 10, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Works just as wells as the Costco brand and costs much less.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Co-Q10 is an important part of my daily vitamin reginmen

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Co-Q10 is an important part of my daily vitamin reginmen. Jarrow is the brand I trust more than any other when it come to vitamins and supplements.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't like this one. I feel like I had too much caffeine after taking it.

Posted on Oct 14, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

Don't like this one. I feel like I had too much caffeine after taking it

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives