Reviewer2261183

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ZER396 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great, pure clay for an easy masque.

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this clay. It's very easy to make a basic masque with water. It cleans very deeply, but my (oily/combo) skin doesn't feel dried out after I wash it off. I love the glow it gives my face. And it's completely pure clay - no chemicals or additives!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My favorite every-day face wash

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Non-oily, but non-stripping. Gentle but effective. The best everyday cleanser for my oily/combo skin. Been using it for years and still love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too strong a perfume for me.

Posted on Aug 12, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Same great absorption and chemical free formula, so I'll finish the bottle, but the scent is too perfumey for me. (I very rarely tolerate any scent.) I'll stick to the lemon version, which is my favorite - and may be the only scented product I use on my skin. I wish they would do just a grapefruit version - I think it's the floweryness of the geranium that seems too strong.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice to be able to buy baking soda in larger quantities.

Posted on Aug 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I use baking soda for everything - I'd even be interested in a larger package. Great product, like everything I've tried from Bob's Red Mill.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good medium-weight leave-in conditioner for curls

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use this to control my 3C curls and it works well. It's a bit heavier than the Giovanni Leave-in which I have been using, but not so heavy that it weighs down my fine hair. Not greasy when it dries and controls frizz pretty well. I like that it's odorless. All in all a good product that may become part of my permanent routine, though I will probably have to mix it or rotate it with slightly lighter leave-ins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works well as a cleansing conditioner.

Posted on Jan 02, 2014

Purchased at iHerb

I use conditioner to cleanse, not shampoo, since I have very fine, curly hair (3C). It works quite well: strips build-up but doesn't leave my hair super-dry. I had to use a lot, but I think that's due to the extremely natural ingredients list, which I like a lot. Very low smell, which I also appreciate. I like this product and will probably incorporate it in as part of my standard routine.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I was doubtful, but it really works.

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

People have telling me to try this for years and I never did, 'til I finally decided to quit using anti-perspirant. It doesn't keep you from sweating but it does keep you from smelling. Hooray!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Still my favorite, everyday face wash

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using it since college (don't ask how long ago that was) and I still love it. I have oily skin and it really cleans without stripping or leaving me oily.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great leave-in!

Posted on Aug 09, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I use it everyday on my wet, super-curly locks and it works great to detangle and keep my hair in curl-lets and tame friz as it dries. A little goes a long way too.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

In love!

Posted on Aug 12, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

I've been in the sun-block dating scene forever and have never found a match. I know I'm high maintenance: I want no chemical blockers, no fragrance, no parabens and as few preservative chemicals as possible, no white film left on the skin, and most of all, my combination/slightly oily skin doesn't want to feel greasy right after our date. I just thought there wasn't a sun-block out there for me, but I'm in love and I think this time it will last. So far, I use this with a light moisturizer, but am seriously considering committing and ditching the old moisturizer. Very easy-going: works well under foundation or without any make-up and you don't need to apply a lot. Love is so wonderful!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Delicate, delicious light scent

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Very delicate lemon scent - light and lovely. This is my favorite hand and body lotion. No chemicals or Parabens - yay!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, light-weight conditioner

Posted on Mar 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Good everyday conditioner - not too oily and no chemicals! My scalp likes the tea-tree in it. I really like Giovanni products.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 17 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives