Reviewer2344847

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAT684 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 398 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Indian jam flavor.

Posted on Oct 14, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Tasting this you know it is definately of Indian origin - it tastes pretty good although I plan to try another brand for comparison. No bad side effects. Do not expect to be able to spread on toast as it is very thick. A spoonfull just before a workout has seemed to be pretty good. (It is recommended by Dr. Mercola where I ordered it.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Only partial coverage of grey, doesn't last, but very conditioning

Posted on May 24, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This method of coloring hair is so much more pleasant smelling than salon coloring methods....it has no offensive odor, you do not need to shampoo it out (just rinse), it doesn't alter the structure of your hair, and keeping it healthy. Now for the disappointing side....after a lot of henna hair color research I decided to try Surya Ash Blonde, now on two different occasions yielding poor grey coverage results. On the first attempt, after following the instructions, I don't think there was much change and found that four days later, I realized essentially it appeared nothing had been done to cover my grey. I read one review of Surya in a different color that stated you should leave on for 2 hours to get grey coverage and another review of a different henna product that stated 4 hours was necessary but worth it since they got excellent results. So on the second attempt I plastered on a generous amount and went for a full 4 hours. It has no harsh odors and since it isn't degrading your hair, it wasn't so bad even if you have to do this once a week I thought. Just before bedtime, I barely rinsed it out (as one reviewer suggested doing) so I could get a bit of extra time with the color. I went to sleep with a dark towel under my hair. The next morning I see about only 50% grey coverage and a slight darkening of my blonde highlights. There has no reddish tint, but in reality it has almost no tint of any kind for me where it mattered. One shampoo later, nothing was left. Ugh! FYI I am naturally a 6-7 ash tone with 40% grey. Perhaps I will try a darker color and give up blonde, or try another brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

soybean oil taste like it went bad

Posted on Jul 09, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I do not understand why supplement companies use oils that can so easily become rancid. The rest of the ingredients look fine. But, when I cut open the capsule to test the freshness, both I and my boyfriend were sicked by the taste that worsened by the second. Natural Factors does make other good products like biosil which I'll continue to use despite this poorly formulated supplement. I'll stick with eating real blueberries for now.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

feels good and glowing

Posted on Nov 22, 2011

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Review covering the many aspects of choosing a foundation (since I have tried literally more than 50 foundations, natural and high end department store brands). COLOR: It's between a level 1 and level 2, neutral (I am a level 2 somewhat gold and this in nearly perfect for Fall/Winter. This would ideal for the level 1 wanting a slight sun-kissed look in the Summer. COVERAGE: Good thing that this is not advertised as full coverage. You can get almost full coverage initially, but this formula is not meant to last as such. Consider this moderate coverage if you don't have oily skin. FINISH: very, very luminous. If you want to re-create the look of skin in a perfume ad you will be very pleased! DURATION OF WEAR: around 3-6 hours but don't test it by touching your face. It does rub off in a flash. Blowing your nose, dabbing your forehead, getting a massage...forget it! HEALTH FACTOR: Like all of Mychelle, it feels healthful and safe. There is no irritation for me with this foundation, none. FEEL: As named, it is creamy and I would add that it is so wonderfully soothing. SCENT: It's a delicious, mild, and fruity. SKIN TYPE: Avoid if you have oily skin since it is too soft, shiny and probably won't stay on. Combination is okay and doesn't seem to aggravate/clog my acne prone skin. Dry skin ladies wanting glow definitely go for this one!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not so ash.

Posted on Nov 30, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am naturally about a level 7, dark ash blonde with about 20-30% gray. I tend to process too red or too gold. Just like everyone else who is gray I was annoyed to read the inside the box instructions that say you have to mix in the neutral color formula if you want to cover gray. After some thought, I decided to ignore this part of the instruction as I am so tired of turning out as almost a red head even with some other "ash" formulas. I added some red/gold correcter drops from sally's. Unfortunately it is a tad to light reddish tone for me. No gray that I can see. For those of you thinking that Herbatint's 7 might be too dark, it is actually not darker than a true level 7. Level 7 is like light brown and barely blonde category for most people.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

tin is too hard to open

Posted on Jul 16, 2013

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The formula seems good with these lozenges, though I didn't notice any big difference when it came to soothing my throat. The noticeable problem for me will be getting the tin opened quickly enough when I feel a cough coming on. It really seems to get stuck closed and for the force needed to open it sent several lozenges flying up in the air and landing on the floor. The texture is powdery rather than like hard candy so that is something to consider for those having aversions to anything that may seem chalky. The flavor is okay, not too sweet. Will try to find a different container for use in the future.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

irritant

Posted on Jan 19, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Unfortunately, I can not say I noticed any health boosting effects while using this. I then decided to try topically for skin tags and found it to be very irritating. I've since used an oxygen drop by another company which comments on their own non toxic version. With this in mind I'll not order this again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Intolerable taste. No health benefit noticed. Don't like to waste food, but this goes in the trash.

Posted on Apr 19, 2010

14 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am tough when it comes to healthful foods - juice dandelions, drink powdered spirulina, no refined carbs and all the rest - but this raw sprout powder is too tough to drink unless one would mix a lot of sugary ingredients like some of the people reviewing product positively. I like the concept of raw, high protein, etc. but I felt no health benefit. I've read that vegetables and grains are not necessarily good to eat raw. A rule of thumb for me is that if it tastes toxic don't force it down. It is a good value though if it works for you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Outstanding products

Posted on Dec 27, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I went on the level 3 cleanse along with advised diet for 4 weeks and noticed several improvements to my health...10% excess weight loss, 20% better digestion, less pain while walking, 1" - 1.5" loss off my waist, and I am severely hypothyroid! Since I've recently switched to a more proper thyroid treatment (armour) I anticipate even better results when I start up the full cleanse again. All four powders used on the cleanse including this look essentially like mud and are no culinary delight, however they are all excellent quality, fine ground powders, palatable, arrive filled to the top in glass jars. Bottom line is that this produce health results and is not a sissy cleanse with a designer price tag. I went to their website for more information and to listen to recorded interviews with the developer. Their consultants are quite helpful. Word of warning if you do the level 3 seven day intense, be careful. I started off with this mode which advised taking 4 tablespoons of Intestinal Drawing Formula with 32 oz of water. Regretfully I vomited a couple of hours later and my eye lid tissue was extremely swollen for 24 hours. The consultant advised me to cut back to the 30 day gentle cleans level and everything was great from there on.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good for sensitive people

Posted on Mar 13, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I have used this as an all over hair and body shampoo and found it remarkably gentle for sensitive skin. It doesn't really add "moisture" to my hair on its own. For that I rely on my tried and true method of conditioning first, then shampooing only the scalp, then conditioning a 2nd time.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

burn slowly, and no smoking

Posted on Jul 09, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These are good quality tea lights that I use regularly. I preferred the look and feel of the plastic base much more before they replaced with a metal base, but I suppose they had environmental concerns? Or possibly there was some melting issues, I'm not sure but they are long lasting, clean burning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

good flour

Posted on May 24, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried a number of gluten free grain flour or flour blends and this has been the best I ever used. The muffin mix always makes better muffins, though since it has a lot of sugar I prefer using this MP flour. King Arthur has a number of recipes on their site for gluten free baking.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 398 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives