Reviewer2416146

Vegan Recommendations

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EQO391 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


I'm a vegan, and I use iHerb to purchase vegan products that I either can't find locally, or are just far too expensive to buy locally. I live in a city in Saskatchewan, Canada, where the concept of veganism is still quite new, so iHerb has been a lifesaver for me. I've been ordering from iHerb for a long time now, and usually place 1-2 orders per month, so I've tried a lot of different products. On my page, you'll find reviews of cosmetics and other beauty products, food items, and cleaning supplies. I hope I can help other vegans sift through the multitude of products available here, and make some good choices. Please use my referral code if you find my reviews helpful - and if you want to support a vegan!

My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

Best vegan marshmallows

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I went vegetarian when I was 13. I didn't eat a marshmallow for over a decade, because the traditional ones are made with gelatin (bones, skins, hooves, slaughterhouse waste, etc). Not eating marshmallows is far from being the end of the world, but you can't help feeling a bit left out around a campfire. When I found these and tried one for the first time, they tasted EXACTLY like the way I remembered marshmallows tasting, but they don't contain any death or suffering. Vegan bliss. These make great vegan smores, along with Healthy Valley Amaranth Graham Crackers (also available on iHerb). I would also recommend dropping a few into a mug of vegan hot chocolate on a cold winter night.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best.

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I switched to this hair dye last year, and I love it. It's vegan and not tested on animals, which is really important to me. It also doesn't contain ammonia and has a nice, light smell. I found that the colour doesn't fade as bad as your typical drugstore brands either. I have long straight hair, and it coloured perfectly - no patchy spots, no lines of different colours. It's a gel, so it's easy to apply, but it doesn't really drip either. It makes my hair super soft and shiny. Keep in mind it doesn't come with an applicator bottle. I saved bottles from a brand of hairdye I used to use, and I just wash them and reuse them every time. As for colour selection, I had a bit of trial and error. I have to use two boxes due to the amount of hair I have, so I mix 6N with 7D. I have dark brown hair, so that combination lightens it a little bit, and adds a subtle reddish tone. Everyone's hair colours differently though. But if you have dark brown hair, I would warn that this colours darker than you think it will - you might want to choose a lighter shade than you normally would.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Will buy again for sure.

Posted on Dec 17, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this toothpaste! It tastes great, and doesn't leave a harsh burning sensation in your mouth. It's also somewhat difficult to find an organic toothpaste that is both whitening and suitable for sensitive teeth, so when I saw this I was excited to try it. Also, I've been using it for a couple of weeks now, and haven't had any teeth sensitivity issues at all.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for a week, and I really like it. A little goes a long way. It's light and non-greasy, but you can really feel the extra moisture it gives your lips.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for the summer

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wanted a lighter moisturizer for the summer months, and I'm really happy I chose this vegan moisturizing gel. The bottle is really big, and a little goes a long way. So I told my husband to go ahead and use it too. Guys would like this product as well - it's non-greasy, and has a fresh scent.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

love it

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The texture of this eye cream is so nice - it's very smooth and thick, so it moisturizes very well. I use it at night before bed, as well as in the morning under makeup (it's great under makeup). I haven't been using it for long enough to notice any difference in the wrinkles around my eyes, but I know that it moisturizes better than the previous product I was using. And the best part: it's vegan.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have long straight hair, and use this mist everyday to enhance the shine. I love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very moisturizing

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This eye cream is quite thick, and I find it to be very hydrating, but also non-greasy. I've been using it for a week now, so it's too soon to see any improvements in fine lines, but it feels great. Derma E makes great products, and the best part is that they're vegan.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Vegan Vitamin D !

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I haven't been able to find Vegan vitamin D2 locally, so I'm glad iHerb stocks it, and at a great price. Paired with the Deva vegan multivitamin, I feel like I've got my bases covered.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The real deal

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These chocolate chips make other chocolate chips taste inferior. I use these in my vegan cookies and muffins.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Been using this for over a year now

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love this leave-in. It's great for adding a bit of moisture during the cold winter months, and really helps to detangle long hair. And it's vegan!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great floss

Posted on Apr 17, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This vegan dental floss is awesome. It is so hard to find a good dental floss that does not contain any animal ingredients, so this is my brand of choice from now on. It's the right thickness and does the job.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 52 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives