Reviewer2423238

New to iHerb? Use coupon code ONA597 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Fantastic

Posted on Dec 28, 2011

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Rich, chocolatey, and dark. Does not taste ashy like cocoa powder, but smooth, as if someone melted and dried rich chocolate. Much better than Ghirardelli cocoa powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product, Bad Taste

Posted on Jun 17, 2010

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

While I love this product for its top quality, the taste is horrible. The vanilla flavor is overwhelming, especially when mixed with milk. It tastes flowery and candy-like... cloyingly sweet. Both my husband and I are having trouble finishing the tub. The chocolate flavor however, is wonderful. Tastes like not-too-sweet chocolate milk. I plan to use the chocolate flavor Vital Whey for a long time to come.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Pretty bad

Posted on Dec 28, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The quality of this chocolate is questionable. I have had a lot of top quality dark chocolate, and this is barely edible. Awful and bizarre flavor I cannot place. It is made by Hershey's, maybe that explains it. An excellent dark chocolate is the "Equal Exchange Organic Very Dark Chocolate".

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fairly Good

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a good Earl Grey tea. I'd rate it at 3 stars, but it gets an extra star for being decaf and not tasting like it. Not much to report flavor wise, tastes a lot like Twinings Earl Grey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Fairly Plain

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried many Earl Grey teas, and this one is very bland. It requires a lot more than 1 teaspoon per serving, and the flavor is very floral, not citrusy like one would expect.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent

Posted on Dec 12, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This tea is of fantastic quality. The little tea bags are a delight to open and are very fancy-looking. Excellent flavor with a mild hint of Bergamot. If you like a ton of bergamot flavor, look elsewhere. This is my husband's favorite Earl Grey.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Dark Chocolate

Posted on Dec 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I have tried countless bars of high quality dark chocolate, and this one is the tops. Fabulous flavor, right balance of smoothness, bitterness and rich chocolatey-ness.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Sushi Soy Sauce Ever!

Posted on Jun 22, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

My husband and I have tried many different brands of Soy sauce for our sushi. This is by far the best we have ever come across, out of organic and non-organic brands and types. Amazing complexity of flavor!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best Whey Protein!

Posted on Jun 17, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This is a fabulous whey protein, mostly because it hasn't been adulterated by heat or chemicals. When mixed with milk, it tastes like chocolate milk; it doesn't have that weird chemical-like taste of every other protein powder I've tried.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lovely and delicate flavor

Posted on Dec 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Excellent texture and flavor. Does not break up during cooking. The short, fat grains are pretty-looking on the plate. Guests keep asking what type of rice it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good and bitter

Posted on Dec 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This bar has a very clean dark chocolate flavor. Barely sweet, it is smooth, bitter and of very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very Good and bitter

Posted on Dec 28, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

This bar has a very clean dark chocolate flavor. Barely sweet, it is smooth, bitter and of very good quality.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 19 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives