Reviewer2664178

New to iHerb? Use coupon code LIC161 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

great

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I chew these capsules, so I know that this contains the freshest EPO I've found so far.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

like!

Posted on Aug 03, 2010

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I like both the Wisdom Natural Vanilla Creme and the NuNaturals Vanilla Stevia. The Wisdom Natural has a smell and taste that remind me of vanilla cake, while the NuNaturals reminds me more of sweetened regular vanilla extract. I use them for different things.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

worked for me

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was having terrible ankle pain with walking, told it was degenerative and nothing could really be done except wait until it was "really" bad and have ankle replacement. No way! I started taking Twinlab and Jarrow Type II Collagen (didn't know which was better) 1 pill each twice a day, and within a couple of weeks it started improving. 4 months later I have hardly any pain, even when I go dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

amazing

Posted on Oct 13, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

wow! I've taken this before with subtle benefits, but I tried just chewing and dissolving the capsule in my mouth, and now it is *really* cutting down my panic attacks and anxiety. I can feel it kick in within 10-15 minutes and it lasts several hours for me. It tastes almost pleasant to me. I know there is a chewable version but it is more expensive and this seems to work better for me and avoids the sugars. This is a life saver. YMMV, of course.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

worked for me

Posted on Apr 25, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was having terrible ankle pain with walking, told it was degenerative and nothing could really be done except wait until it was "really" bad and have ankle replacement. No way! I started taking Twinlab and Jarrow Type II Collagen (didn't know which was better) 1 pill each twice a day, and within a couple of weeks it started improving. 4 months later I have hardly any pain, even when I go dancing.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best way to get vitamin C

Posted on Apr 01, 2007

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

An excellent product, economical and effective. I prefer to get my supplements as food based, and find this to work well for me. I also dislike the tart taste of ascorbic acid, and find this to slightly fruity and very palatable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best soap

Posted on Apr 01, 2007

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my favorite bar soap ever! Natural and effective. When I use this soap my natural deodorant works better. Thank you for carrying it iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

we really like these

Posted on Apr 18, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

They dissolve quickly (there is just a tiny bit of sediment left) and the sweetening taste we think is better than the liquids and powders.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really helps me

Posted on Nov 02, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm impressed with this LevelRight. Am diet-controlled nearly-diabetic and if I take this with a meal that I know will spike my blood sugar, it goes up much less.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

really works

Posted on Apr 23, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have no idea why no one else makes a time-release 5-HTP, since it has such a short half-life, but thank goodness Natrol does. First time 5-HTP has worked for us.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

helps with autistic spectrum traits

Posted on Sep 24, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Finally found the best one for my child with some spectrum traits. This along with spectrum and candida probiotics and we're making progress! To really understand about enzyme use I recommend the enzymestuff website.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

the research used LARGE amounts

Posted on Nov 11, 2008

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm not sure if I've tried this particular GTF Chromium. I've tried at least others and not really seen any effect. I see now that all are not the same. This is the Chromate Cr-N which the study I was just reading spoke about : "Nicacin-bound chromium (Cr-N) provides significantly more heart health benefits than chromium picolinate (Cr-P), the form more commonly found in supplements, according to a study presented at the 68th Annual Scientific Session of the American Diabetes Association." Then it says: "The chromium dose in the supplements was 400 micrograms per kilogram of body weight." Whoa! 1 kg is 2.2 pounds. 400 micrograms is two of these tablets. A little math showed that I would need to take nearly 3/4 of a BOTTLE of this daily to duplicate the study! Yikes! If anyone finds that there is an error in my information, please say. I may try this, but I certainly will not be trying it at anywhere near that level.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 34 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives