Reviewer2676453

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SAB130 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-8 of 8 total

Easy to take

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This capsule is so small, it is a breeze to take. I can't say how well this works, but I can say that I have taken it on and off for a couple of years now, and during a recent cardio series was found to have zero percent(0%) blockage in my carotid arteries, and 1% was an option. This product combined with a good Serrapeptase product and Enzymedica LypoGold is a good choice for the circulatory system.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great for Hair!

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've been using this product for about 10 months now, and I have to say that my hair has grown in much fuller than it has in several years. It is also a good bit less unruly which may or may not be due to the biotin, but it is nice to have all this extra hair to wonder about.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great Product

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a great product that I wouldn't be without. It helps me stop and prevent sleep paralysis. It also allows me to increase and decrease my dosage to complement my daily fluctuation in diet.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Choice for Fat Digestion

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product is excellent at making fatty foods digestible. And while it is super for digestion I also had a reduction in cholesterol with this product to the tune of 30+ points. It wasn't even my goal, just a nice 'side effect'.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I wish this had been around when my child was a baby. It smells great. Its very gentle to my skin, and rinses clean. My first order arrived with a broken nozzle. I contacted iherb, and they sent me out a replacement the next day, no hassle! I've been using iherb since they listed all the employees by name on the email receipt. Still a HUGE fan!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOT Gluten-free!!

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was a Macro Greens fan many years ago, and figured I'd give them a try again as a tasty, healthy morning treat. I had read a bit online about the formula having barley grass, but figured it should be okay since the company labeled it gluten-free (I have been on a gluten-free diet for the past 6 years and not using the product during this time). Quite clearly the source of their barley grass is very sloppy or the product is simply mislabeled. I used the product 3 times in one week and while I didn't have pain the first two days, I started to bloat. Thinking it was likely due to my cycle, I blew it off. Then, the third time ended all doubts. I blew up so much that all my organs (kidneys, liver, lungs...) were being pressed so firmly against my ribcage that every movement hurt. Everything was tender to the touch, and deep breaths felt like a kidney punch. I had to move like an old lady, and take shallow breaths. My stomach was pressed so much that I didn't have an appetite even when I knew I should be hungry, and my ability to eat a whole meal was shot. I suffered with this pain for 3 straight days, and on the fourth day when much of the swelling had gone down, my entire torso was still too sore for me to go to work. Before this experience I would have given this product a 5. I really like the flavor, and I feel it mixes fairly well especially with a blender ball bottle. But, I think the gluten-free label needs to be removed for the safety of us unsuspecting gluten-sensitive customers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

NOT Gluten-free!!

Posted on Apr 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

I was a Macro Greens fan many years ago, and figured I'd give them a try again as a tasty, healthy morning treat. I had read a bit online about the formula having barley grass, but figured it should be okay since the company labeled it gluten-free (I have been on a gluten-free diet for the past 6 years and not using the product during this time). Quite clearly the source of their barley grass is very sloppy or the product is simply mislabeled. I used the product 3 times in one week and while I didn't have pain the first two days, I started to bloat. Thinking it was likely due to my cycle, I blew it off. Then, the third time ended all doubts. I blew up so much that all my organs (kidneys, liver, lungs...) were being pressed so firmly against my ribcage that every movement hurt. Everything was tender to the touch, and deep breaths felt like a kidney punch. I had to move like an old lady, and take shallow breaths. My stomach was pressed so much that I didn't have an appetite even when I knew I should be hungry, and my ability to eat a whole meal was shot. I suffered with this pain for 3 straight days, and on the fourth day when much of the swelling had gone down, my entire torso was still too sore for me to go to work. Before this experience I would have given this product a 5. I really like the flavor, and I feel it mixes fairly well especially with a blender ball bottle. But, I think the gluten-free label needs to be removed for the safety of us unsuspecting gluten-sensitive customers.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent Health Product

Posted on Dec 30, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

This product effects so many areas of health it is difficult to share all that it does in such limited space. I can say that my sinuses are much clearer despite all the central heating right now. I am still comparing it to Enzymedica. I like that it is enteric coated, and even though I have to use 3 times more to get above the 100,000 units in SerraPlus, I have had good results for less money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-8 of 8 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives