Reviewer2712994

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SUZ483 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

This stuff is fantastic!

Posted on Jan 25, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am so happy with PerioRub. Because of past health problems and lack of money for dental care I have pockets in my gums. My gums became irritated and swollen in one area, still not enough money for the dentist, and I used PerioRub. Within a day that area was better and I started rubbing it on all of my gums. They feel firm and much better after 3 days. It says you can use it as much as possible and I have put it on after I brush my teeth, 3X a day. It is a gel and I put a little bubble of it on a Q-tip and rub in on, changing Q-tips for each quarter section of my gums. The gel is a little firm so it doesn't just rub in, it might take a while or putting it on the end of my finger works better. I have also used the Perio tooth paste and mouth wash which is nice, but this is the best. I love the mint and love what it is doing to my gums!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best source of Vitamin 3

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I had my first Vitamin D test a month ago and it was very low. After research I found out how important it is in every area of our body. Dr Mercola said the form to use is D3 and stresses that we must be tested before taking increased amounts -- lots of info at his web site. What I've also read is that we must take plenty of calcium with it. I'm taking 10,000 units D3 a day for a month then decreasing to 4,000 a day to build myself up. Then I will be tested again. I have had very notable increase in energy after taking it and just an increased level of well-being and health. My level was VERY low in the test, but it's not something to take increased amounts of if you don't need it. I feel very confident in the product because it had been recommended by Dr. Mercola before he started selling his own brand.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Supports immune system

Posted on Nov 11, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take one of these every day when I'm in a pressure situation or during cold and flu season. I've used it for years and don't get the flu that other's get. I've read it increases T-cell production which helps the immune system so folks with immune disorders should check if it is right for them. It's also not something that should be taken every day forever, more like every two weeks or a couple of months if you just take one capsule a day.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best brand of Vitamin C, lowers cholesterol

Posted on Sep 08, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Acerola is the best source of Vitamin C and this was the purest product I found that didn't have a lot of other fillers. I did a lot of research on lowering cholesterol and found out that humans are the only animals that don't produce vitamin C in our bodies. Cholesterol is a natural function of the body to heal cracks in arteries and veins. Vitamin C is beneficial in many ways and one is that it heals the cracks so the body doesn't have to use cholesterol. My cholesterol went down 70 points after I started using this. I put a little bit in a cup of water with each meal and sip through a straw. Very little taste, it's just that with anything I drink but water I use a straw to lessen contact with tooth enamel. It can cause diahrrhea after a meal if you use too much -- just cut down if it happens. It doesn't happen if you use probiotics, which I do.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great product

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Hyland's products, this gives great symptom relief. If I take it at the very first signs of flu and sleep, I am usually over it when I wake up. It doesn't hurt to take it so if you feel achy and think you might have flu, just give it a try one time. If it is for those symptoms it will work, if you don't need it, it won't do any harm.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Best type of silica

Posted on Oct 11, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm taking it for thining hair and nails that are breaking as well as other health reasons. My research shows this to be the best type of Silica. I've noticed my nails are getting harder and I've only been using it a couple of weeks - no more broken nails!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

soothes abcesses, boils or irritated scars

Posted on Nov 11, 2009

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Provides gentle relief. Works for me on a surgical scar that is on a pressure point. It gets irritated and sore every once in awhile. The scar used to become infected after that and there was nothing I could do before it did. Now I take Belladonna, Silica and use Nelson Bach USA, Cuts and Scrapes Cream, with Hypericum and Calendula and the scar is soothed and restored to softness and comfort in a few days.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing healing cream

Posted on Sep 18, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have had a scar from surgery on a boil on a pressure point which kept getting sore and then infected over and over again. When I discovered Nelson's tea tree cream, it began to heal. It was gone for a long time, but I am handicapped and if I sit a lot, the scar becomes inflamed again. I just use the tea tree cream and it gently heals it. No antibiotics, no wound care, surgery and packing -- no infection! I love this cream and use it for any irritations, cuts or if a cyst starts up. Catch it quick and it heals quickly. If it's ongoing, it heals gently, but it definitely heals. I am so thankful for this healing cream.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good product

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love Hyland's products and stocked up for the cold and flu season. I like that this one has zinc. If I catch it at the first sign of symptoms, take it and rest I am usually over it in 24 hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very helpful

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Homeopathics work if you have the right one for symptions. I have had problems with recurring abcess on a pressure point. This is used in early stages and when tender and painful. Hepar Sulf and Silica were indicated for my symptoms. Both are helpful when there is long term problems. I did have to go to the doctor, but when he opened it, it healed in a couple of days instead of the four weeks it usually takes. I also take turmeric for inflammation which is helpful.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Got this for H1N1 flu

Posted on Nov 11, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I usually use Boiron, Oscillococcinum Homeopathic Flu Medicine for flu symptoms and it works in a day, but Bryonia Alba and Gelsemium Semp were two homeopathics used effectively during the Flu Pandemic of 1918. I'm not sure Oscillococcinum was available then or maybe the symptoms were different. They're inexpensive so I got them to have on hand in case I wanted it. Homeopathics are safely stored for years under the right conditions and usually have multiple uses.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

I put on top of my Arrowhead Mills steel cut oats

Posted on Aug 08, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These always taste fresh. I like them, but started buying them especially to get natural ways to lower cholesterol.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives