Reviewer2786187

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOR339 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

Works for high blood pressure

Posted on Dec 15, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

L-Arginine definitely works to normalize elevated blood pressure for me, and it works almost immediately. My pressure was about 158 over 90 constantly. Within an hour after taking L-Arginine at about 2,000 mg, the pressure was normalized to about 120 over 80. That was true whether I took it myself or if it were taken elsewhere. Reportedly, it is best taken at bed time to prevent narrowing and hardening of the arteries caused by inactivity during the night. I usually take 2,000 mg on an empty stomach in the morning and the same amount before bed.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Better than intravenous antibiotics for drug resistant bacterial infection

Posted on Jan 09, 2010

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

My son-in-law came down with a drug resistant bacterial infection during the two weeks he was in the hospital. He was put on intravenous antibiotics immediately and was told that the intravenous antibiotics would have to continue for eight weeks at home after he left the hospital. Upon receiving that information, his wife, my daughter, gave him six NutriBiotic GSE High Potency Capsules a day in divided doses, even though I had instructed her to give him three a day. Just before he was released from the hospital blood tests were again taken to determine the present extent of his infection. It was discovered that he was completely infection free. The doctors and nurses were totally surprised but were unaware of the Capsules Plus. This was not, however, surprising to us. We have had nothing but excellent results using this product through the years. Most certainly would not be without it or the liquid form.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nutiva, A Delightful Hemp Oil

Posted on May 12, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

One tablespoon of Hemp oil has twice the GLA as your average Borage oil capsule, plus all the other benefits of this perfectly balanced oil. Nutiva Organic Hemp Oil is a delight, with a totally healthy and wholesome taste. The cork top, unlike that of most wine bottles,is not difficult to remove, and no cork screw is needed. Five Stars plus!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Flax oil: one of nature's wonders

Posted on Feb 03, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Most of the products I order from iHerb I take on pure faith and much hope. Good results usually can be only measured over a period of time: months, years. I started taking flax oil twenty two years ago. In the previous ten years that I hadn't taken it, I averaged from eight to ten sich leave days a year at work. In the ten years after I started taking it daily (one tablespoon of flax oil mixed with a half cup of cottage cheese), I averaged three to zero days of sick leave a year. No other product has had a more dramatic positive effect on my health. My ashma and bronchitis, which I had had for twenty years, and was getting worse each year, disappeared within a year of going on flax oil and is now only a distant memory. I am 74 and take no drugs of any kind and walk over two miles a day, although I could walk much further.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Price too high for unknown results

Posted on Oct 04, 2013

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have placed and received nearly two hundred orders from iHerb over the years, (great service)and this product is the most expensive, as well as the worse tasting, that I have ordered. It would probably be worth the expense, and bad taste, if the product does what it claims to do. I received it the second week of September 2013 and the expiration date on the package is October 2013 (EXP 10-2013). I read on another website that this product has a short shelf life. If that be the case, it should say so on the package. I have to wonder if the product I received has lost most or all of its potency, considering the expiration date. Having taken it daily for three weeks now, I feel no different. Fair to mention I have no known health problems. There is a direct correlation between how much glutathione people have in their system and the length of time they live. In general, greater glutathione levels equals longer life span. However, it is highly unlikely I will order this product again until the price is greatly reduced.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Furous Sulphate destroys vitamin E

Posted on Feb 15, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I took this three times a day for two weeks without any stomach discomfort and no constipation. However, after doing some research, I found that furrous sulphate, an inorganic iron, destroys vitamin E. So I have switched to furrous fumarate, an organic iron, which, reportedly, does not destroy vitamin E. I presently take Twinlabs Iron Caps, with furrous fumarate. Also no discomfort in taking it. If someone insists on taking furrous sulphate, he/she should take vitamin E separately from the iron by at least eight hours.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Don't Waste Your Money

Posted on Feb 27, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I have been buying Stevia extract powder from iHerb for many years. NuNatural and NOW Stevia Extract Powder brands are both excellent. I, however, recently threw my money away when I bought 12 ounces of NuNaturals Stevia Powder, thinking I was buying Stevia EXTRACT Powder. Their Stevia Powder contains mostly "Maltodextrin and natural flavors." It is 20 times less sweet than the Extract Powder, and it doesn't taste as good. And I started putting on weight, something I didn't want, after using it. But this product, Sweet 'n Natural stevia Leaf Extract, is even much worse. I started using it at the recommended dosage and then increased gradually trying to reach some degree of sweetness but the more I added, the bitter it became. Gonna throw it away along with the NuNaturals Stevia Powder.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Souce Naturals, L-Glutamine, Free form Powder, 16 oz

Posted on Oct 29, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I comment only on items that I find especially good, which is what I make a point to order. (Of course, I'll comment if I find something that is the opposite, but that is fairly rare.) I take a teaspoon of L-Glutamine whenever I am stressed, such as after walking my daily three miles or spending an hour cutting the grass. I understand it is of much value to the body after an injury or sickness, particularly when the patient is bedridden. Source Naturals is a high quality source.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

AlkaMax

Posted on Oct 09, 2007

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Something many of us can use. I use in coffee and tea.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

"Tomorrow's Miracle

Posted on Apr 20, 2013

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Robert Rowan, M.D. who writes the popular Health letter, Second Opinion, refers to this product, formerly named LipoFlow, as "Tomorrows Miracle Cure for Heart Disease." According to Dr. Rowan, this product, which is essential phospholipids (EPL) "is a unique form of lecethin made from soy. It promises to revolutionize the management of cholestrol-related disorders. EPL is unlike any other drug (statins) or nutritional product on the market. EPL does not just suppress a number (cholestrol) and wait for your body to do the correction. It IS the correction!" According to the manufacturer, "the oral delivery system of EPL offers both protection and delivery of their valuable nutrients, approaching the intravenous level of assimilation." According to other literature EPL: Increases exercise tolerance by 900%. Decreases angina. Lowers mean total cholestrol by 12-25 %; decreases LDL by 34%. Increases HDL (good cholestrol) by 50-100%. Increases blood circulation in the brain improving function on multiple levels. Reduces platelet clumpng. Increases the life span of lab animals up to 36%. Personally, I have consumed seven canisters of this product with four more in reserve. If you have serious plaque, do not think one or two canisters will do the job. It took years for that plaque to build up. For serious plaque, you may need to take this product for some months to over a year. I am just relating informaton here with no guarentees. Suggest you do Internet searches on EPL.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Jarrow protein

Posted on Oct 09, 2007

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

A very good product from a fine company.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Now spirulina

Posted on Oct 09, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Now products always good, plus prices among the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 35 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives