July Special - Free International Shipping for orders over $40.00!

Reviewer2884447

New to iHerb? Use coupon code AMU533 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Great for skin and hair

Posted on Sep 13, 2012

27 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

What makes Jojoba so unique compared to other seed oils is that it is structurally and chemically very similar to the human sebum produced by the sebaceous glands in our skin. In most cases, it can act as a substitute while giving similar or added benefits compared to sebum. It has anti-fungal, antibacterial, anti-inflammatory, anti-oxidant and anti-bacterial properties and is very easily absorbed by the outer skin. It even helps prevent hair loss and acne! I use it on my skin after showering and massage it into my scalp.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Yeast/Fungal Buster

Posted on Oct 30, 2009

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I was getting terrible yeast and thrush secondary to needed long term antibiotic treatment. This was recommended by my MD to treat yeast/fungal problems while I need to take these medications. It seems to do the trick. Still taking the antibiotics, but no more yeast since I've been taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Easy on the stomach

Posted on Sep 29, 2009

10 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take 2 tablets at night before going to bed. Helps reduce muscle pains and consequently helps me sleep. My Dr. recommended Magnesium Glycinate over other forms because it is easily absorbed and doesn't cause loose stools. Works for me.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Lymph Cleanser

Posted on Apr 29, 2009

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm on antibiotics and herbs for lyme disease and taking this red root 3x/day to help clear out my lymphatic system. It's a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Facelift in a bottle

Posted on Sep 29, 2009

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Since I've been using this, I've literally had strangers compliment me on my beautiful skin. I use just a couple of drops mixed with a little water in the morning.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Super Food

Posted on Apr 29, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Better than swallowing another pill ... Brewers Yeast is a healthy way to get lots of good vitamins. It's easy to add to soups, cereals, smoothies, etc. It tastes good and it's a great value at iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Andrographis

Posted on Apr 29, 2009

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take this as part of Stephen Buhner's core protocol for Lyme. It would be nice if it came in a larger quantity ... at least 100 caps would be nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Sarsaparilla Root/Smilax

Posted on Apr 29, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good product. Part of Stephen Buhner's herbal Lyme Protocol

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Hard to Swallow

Posted on Apr 29, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I find these tablets hard to swallow. Source natural also makes resveratrol in capsule form and in bottles of 120 which are easier to swallow and much more convenient since I go through them very quickly on my Lyme protocol. I wish iherb would start carrying the capsules in the larger quantity bottles.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Non-GMO?

Posted on May 09, 2012

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

These taste great, but as I was just reading the label I noticed that it says: "...we strive for our natural food items to be fresh, Non-GMO (when possible) ..." It does not state that these particular sesame seeds are in fact Non-GMO. This leads me to believe that they probably are not. Much as I love them, I will not buy them again without a guarantee that they are Non-GMO product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Reverse Effect

Posted on Jul 17, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This product seems to hype me up rather than help me sleep. The low dose (1mg) of melatonin is okay. I think it's the co-nutrients that I didn't realize were included that are a problem for me. I'd prefer a pure melatonin product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Detoxing via niacin flush

Posted on May 08, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

At the right dosage, this niacin will give you a "niacin flush" which not all forms of niacin do. I use it as part of a detox protocol to flush out toxins from my Lyme treatments. I titrate up till I get the flush usually 50-100mg), then sauana and body brush to help rid my body of toxins. So far it seemes pretty effective.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 18 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

}

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives