Reviewer3023328

New to iHerb? Use coupon code YAT786 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

These are great

Posted on Mar 27, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Best thing since sliced bread. Have tried every remedy and "trick" to overcome motion sickness, to no avail. With these little babies I no longer get air sick..AT ALL. These also work great for my child who gets really sick in the backseat of ANY vehicle. Pop one under the tongue, and she can travel anywhere...in the backseat. Wonderful product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very good

Posted on Dec 13, 2012

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The elder flower in the bag was so fresh and heavenly smelling..mmmmm. The tea it made was even better. Seriously it tasted like the outdoors and sunshine. Yes, that sounds weird, but the tea is soo good even my kids, who are always groaning about some of mom's new healthy for you stuff, liked it. My 23 year old was feeling under the weather and coughing so I said I would make her some, as it is supposed to cure what ails ya. She drank it and she said she felt almost instantly better. She even told one of her friends...."you gotta try this tea, it's great"

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not that great

Posted on Mar 27, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

I got this for my dry heels, but it just softened them a bit..plain old vaseline and socks to bed work better. For the people in the house who used this for chapped lips, it made our lips more dried out and flaky. Don't even think of using this on your face. I didn't overdue it, like they said a little goes a long way, but it was way too greasy. Didn't seem to really soak in either. Felt like I had crisco on my face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work

Posted on Feb 05, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I bought this for my 11 year old, who has nasal and chest congestion from allergies. Went through 2 bottles with no difference in her symptoms. She is currently sitting on the couch, coughing, battling major phlegm from her sinuses and chest. Another product from a long list that doesn't do what it says.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

very nice

Posted on Dec 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Have just used this a few times, but love how it feels on my skin. You can really smell the lavender in there, which is not a problem for me, as lavender is supposed to be relaxing and soothing, isn't it? My combo skin just soaked it up with no greasy feeling. Love it. Actually I just bought this for my face, as I have a hard time finding something that either isn't really greasy or irritates my skin. So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great for...

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

just naired top lip. After my daughter uses Nair on her top lip, she is left with a red,spotty looking rash. She puts some of this on her lip afterwards, and within a few hours that redness/spottiness is gone. Very soothing. We tried to use it for facial moisturizing, but yikes..way too oily, even with just a couple of drops.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

no weird ingredients

Posted on Jul 01, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

I really like this product because of the natural ingredients. Never irritated my sensitive skin. The only problem I have with this is the fact that it's SO GREASY, even if I put just a dab on. Holy cow. I have combo skin on my face, so I avoided the greasy T zone and just put it on my cheeks and neck mainly. First time I have ever experienced uber greasy cheeks. I think your skin would have to be extremely parched in the first place for this lotion. Lovely product but for me I wouldn't order it again. My search continues for a natural non greasy product for my face.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

given away all of these..

Posted on Aug 14, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

plus a ton of the glossy paper ones, and not one single person has ever ordered anything. I tell everyone about how inexpensive iHerb is, even give examples of price differences...which is a whole lot for a bunch of things...and even stress the $5 discount. It appears that people would much rather pay the outrageous prices from the healthy food stores, and continue to whine about how much they payed. Oh well. Their loss I guess.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

smells good but...

Posted on Nov 23, 2011

This stuff doesn't work at all...I bought it for myself as well as for my 11 year old daughter (separate bottles, not a share one) and after a few hours for me and gym class for her we both stink to high heaven. With me, it's just a gross stench...something like that odor you smell from that homeless person you pass on the street, and for her she just plain stinks like BO. She is now the smelly kid in class. I don't think there is such a thing as a natural deodorant that actually works...we have tried a bunch, and nothing works. I think it is back to the regular ones, that I have been trying to get away from. They seem to be the only ones that work.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work

Posted on Dec 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

Ordered this for one of my kids, as she has very bad sinus congestion off and on. I gave her a ton of these, and they didn't work at all. When other members of my family came down with plugged noses, for whatever reason, I let them try as well. Verdict...didn't work on anyone in the family, including myself.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

yuck

Posted on Dec 13, 2012

Purchased at iHerb

This stuff was gross. Granted, it did go on real nice, but it smelled really bad, which I can attribute to the hemp oil in their having gone rancid.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Didn't work

Posted on Mar 02, 2013

Purchased at iHerb

Was hoping these would work for my 13 year old, as I really don't like to always give Benadryl. Verdict: didn't work at all. Used the whole bottle and nothing. Benadryl it is.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives