Reviewer3321992

New to iHerb? Use coupon code KEN002 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 12 total

Designer Food at its Best so far

Posted on Nov 01, 2008

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Designer Food at its Best! Plenty of Protein, great Taste and blissful Satisfaction! What a great Snack! I use coconut oil or macadamia nut oil and add chopped walnuts and dark chocolate to the mix and serve with low fat/sugar sour cream/ice cream and a little coffee or tea to rewrite the idea of a comfy treat without the blood sugar roller-coaster ! 10/10!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

My tea in a capsule

Posted on Jul 09, 2008

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Some days I don't get as much tea as I'd like - this is a solid product for keeping up a steady tea intake anyway.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent nutritional profile

Posted on Aug 19, 2007

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great, overall full spectrum protection package. Yeah, the taste or "texture" is not really exciting, but feel free to add a little stevia and pour in some sparkling mineral water for an improved serving. I take my shot naked in spring water, before breakfast, for the superior health benefits!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Most Potent Multi Vitamin Available

Posted on Jan 22, 2013

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is an excellent multivitamin formulation, one of the best in the world in my opinion. Look at the total ingredients in this powerhouse of a bottle. They constantly improve on the formulation for some 20 years now iirc, so it's not like they just mixed together the "kitchen sink" yesterday. And here's really why I write the review: The synthetic "taste" of the powder has really improved with this version, I can mix a scoop in a glass of juice or smoothie and barely taste it! That's a minor detail, but it just helps tremendously, when trying to chug down 60+ potent nutrients.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A Nicer 'Kick' Than Most Mainstream Diet Soft Drinks

Posted on Aug 03, 2009

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, this is a copycat of their Energy fuel drink which provides a gentle kick with no letdown, to carry you through until next solid meal, which you may appreciate if on a diet/want to control calories. Taste: 'subtle pistachio in a can' in my opinion. Really superior product in this class of energy drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A dose for the youngsters

Posted on Feb 17, 2008

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Makes dosing 'round the clock' possible, without interfering with sleep, in my experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Very clean, tasty Bar

Posted on Aug 02, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Very impressed with the very clean flavour (~'coconutty'). A bit high calorie-wise, but not too much sugar and good ingredients. Wouldn't hurt to drop the price a bit though, compared to similar 200kcal bars.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Excellent vitamin C

Posted on Apr 21, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

Yea, this is the one vit C product I use, when taking on any flu-like symptoms. A few glasses of this in water every other hour, between meals, and I'm fine again.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

OldSchool Booster

Posted on Nov 28, 2007

Purchased at iHerb

An Oldie but Goodie this one, and highly recommended for first timers needing a gentle boost instead of coffee in the morning. I take a serving intermittently with ALCAR and L-Carnitine before AM exercises.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A perfect food bar

Posted on May 17, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Uplifting taste, and a nice experience for a snack! A bit high in sugars, but not too problematic if living an active lifestyle. Unfortunately this brand is (currently) way too often 'out of stock', so I'll have to buy these bars elsewhere with more reliable, larger stocks. Otherwise, very satisfied with iHerb's service.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A full meal in a bar

Posted on Jun 05, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

Yes, this was a satisfying 1st experience with this flavour, let's see if the refreshing effects will happen again next time. 350 calories with a cup of coffee or tea is enough to keep you full for hours, and the ingredients are nice.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great taste ++, but mediocre formulation

Posted on Feb 07, 2009

Purchased at iHerb

This is a very refreshing drink, like old fashion tropical 'lemonade', but I don't like the isolated synthetic Vitamin E, or the fructose, or the acesulfame K -- questionable for long term use. Needs updating for the new millennium.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 12 total

}

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives