Reviewer1105031

New to iHerb? Use coupon code JIM400 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-7 of 7 total

VERY EFFECTIVE FOR ALLERGIES AND STUFFINESS

Posted on Oct 23, 2009

58 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking this about 6 months ago and I know now that I will take it for the rest of my life. As someone who suffers from allergies to several things, as well as chronically waking up in the morning with fairly restricted nasal passages, I now take one of these capsules (600 mg) as soon as I get up and within about 15 minutes I can breathe much easier. A terrific immune system booster also -- as cysteine is the rate-limiting precursor to glutathione, the body's main fuel for the I.S. The label doesn't say this, but you should also take vitamin C at the same time -- not only for synergistic effect, but to prevent any possibility of kidney stones from long term use. I'd recommend 500 mg with each capsule taken. Like all amino acids, take on an empty stomach with water (ie. 30 minutes before a meal or 2 hours after). I'd also suggest methionine for those who experience high histamine levels.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

BEST BRAND OF A GREAT SUPPLEMENT

Posted on Oct 23, 2009

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is the best and most effective brand of 5-HTP I've ever used. Whether you are taking this for depression or sleep, this one works well for both -- and I've tried about four other of the top brands on this site. The 50 mg here usually does the trick, so I seldom need to top up the dose with a second one. Open up the capsule and wash it down with water (or mix it in) for a quicker and what seems to be a more potent effect. Like all amino acids, take on an empty stomach with water or juice, only, for best absorption. Add a small dose of B-6 if taking before bedtime.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

A decent lube but currently overpriced

Posted on Nov 29, 2011

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is a better than average lubricant. It is oil-based so you cannot use this with condoms but it also does not dry out or get as sticky as water-based lubes. My wife and I tend to have long sessions of passion and the constant need to re-apply water-based lubes is just too distracting. I give it four stars because I would reserve the fifth star for silicone-based lubes which last the longest and feel the silkiest but are unfortunately the most expensive. LOVING YOU used to sell here for a mere $1.95 and was an excellent value at that price but in the spring of 2011, the price jumped to almost $10 !! At that price, you would be better off going to a sex shop or even Walmart where you could easily buy a lube as good as this one or even better for much less money. Note: Some women might find oil/petroleum-based lubricants irritating to their sensitive parts. Those folks should stick to the water and silicone-based ones which do not cause those problems. Better yet, iherb sells several supplements (DHEA, damiana, black cohosh, maca, etc.) which will dramatically increase a womans own natural secretions and reduce your need for commercial lubricants.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good, although not jaw-droppingly awesome

Posted on May 09, 2011

12 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Firstly, I'd like to point out an error in regards to how this is listed. The stated serving size on the actual bottle is 2 capsules (900 mg), rather than how it is shown on the website here (1 capsule/900 mg). So each bottle contains 180 450mg capsules or 90 servings. Also, this ginseng is NOT standardized as to ginsenoside content unlike most better quality ginseng extracts. For those not familiar with Korean Red Ginseng products, it is a sub-type of Panax Ginseng with a special emphasis on sexuality and blood flow to the genital regions. Other Panax Ginseng products also boast these benefits but to a lesser degree; however, White Panax Ginsengs usually deliver more in the physical energy and mental vitality department than Korean Red's. Redgidity is a good example of these trade-offs. If you are more concerned with an energy booster or a mood brightener, I'd definitely go with something like NOW brand's PANAX GINSENG -- far stronger than this one, a much better value and a standardized ginsenoside content. If you are only looking for a ginseng to produce more sparks in the bedroom, then REDGIDITY would be the way to go (if you are a man). If you are a woman, you will probably get better results with a White Panax Ginseng (greater libido, more vaginal lubrication, etc.). Lastly, the reason I described this as less than awesome: REDGIDITY will give you better and more frequent erections but NOT NEARLY to the degree (or value !) that yohimbe, tongkat ali, tribulus or DHEA will.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Underwhelming Brand

Posted on Oct 23, 2009

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I am very much sold on 5-HTP as a supplement for its many benefits (sleep and mood), however both my wife and I found this brand to be less effective than other brands. NOW and (especially) HEALTHY ORIGINS were noticeably more effective than this one.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Capsules may be more effective....

Posted on Jun 14, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Firstly, as far as arginine itself goes, I am wholly sold on its efficacy. I would recommend it to men with ED and to others looking for increased blood flow throughout the body. Arginine has many, many benefits for both women and men that are well chronicled elsewhere -- not just in the sexual realm. But in my experience, capsules or arginine powder seem significantly more effective than these tablets. Perhaps it's just the brand, or maybe tablets just don't get as readily absorbed. Great site to order from, BTW. Fast deliveries and excellent prices and selection.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

MY NEW FAVOURITE MULTIVITAMIN

Posted on Dec 31, 2010

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is my new favourite multi -- not sure why it isn't a higher scorer on the bestseller list yet ! I have taken Now's ADAM, TRUE BALANCE and DAILY VITS as well as many other brands of multis and this one provides me with more energy than any of those did. I also got my wife taking these and she is doing even better on these than she had been on Now's EVE, DAILY VITS or any others she has ever taken. She is 50 and I am 45 and neither one of us really needs the extra iron. In fact, she never gets constipated anymore (!!) as she used to when taking dailys with iron. Note that at one per day, this multi is as good a value as most and an even better value than ADAM, EVE or TRUE BALANCE which have daily dosages anywhere from 2 to 6 tabs per day. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-7 of 7 total

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives