Reviewer2414038

New to iHerb? Use coupon code FOR873 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-9 of 9 total

Prostate health

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Beta sitosterol is building a track record for improved prostate health. men over the age of 50 would do well to take beta sitosterol as a preventative. Moreover, in my case, it seems to have alleviated a prostate condition arising from BPH.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Doctor's. Best Curcumin 1000 mg.

Posted on Sep 16, 2009

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I believe Curcumin protects against diseases like cancer. In India where Curcumin (in curry) is part of the daily diet, cancer rates are very low.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Anti-Aging

Posted on Jan 05, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dr. Andrew Weil recommends ALA-ALC for its anti-aging properties, and sells his own brand, Juvenon. This is one the of the few nutrients Dr. Weil takes every day. I am 73 and look much younger. I take this product to help me stay young.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Tumeric (curcumin)

Posted on May 09, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Curcumin is thought to have powerful anti-cancer action. Also it is a strong anti-oxidant. I buy it on value. Therefore I prefer the Drs. Best 1000 mg caplets over the Jarrow formula. It is simply a matter of what I can afford when I am placing my order. (I take it twice a day, morning and night.)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

ALA-ALC

Posted on May 10, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Dr.Andrew Weil promotes Juvenon, a 1:2 mix of ALA/ALC. I buy it in two separate bottles here at Iherb--a much better deal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Bioperine

Posted on Jul 11, 2008

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Bioperine works as advertised. It speeds up and intensifies absorption of nutrients, or whatever, you take with it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

curcumin--tumeric (curry ingredient)

Posted on Sep 19, 2008

9 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

The only way you'll know this anti-inflammatory ingredient works is by NOT getting cancer, heart disease, diabetes and other maladies thought to be caused or accelerated by inflammation that comes on as we age. In curry-eating India the incident of such diseases is lower than in the western world. So I take it as a preventative.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

creatine

Posted on Aug 01, 2008

Purchased at iHerb

As always, best prices, fastest service from iHerb. Creatine monohydrate (plus whey protein) now appears to be giving me twice the muscle growth I used to get from my gym workouts before I started taking it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Juvenon

Posted on Apr 08, 2011

Purchased at iHerb

Dr.Andrew Weil takes just a few pills a day, and ALA-ALC is one of them. Dr. Weil puts his name on Juvenon, which is a combination of two parts Acetyl-L-Carnitine and one part Alpha Lipoic Acid. I buy the separate components and make my own formula for a lot less money.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-9 of 9 total

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives