Reviewer3060686

New to iHerb? Use coupon code EGI592 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 223 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

THE REAL THING

Posted on Feb 05, 2011

8 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Absolutely the real thing! I have been using pure and organic tamanu oil for some time and my skin loves it and looks better and better (and I'm 48). I can vouch for this particular oil. Try it- it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful Cs

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

7 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Great stuff- top quality vitamin C powder. So much better than artificial ascorbic acid. Will recommend. And the price is good too! Update: This has become my absolute favorite source of (supplement) vitamin C, I've lost track of how many batches I've been trough so far. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Wonderful!

Posted on Apr 20, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This is really really good stuff! After just two days of use, my tummy works amazingly well, no bloating anymore, I'm as regular as a child! Recommended ;O)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Oooops!

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

6 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

When I purchased this, I made a mistake: I did not read the ingredient list carefully enough. Thinking of course, that this must be an excellent choise from a reputable company like Solgar- I was so disappointed when I saw that it contains carrageenan. This is a cheap filler kind of ingredient and not healthy for the intestines and general digestion, I have learned this from Dr Weill, whose information I trust. Also, with only 16 servings per bottle, this becomes a very expensive option, so I´can only give one star. Please Solgar: Remove the carrageenan from this otherwise excellent formula!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice (no, very very nice indeed)!

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

11 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I'm starting on my second bottle now- and the ingredients are cretainly good- but so far i haven't really noticed anything special. I've had no adverse reactions, and appreciate that it is fragrance free! Update: On my sixth or seventh bottle now, and I can safely say that this is a very high quality serum (and I have tried so many, both expensive kinds like Kanebo, Shiseido, Dior etc, as well as other organic options here on i Herb.) My 49 yrs old skin is loving it; and I´m sure the retinol and other scientifically tested & proved ingredients are partly responsible for my skin looking as good as it does ( wearing a sunscreen every single day definitely helps too)! It sinks in wonderfully, leaving my combination skin nicely moisturized and almost fine line- free. I don´t need to apply moisturizer afterwards, only around the eyes and mouth. My only concern is the packaging : the pump delivers a pretty big amount, but I use it on my throat and decolletage and hands as well- but for those of you who don´t just half a pump will do. Also, AO would do better if they changed the bottle´s transparency- they should make it completely opaque to protect the retinol and other antioxidants from deteriorating. But all in all, I´ll keep on buying this one, and hope you will too! Enjoy...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Weird but wonderful

Posted on Feb 05, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This foundation is the weirdest I`ve tried and I`ve tried them all (or so it seems ;o). I LOVE the ingredients. But for my oily/ combinatin skin it`s unfortunately too oily. The scent is very natural and discreet, the colour beautiful and natural as well. But application is time-consuming compared to liquid makeup. The shimmer is a little too pronounced for my taste- but at the same time elegant and you do get that almost lit-from-within glow. My guess is that this must be a godsend for gals with dry skin because it is wonderfully moistureizing- at the end of the day my crows feet were still totally soft. I hope MyChelle makes a version for oily skin- and with SPF!!!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

YESSSS! ( Or not quite anymore...)

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Just perfect. Light, no white cast, healthy\safe ingredients and lots of product for your money. Way to go, Devita! Thoroughly recommended ;o) Update: Yes, I did rave about this one and I still use it because of it's truly fantastic ingredients and what it can do for skin as a moisturizer, BUT: When I went to Goa recently, I wore this all the time thinking it would keep me from tanning more than just a wee bit... I was so wrong. I did tan a surprising lot for wearing a 30 spf sunscreen. With other brands I tan minimally with that high factor, but something isn't right here. Devita must check this out! My guess is that the protection level is much closer to 15 than 30, and that is not good. Buyer beware!!! Nevertheless I'm only removing one star and will continue to use this because of the before mentioned benefits, but I'm investing in a TRUE 30 spf sunscreen now...

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Not so sure...

Posted on Feb 05, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

All of the ingredients are bonafide - except for the inclusion of cassia essential oil. I didn`t know until recently that it is a strong sensitizer and not recommended on skin.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Too good!

Posted on Feb 20, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Beware, because this palm sugar is dangerously good! Ok, joking aside I can still say that this beats any other brown /organic sugar I have ever tried. It has replaced honey as my preferred sweetener because of its delicate taste and not to mention the benefit of the minerals etc it contains. Knowing that this is fair-trade and helping families to an income makes it taste even sweeter to me... Try it in your warm cocoa- simply too good !

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

So far, so good!

Posted on Jun 04, 2012

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Only been using it for about a week, so it's too soon to tell for sure. But I do feel stronger when I do my Yoga, so I'll keep taking this IGF for three months- I'll probably update ;O)

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The real deal...

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I love it! Not cheap, but after trying another brand of tart cherry here on iHerb I´m not going to ramble anymore- I´m on my fifth bottle ... and in Norway this costs a fortune, so this is a great choise from iHerb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Nice ( No, actually its...my favorite now)!

Posted on Feb 17, 2012

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

It`s a perfectly nice everyday kind of shampoo. I may update after longer use ;o) Update: I´m a shampoo freak, and always have several goin´on my bathroom shelf. And this one has slowly but surely become my absolute favorite: Super mild, cleanses very effectively without stripping or drying. It lathers well, and rinses quickly- the only possible íssue´may be the gel-like consistency, but that's a no-brainer: just add a few drops of water and mix it between your palms and voilá! My hair is very fine, with an oily scalp, and this shampoo leaves it refreshed, light - feeling and soft. The scent is a true lavender- and I´m VERY particular about scents and essential oils in general. I try not to go overboard with reviews and rarely give more than four stars but this is a very honest and happy exception! I´m even using it as a bodywash when I travel- it gives you a homey and comfortable feeling. I hope you'll give it a try... enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 223 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »

iHerb® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives