Reviewer2017626

New to iHerb? Use coupon code SEV497 for up to $10.00 off your first order.


My Reviews

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

Works great! Helped my type 2 diabetes

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

15 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I started taking Jarrow Adrenal Optimizer in an effort to lower my blood sugar levels, especially in the morning, and stop the internal tremors that were affecting me. I had something called "dawn phenomenon" which caused high morning blood sugars. After taking one tablet of this supplement daily for nine months I no longer have high morning blood sugars and the internal tremors are gone. Taking this along with banaba, gymnema sylvestra,cinnamon, multi-vitamin and fish/flax oils, moving around more, and eating a low-fat diet of fish, egg whites, and non-starchy vegetables has brought my blood sugar to normal (from an average of 345).

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Seems to work

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I take Christopher's Original Thyroid Formula to support my thyroid because of hypothyroidism. It seems like this supplement works because I only have to take a very, very low dose of 10mcg per day of Armour thyroid when I use it. As my blood sugar levels and weight drop along with taking this supplement it appears as if my thyroid will return to normal and I may be able to stop the Armour thyroid. I've been using the supplement for nine months.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

The best cinnamon supplement!

Posted on Aug 05, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

I've tried several cinnamon supplements to aid my liver in processing fats. Now Foods Cinnamon Bark is by far the best.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Ten stars! Helped turn around my type 2 diabetes!

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

4 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Banaba seems to shuttle insulin into the cells and keeps my blood sugar level down after a meal. It also seems to be helping clear my fatty liver. Taking banaba, gymnema sylvestra, cinnamon, a multi-vitamin and fish/flax oils, moving around more, and eating a low-fat diet of fish, egg whites, and non-starchy vegetables has brought my blood sugar to normal from an average of 345. (I take 6 capsules with each meal.) I also take Jarrow Adrenal Optimizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps pancreatic beta cells

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Source Naturals Gymnema Sylvestra works the best out of the gymnema sylvestra supplements I have tried. After nine months of taking this formula, along with banaba, cinnamon, a multi-vitamin and fish/flax oils, moving around more, and eating a low-fat diet of fish, egg whites, and non-starchy vegetables my blood sugar is normal (previously my average blood sugar was 345). I also take Jarrow Adrenal Optimizer.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Works great!

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Nature's Way cinnamon helps me to metabolize fats because I am a type 2 diabetic and my liver does not function properly (fatty liver). If I eat a meal that contains fats such as avocado, peanuts, or dairy I make sure to take one or two capsules (with my meal) so my liver will be able to break down the fat and keep my blood sugar from spiking. It also works with other fats, but I try to avoid them. iherb.com has great prices and even better customer service! After FedEx lost a package they resent it overnight delivery and at no extra charge.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Amazing results!

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

3 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This progesterone cream deserves more than five stars! After using it for only two weeks the pain I had from an ovarian cyst is gone. I also noticed that I am sleeping much better. I have had horrible insomnia for years due to diabetes, hormonal issues and a mild concussion. I wasn't expecting the sleep benefits, but I am so happy to be falling asleep and staying asleep!

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Great eye cream!

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

5 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This eye cream works very well. It helps reduce lines around the eyes.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Helps keep blood sugar down

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

2 people found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

This gymnema sylvestra product is the best I have ever used. It helps lower my blood sugar when I take two capsules before each meal.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good for color treated hair. Does not strip color. It leaves hair feeling clean and silky.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Gentle

Posted on Dec 19, 2011

1 person found the following review helpful

Purchased at iHerb

Good for color treated hair. Does not strip color. It leaves hair feeling clean and silky.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Good toothpaste

Posted on Jun 13, 2010

Purchased at iHerb

This toothpaste works very well. It leaves teeth clean and freshens the mouth. Other drug store brands cause the inside of my mouth to shed. Since I have been using Tom's of Maine toothpaste the problem has been resolved.

Was this review helpful to you?

Report abuse

Items 1-12 of 13 total

« Previous | 1 2 | Next »

iHerbĀ® is a registered trademark of iHerb, Inc. Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. and the iHerb.com Trusted Brands. Healthy Rewards. Logo are trademarks of iHerb, Inc.


Disclaimer: Statements made, or products sold through this website, have not been evaluated by the United States Food and Drug Administration.
They are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure or prevent any disease. Read more »


Eco Friendly Initiatives