EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$34.46

$45.95

Savings of: $11.49 (25% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    (1)
    3 Stars
    (1)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    K-9 Immunity Plus for Babe who has osteoscarcoma.

    Posted by 5517901104883750392 on Jun 29, 2013

    Within days of our precious princess Babe being diagnosed with bone cancer, we went online looking for anything that might help her. We found out about Artemisinin and it is suggested that it be given with K-9 Immunity Plus. We have been giving her four of the K-9 a day and 600mg of Artemisinin. She was diagnosed on March 12, 2013 and is starting her 16th week. We are also giving her 75mg of Deramaxx and the 200mg of Tramadol a day for pain. We are also giving her 250mg of oxytetracycline (over the counter for farm animals). Yesterday we started her on an iron supplement. Her back leg joint does have a lump about the size of a tennis ball on the joint. She has slowed down from her normal self but still demands to go out to play on the field every day and loves her mini ice cream cones. I believe that the K-9 in addition to the Artemisinin and other things has given her four months of quality life and she is still going. We are both so thankful that iherb is here for us.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Westie and Lymphoma

    Posted by Reviewer1813367 on Jun 18, 2012

    My 8 yr. old westie, Tibber, was diagnosed early March with an agressive lymphoma. He was not a candidate for chemo. Our vet recommended K9 Immunity Plus. We are giving him 3 - 5 wafers a day (the 30 to 70 lb. even though he is 27#) plus making his food (chicken, quinoa, broccoli, flax oil and Twinlab Liquid C), giving him colloidal silver water, Herbs etc. Essiac Tonic, fresh carrot juice and kefir. He took prednisone two different times with a careful diminished dosing but only for a period of one week each time when he had lymph node swelling. Tibber is happy, eating and enjoying his life at this time. We do not have big expectations but are so happy he is still with us. We are very thankful to Aloha Medicinals and the great product they have made available to pet owners.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    The Dog Loves It!

    Posted by Reviewer2856914 on May 11, 2012

    So far, after four months of chemotherapy and daily use of K-9 Immunity Plus, my 5-year old mutt seems to be doing very well. My vet read the enclosure information and said nothing in the ingredients was contraindicated with the medication she gets. She has kept her condition, most of her energy and appetite throughout treatment. I will definitely continue to use this product.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    We're happy so far

    Posted by Reviewer2995310 on Apr 20, 2012

    When our 11 yr old Shepherd mix was diagnosed with osteosarcoma, I started reading a lot of cancer blogs to see what others were recommending to aid with their pet's recovery. K9 immunity was mentioned on most of them so I figured it couldn't hurt to give it a try. We started giving her 2 chews a day about 3 weeks post-amputation and within a few days we felt that she was more alert, active and happy. Some may say it was just coincidental but we feel the product played a part in the increased speed of her recovery. They smell good and she seems to really like them.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by Reviewer1144037 on Mar 05, 2012

    My dog has an aggressive form of bone cancer so I am using the K-9 to try and keep her compromised immune system going. I heard great things about this product, and we will see how it goes. She has been taking it for about 2 weeks now, and there is not really been any noticeable changes, but holding steady is the most I can ask for. I am grateful for the free shipping, but it did take a while so I gave you guys four stars.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Bone Cancer

    Posted by Reviewer1545721 on Feb 19, 2012

    My 8 year old English Shepherd was diagnosed with Osteosarcoma in Sept. of 2011. I started her on K-9 immunity shortly after she'd recovered from her front leg amputation. She was on K-9 Immunity throughout her chemo treatments from Oct. of 2011 through Jan. of 2012. She weathered the chemo quite well, continuing to eat, drink, and remain an active, engaged member of the family. I will keep her on K-9 Immunity for the rest of her life. The tablets aren't quite as "soft and chewable" as the advertising makes them sound to be. Because of that, I slice them up into small pieces and mix them in her food bowl with her morning meal and evening meal. She's eats them without seeming to be aware of their presence.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great stuff

    Posted by Reviewer2428446 on Feb 17, 2012

    One of our dogs was very sick. She had a high temp and was anemic. She was starting to recover but when the immunity pluss arrived she was back to her energetic self almost over night. I'm now giving this product to all of my dogs as a preventive.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Kept my dog alive

    Posted by Reviewer2975337 on Feb 03, 2012

    My older Siberian husky was diagnosed with liver cancer about a year ago and the vet thought she would have only 2-3 weeks to live. I started giving her K9 Immunity Plus and I still have her to share my life with. Of course, I have to shred the tablets for her and put them down her throat but it's all worth it. I've now started my two puppies, just over a year old, the K9 Immunity Plus. It really seems to help and gives the older one quality of life. Thank you

    Was this review helpful to you?

    K9 Immunity Plus for Dogs

    Posted by Reviewer1509527 on Jan 29, 2012

    I am very pleased with the K9 Immunity for Dogs. My dog loves them. She is a golden retriever going through chemo treatments and doing very well. She gets one every 3 weeks. I think we have maybe 2 more to go. She doesn't get sick from the chemo. Usually she may have a day or 2 after her treatments where she doesn't want much to eat, other than that she is good. She eats, drinks her water and goes to the bathroom just fine. I really believe the K9 Immunity Plus has a lot to do with her doing so well. She has been taking them through the entire time of treatment, and I plan to keep her on them as part of a healthy maintenance program after the treatments are over. Katie is 13 years old, but still thinks she's a pup at times. Her vet is amazed at how well she is doing. He calls her "Katie the wonder dog". I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to others.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    K9 Immunity Plus for Dogs

    Posted by Reviewer2366975 on Jan 28, 2012

    Love this product as a general health support for my dogs, all over 7 yrs. old!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 21 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »