EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Write a Review
  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    2 Stars
    (2)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    My favourite 85% Dark Chocolate Bar

    Posted by Reviewer2261819 on Dec 01, 2012

    This is the best 85% dark chocolate bar I have ever tried. Ideal for those looking to indulge in low sugar organic chocolate, but not wishing to be overwhelmed by too dark a flavour note. As a nutritionist, I love the fact that Alter Eco sweetens their chocolate bars with whole, unrefined cane sugar.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent value and quality

    Posted by 5367418511919445643 on Mar 18, 2015

    Really like this and the fact that it's as pure as things come. Great taste no real bitterness.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very good

    Posted by happydays on Apr 17, 2015

    I prefer dark chocolate..I will buy this again.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Authentic but slightly bitter for my taste

    Posted by 5378201473882705291 on Dec 06, 2015

    I ordered this chocolate because I had read that it was authentic and organic. I had never tried 85% cocoa prior to this so I found it a bit bitter. Don't get me wrong , I really liked it, but it was more bitter than my previous experiences. I love dark chocolate but I had never tried more than 77% hence found this one to be more strong which is obvious.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good!

    Posted by enilorak on Apr 28, 2013

    Good chocolate, taste great!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    One of the better dark chocolate bars

    Posted by odereviews on Dec 14, 2013

    I like Alter Eco products, offers nice price and quality ratio, organic chocolate, and nice wrapping. This is for dark chocolate fans.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    better

    Posted by 5298826809370143579 on Jan 16, 2014

    I feel healthire

    Was this review helpful to you?

    tasty

    Posted by 5172755438655958992 on Jan 24, 2014

    not bad for dark cholocate

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good

    Posted by 5112414961767277588 on Feb 03, 2014

    Good chocolate, but nothing different from the regular organic chocolates. I prefer the Cholocove

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-9 of 9 total