EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Soy-Free

    Posted by Turboshopper on Jun 16, 2016

    It isn't easy to find chocolate that doesn't contain soy lecithin, so I am grateful for Alter Eco chocolate. I received my Dark Quinoa bar yesterday, 6-15-2016. The Best Before date on the packaging read "10-07-2016". The bar tasted fine, although it had a gray hue, due to sugar bloom/fat bloom (often happens when chocolate is rapidly moved from a cold temperature to a warmer one). The gray hue is harmless - just not aesthetically pleasing. I love the crispy quinoa texture - way better for me than a traditional rice crispies chocolate bar. My local health food store carries this flavor, but it's always sold out. iHerb to the rescue!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Really yummy!

    Posted by 5113515562124668308 on Jan 08, 2014

    This is not a DARK dark chocolate, I would say it is something between a dark and a milk chocolate. It is a really good chocolate, however: smooth, creamy, sweet,with a good amount of cocoa. I was skeptical about the quinoa bits, but they are a healthy alternative to other chocolates with crunchy bits like cornflakes. I like the two textures and the two flavors together.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    good

    Posted by 5597199085476398663 on Jun 04, 2014

    The quinoa made this less bitter, but I'd still recommend a 'sweetener'.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Dark chocolate with quinoa

    Posted by nslnsl on Nov 03, 2014

    + Not too sweet + Crispy and crunchy + GMO free + Satisfy my sweet tooth + Light and creamy - Pricey for only 80g

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A little more salty "크런키" flavor .

    Posted by 4905513992423857731 on Dec 28, 2014

    This chewy fun. A little more salty "크런키" flavor .

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Feels healthy

    Posted by 5721723037030502665 on Apr 16, 2015

    A nice, dark chocolate with good crunch from the quinoa. I feel like I'm getting a lot of antioxidants while eating it. :P It's rich in iron and fiber as well. Not bad!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tasty.

    Posted by plantbasedglutard on Feb 22, 2016

    Love the crunchy quinoa puffs.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-7 of 7 total