EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$3.38

$3.99

Savings of: $0.61 (15% off)

Write a Review
  • Please note limited shipping months for this item:

    This item is heat sensitive. It is only available for purchase between October 1st and June 14th. We temporarily discontinue the item during the summer months, from June 15th - September 30th, because it ​might melt or spoil during transit.

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (5)
    2 Stars
    (0)
    1 Stars
    (0)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    yummy

    Posted by 5629677447613129876 on Feb 25, 2016

    love it. second time trying this.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Delicious and guilt free

    Posted by Reviewer2909117 on Nov 08, 2014

    Velvet Chocolate has a rich dark flavor. As it is a fair trade item I can eat my indulgence with a clear conscience

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Yum! Organic, fair trade, and delicious!

    Posted by Reviewer1065628 on Apr 30, 2014

    I only buy chocolate from Alter Eco now. They are an amazing company with a great product. This is also the perfect chocolate for someone with lots of food sensitivities as it doesn't contain any of the common allergens that most chocolates do. Simple and delicious!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Good "darker" milk chocolate

    Posted by Reviewer3313701 on Mar 29, 2014

    Bought this for my husband, a chcocolate lover who is allergic to soy. We both liked it, although I don't usually like milk chocolate which I find too sweet. This wasn't!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Not too bitter

    Posted by Reviewer1438643 on Feb 18, 2014

    Though it says dark chocolate it is not as bitter as some other dark chocolate.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    for milk AND dark chocolate lovers

    Posted by Reviewer3303538 on Dec 04, 2013

    This is dark chocolate with a "hint" of milk, which means that it resides somewhere between a too-sweet milk chocolate bar and a too-bitter dark chocolate bar. Perfect for those of us who wish to straddle this in-between world (Green & Black's organic milk chocolate bar can compare). It is creamy and sweet but with enough rich chocolate flavor to make it worth it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    One of my favourites

    Posted by Reviewer3219834 on Mar 19, 2013

    I really do love this chocolate. It is as dark as most of our bakingchocolates, in Norway, but taste much more like milkchocolate. I primarely use this one for mye chocolate cravings, but I have also used it in baking with good results. I also like the darker Blackout in this brand. The chocolate is best enjoyed at roomtemp, and just melts in your mouth... Great product!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Fabulous

    Posted by Reviewer2018312 on Nov 18, 2012

    Just a hint of milk to soften the dark; creamy and addictive!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Items 1-8 of 8 total