EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.08

$8.99

Savings of: $0.91 (10% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Maybe the Best Quinoa Available

    Posted by HawaiianViking on Apr 07, 2013

    If you're reading this, you probably already know that Quinoa is something that you ought to be eating; It's nature's most perfect protein, and it's worth noting that it's especially high in Lysine, a quality that's somewhat rare in plant-based protein. Compared to white varieties, Red Quinoa has a slightly earthier, nuttier flavor. It can be prepared simply, as rice, but I like it best when it's cooked with coconut milk, as part of a vegetarian curry; Try adding macadamias to your prepared quinoa — it's delicious. I like that Alter Eco, Red Quinoa, is both organic and fairly-traded, and the price is reasonable. I only wish that it were available in larger quantities.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    First Quinoa Experience

    Posted by Reviewer2418830 on Sep 25, 2011

    I recipe I have called for red quinoa. I've never tried it before but was happy that it was so simple to make and not at all bitter like some people have reported. I gave it a simple rinse in a strainer. It's delicious and the texture is awesome. Would buy it again and love that's it's fair trade, organic and a perfect food!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    very good

    Posted by Reviewer1310601 on Dec 22, 2011

    I wanted to loose the 5 lbs that I have been trying to loose, so I did an experiment. I added approx 1 cooked cup of quinoa to one of my meals daily, I mixed it with the regular food that I was used to eating and yes, the weight did come off! I believe I have lost another pound this past week and it is the week before Christmas. I love the taste of this and you can spice it up in so many different ways. It has a slightly sweet, nutty taste to it. Now my husband wants to eat it daily.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A great Product

    Posted by Reviewer2902112 on Aug 31, 2011

    This is a great product and iHerb did a fine job in getting us this product when its availability was limited. We will continue ot shop iHertb for this and other products

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Well worth the price

    Posted by Reviewer2701928 on Jun 06, 2012

    It's packed ull of nutrients and cooks fast. I consider it far superior to the white variety. The red quinoa is well worth the price; it is so much better, there is almost no comparison.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Good product

    Posted by Reviewer1438643 on Dec 01, 2014

    There is really no difference in taste between the white, red or black quinoa. The difference is in the cooking time. Red quinoa and black quinoa take a longer time to cook and is more firm. White quinoa is softer and take a shorter time to cook.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    There are bad quality quinoa in it.

    Posted by 5699787008074644935 on Sep 04, 2014

    There are bad quality quinoa in it. Too small or fungus-like shape ....

    Was this review helpful to you?

    cheaper than toher products

    Posted by 4856271776174105443 on Sep 08, 2014

    I firstly ordered it and i am quite satisfied with it. it's good and taste is also good enough.. The package condition is also good so it was a perfect condition even it was shipped from USA to South Korea//////

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Very good!

    Posted by Reviewer3324415 on Oct 31, 2014

    I love this red quinoa. Has very good taste & is prepared quickly. Great!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Tastey.

    Posted by Reviewer1382187 on Jul 06, 2014

    Red Quinoa tastes more nutty to me than white quinoa. I liked it.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 43 total

    « Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »