EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.43

$5.19

Savings of: $0.76 (15% off)

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Write a Review
Reviews | English
Sort By

Our favorite pasta!!!

Posted by eathealthy on Jun 29, 2013

Excellent pasta made from rice and quinoa. I wish it was made with brown rice however. This pasta is really nice and you can't tell the difference from wheat pasta. We use this in casseroles and it doesn't get gummy or lose it shapes as most wheat and rice pastas tend to do. Please be sure to cook a little bit longer than traditional pastas, almost 15 minutes. If you like my review check out my page by clicking eathealthy in blue above to see reviews of all the products I have purchased from iHerb!

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good

Posted by Reviewer1438472 on Jun 14, 2011

Just as good or even better than ordinary pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?

Pasta

Posted by Reviewer2429097 on Mar 15, 2012

WOW. What a nice change to plain pasta. Fusilli is a great shape and Quinoa is so good for you. Eat up everyone.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Pasta

Posted by 4914898952325285559 on Oct 26, 2013

I've reordered this pasta multiple times. It's a great substitute. Regular pastas make me very tired and I usually feel starving 1-2 hours after eating them. This brand I don't have this problem at all. Make sure you cook it as long as it says, or it will still be hard.

Was this review helpful to you?

Won't buy again.

Posted by Reviewer3192716 on Oct 09, 2013

The taste and texture is better than 100% brown rice pasta, but I don't know if that's because they're using white rice as the main ingredient, or if the quinoa helps. However, while on one hand it does have a consistency very much like wheat pasta, the outside ends up overcooked and the inside beyond al dente. Apparently this pasta shape doesn't lend itself to this rice/quinoa blend. If I was going to try this for the first time, I'd buy the spaghetti--but iHerb doesn't stock it, so go with the macaroni instead, but even then for the price you're given a very meager amount; the cost is about 5x higher than wheat pasta.

Was this review helpful to you?

Complete Protein Pasta

Posted by Non-GMO on Jun 24, 2012

This is probably my favorite gluten-free pasta. It is more pricey than most others. I am considering buying mainly this brand regardless of the monetary price as the complete protein of the quinoa makes this a less carb addictive pasta for me. I find it much more satisfying and easier to stick to a smaller portion than with 100% rice pastas. The 6 grams of protein and 3 grams of fiber per 2 ounce serving help the carbs absorb more slowly decreasing it's glycemic load. It also cooks beautifully. It stays much more firm than both the rice pastas and the buckwheat pastas.

Was this review helpful to you?

Better easy quinoa grain

Posted by Reviewer3234533 on Apr 12, 2014

I find this easier to digest than the grain, and better tasting. It doesn't have that strong woody taste that the grain has. I find it helpful to soak the pasta for 1/2 hour or more so that the texture is softer.

Was this review helpful to you?

need more

Posted by Reviewer2160526 on Aug 15, 2011

Tastes ok like wheat pasta. However the quantity in the packet is quite meagre.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great pasta

Posted by Reviewer2663506 on Jun 14, 2012

I really like this pasta. The quinoa pasta is much better than any other kind I have used.

Was this review helpful to you?

Perfect pasta

Posted by 4848087359657423845 on Jun 19, 2012

Although I am new to gluten free products, I am delighted to find so many delicious choices. These creative blends are now my preference because of the better taste and textures. I often read complaints about cooked texture, but I find if you just closely monitor the product as it cooks, you can get it perfect for YOUR taste. That really is the key. You can't just drop it in boiling water and walk away. I cook enough to have some to reheat and with a touch of water, it microwaves perfectly in a minute or so. Delicious with anything and everything.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 58 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »