EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.19

$9.59

Savings of: $1.40 (15% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(4)
1 Stars
(8)
Reviews | English
Sort By

No longer made with Valencia peanuts.

Posted by Reviewer2033686 on Feb 21, 2014

I used to only buy Arrowhead Mills organic peanut butter because it was made with Valencia peanuts, but they don't make it anymore. I emailed customer service to find out if they still use Valencia peanuts, I was told that at one time they did make Valencia peanut butter, but now it's a "blend". I am so disappointed. Conventionally grown peanuts contain aflatoxin and mold. There are only two types of peanuts that don't contain aflatoxin, jungle peanuts and valencia peanuts. Luckily, there is another company that makes organic valencia peanut butter. It's called Pacific Beach. You can order it online.

Was this review helpful to you?

Yummy, organic, and so good for you!

Posted by Reviewer2790799 on Oct 05, 2008

This is our favorite peanut butter ever! They use valencia peanuts, which are sweeter and less bitter than the ones usually used to make peanut butter. We love this stuff and are glad to be able to purchase it from iherb at such a good price.

Was this review helpful to you?

the best peanut butter around

Posted by Reviewer3357484 on Dec 22, 2008

valencia peanut butter is the most healthiest peanut butter you can get, as it is sun dried and doesn't get the mold (yuk) that other types get. Arrowhead Mills makes it organic too, and you can't get a peanut butter better than this.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great!

Posted by Reviewer2218446 on Nov 08, 2008

Not only is this great tasting and has no bad ingredients, but it's made with Valencia peanuts. There do not form mold that create aflatoxin. This toxin is responsible for many cases of liver cancer. The butter is creamy and easy to spread. Even my dogs love it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Peanut Butter all the way!

Posted by healthy-tips-tricks on Sep 11, 2014

Good boost (healthy one) for your calorie intake.

Was this review helpful to you?

No complaint

Posted by Reviewer3327222 on Aug 04, 2012

This peanut is quite smooth and spreadable.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love love it

Posted by Reviewer2621481 on Jun 24, 2009

Very good quality, sweet and just marvelous.

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty

Posted by Reviewer2900591 on Jul 09, 2009

This peanut butter is very tasty, creamy and easily spreadable. The taste is slightly different from other peanut butters because of the Valencia nuts.

Was this review helpful to you?

great!

Posted by 5032210948502445473 on Aug 28, 2013

not very oily and sewat,really great

Was this review helpful to you?

Good buy

Posted by 4838630523755067941 on Oct 01, 2013

So glad to be able to find an organic peanut butter. It tastes yummy, which one really taste the fragrant of peanut. Unlike other normal peanut butter, it is less tasty, more bland, which my kids are still not used of, and a bit reluctant to finish their bread (with this peanut butter). They need time to accept the new taste.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 127 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »