EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.59

$6.49

Savings of: $0.90 (14% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Nice healthy grain

    Posted by Reviewer1533331 on Jul 19, 2011

    I have read that Amaranth is a high-protein healthy "grain" (actually it is a seed). Did not know what to expect since I had never tried it before, but it's very good. Soak it about 8 hours, then cook for about 15 minutes by simmering. You do not want to overcook, since the grains are VERY tiny. Drain through a sieve. Has a pleasant flavor.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Easy Sprouts!

    Posted by Reviewer2257340 on Apr 29, 2008

    The sproutpeople.com website say amaranth doesn't even need soaking. Just moisten and sprout. But I found I had to soak for an hour because these tiny seeds would fall right through the holes in my mesh strainer! They were ready to enjoy in just 12 hours! Tasty! Easy! Nutritious!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Amaranth

    Posted by Reviewer1490026 on Dec 20, 2008

    What a healthy addition to any diet. I love it with a small handful of cashews, a diced bosc pear and about a tablespoon of honey. Delicious.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    A-mah-ran-th

    Posted by Reviewer2144919 on Apr 16, 2010

    great when you need fiber for your soup, bread, cereal etc.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    From Russia with love

    Posted by Olechka on Nov 08, 2011

    Excellent! Knowing about the benefits of amaranth, buy at that price just super organic. In a tenderized like a fine caviar.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    PLEASE LIKE MY REVIEW AND PLEASE CLICK ON MY NAME FOR MY REVIEWS! :D

    Posted by naturalorganic on Sep 07, 2013

    Really good amaranth. I use it with quinoa and millet in the morning together to make a very nice porridge. Tastes so good with a banana and cinnamon on top. Yummie!

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love the product

    Posted by Reviewer1321093 on Apr 23, 2014

    I used to eat outmeal each morning, now my preferred breakfast is amaranth! I mix it up with a bit of flavoured protein, add some nuts and the supper nutritional meal is ready! Highly recommended

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Great replacement

    Posted by Reviewer1852029 on Jun 11, 2010

    for cream of wheat. No gluten, just great taste and body building protein.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Fantastic!!!

    Posted by Reviewer2467763 on Jun 11, 2009

    Arrowhead Mills provided a consistently high quality, clean amaranth. No small stones like are often found in bulk bin amaranth. Makes a fantastic breakfast cereal.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer2175047 on Jul 28, 2011

    This is an excellent gluten free alternative to those on special diet.

    Verified Purchase

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Items 1-10 of 20 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »