EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$5.39

$6.29

Savings of: $0.90 (14% off)

Write a Review
  • Note: Korean Customs will quarantine and inspect this item before final shipment to the customer. Please be advised that ordering this item could cause delivery delays

  • Customer Ratings

    5 Stars
    4 Stars
    3 Stars
    (4)
    2 Stars
    (1)
    1 Stars
    (3)
    Reviews | English
    Sort By

    Surprisingly small but very nutritious!

    Posted by 5599630871304827829 on May 02, 2016

    I enjoyed this ancient grain. It was surprisingly very small, but it's very nutritious above modern grains! Tastes great when popped and added to homemade granola!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Top product

    Posted by 5021364012230145578 on Jul 18, 2014

    Excellent quality

    Was this review helpful to you?

    Love the product

    Posted by Reviewer1321093 on Apr 23, 2014

    I used to eat outmeal each morning, now my preferred breakfast is amaranth! I mix it up with a bit of flavoured protein, add some nuts and the supper nutritional meal is ready! Highly recommended

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    PLEASE LIKE MY REVIEW AND PLEASE CLICK ON MY NAME FOR MY REVIEWS! :D

    Posted by naturalorganic on Sep 07, 2013

    Really good amaranth. I use it with quinoa and millet in the morning together to make a very nice porridge. Tastes so good with a banana and cinnamon on top. Yummie!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Arrowhead-Mills-Organic-Whole-Grain-Amaranth-16-oz-453-g/14781

    Posted by 4615469440604830918 on Jun 14, 2013

    Love the fact that Arrowhead Mills is gluten free and GMO free!! Amaranth is delicious and healthy!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    good!

    Posted by 5629384972480841894 on Jan 11, 2013

    goes well with rice

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    good

    Posted by Reviewer2478034 on Mar 21, 2012

    I cooked it together with rice and quinoa. Taste good and my family all like it. Very nutritious!

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    From Russia with love

    Posted by Olechka on Nov 08, 2011

    Excellent! Knowing about the benefits of amaranth, buy at that price just super organic. In a tenderized like a fine caviar.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    2 people found the following review helpful

    Excellent

    Posted by Reviewer2175047 on Jul 28, 2011

    This is an excellent gluten free alternative to those on special diet.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    1 person found the following review helpful

    Nice healthy grain

    Posted by Reviewer1533331 on Jul 19, 2011

    I have read that Amaranth is a high-protein healthy "grain" (actually it is a seed). Did not know what to expect since I had never tried it before, but it's very good. Soak it about 8 hours, then cook for about 15 minutes by simmering. You do not want to overcook, since the grains are VERY tiny. Drain through a sieve. Has a pleasant flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you?

    7 people found the following review helpful

    Items 1-10 of 17 total

    « Previous | 1 2 | Next »