EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$1.66

$1.79

Savings of: $0.13 (7% off)

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(8)
1 Stars
Reviews | English
Sort By

FANTASTIC Coconut Butter Product!

Posted by BeckySue on Mar 17, 2015

I LOVE that this coconut butter is organic! This item has been discontinued but Iherb has many similar items that are just as good.

Was this review helpful to you?

good

Posted by 4900995127144737755 on Jul 01, 2014

-----

Was this review helpful to you?

Delicious

Posted by 5583530330990386932 on May 20, 2014

The best snack I ever had. Nutritious and tasty. A lot better than their coconut oil sachets, btw.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great organic coconut butter.

Posted by Leione on Apr 19, 2014

Not only does this coconut butter tastes great, but it's packed with health benefits. What makes it different from coconut oil is that it's also a great source of fiber: one tablespoon contains three grams of fiber. Rich in medium chain triglycerides, coconut butter is different from other saturated fats: much of its saturated fat comes from lauric acid, which improves HDL ("good cholesterol") to HDL ("bad cholesterol") ratio and creates a more favorable blood cholesterol profile by increasing high-density lipoprotein ("good cholesterol") levels. Lauric acid is converted to monolaurin, which is otherwise found only in breast milk, has strong antibacterial and antiviral properties and is useful in the prevention and treatment of various infections and diseases. This ancient butter also aids digestion and the absorption of vitamins, minerals and amino acids, helps control blood sugar levels and keep them stable by improving insulin secretion, improves thyroid function, stimulates metabolism, triggers the release of the cholecystokinin hormone slowing down food movement through the digestive tract and keeping you full longer, thus contributing to weight loss, boosts immunity and energy levels. Coconut butter can also be used externally and does wonders for dry, dehydrated, sensitive and damaged skin. It deeply moisturizes and nourishes the skin, improves its elasticity, making its soft, smooth, and supple, prevents dryness and dehydration, evens out the skin tone, improves the complexion, calms itching, reduces irritation and inflammation, facilitates the healing of small wounds, cuts, burns, bug bites, warts, fungal infections, fights acne, blemishes, rashes, eczema, psoriasis, dermatitis, prevents and reduces stretch marks and scars, relieves pain caused by sunburn and peeling skin, heals sore and chapped lips, smoothes out fine lines and wrinkles, restores luster to dull and lifeless hair, acts as a natural sunscreen and is a great all-natural make-up remover. I've been using this coconut butter both internally and externally and the results speak for themselves: I feel better, more energetic and resilient, my acid reflux and heartburn are gone, my complexion has improved, my skin tone has evened out, some acne scars and stretch marks have faded, my skin is softer, smoother and has a healthy glow. Definitely one of my favorite products.

Was this review helpful to you?

5 people found the following review helpful

Pretty good

Posted by odalol on Apr 10, 2014

Tried this as a free sample. I used it on sandwiches. It has a fine but slightly gritty texture. The coconut flavor is mild and tasty. Not sure if I will buy again, but thanks for the sample.

Was this review helpful to you?

nice.. not so tasty..

Posted by 5603778807591643293 on Mar 08, 2014

i ate that with chocolate :)

Was this review helpful to you?

Not really coconut oil, but tasty! :)

Posted by AdelinaRadu on Feb 28, 2014

This product is more coconut puree than coconut oil because it has a different consistency. It doesn't melt in the same way like the normal oil, but it's perfect as a snack. If you think my review convinced you to buy or not this product I would kindly like to ask you to read more of my reviews on my page :)

Was this review helpful to you?

pass

Posted by HealthandBeautyGirl on Feb 04, 2014

I would not purchase this. Didn't like it, bad taste, gritty, no use for me. see my page if new to iherb.

Was this review helpful to you?

Bad

Posted by LovelyHoney on Jan 21, 2014

So sweet and the taste and texture was weird. I would rather put virgin coconut oil on bread that this butter. So bad and waaay to sweet!

Was this review helpful to you?

yum

Posted by Scottishdave on Jan 16, 2014

Very tasty and very healthy, love it !

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 72 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »