EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$8.09

$10.50

Savings of: $2.41 (23% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
(2)
1 Stars
(6)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Feels fresh and clean.

Posted by 5634480452821603414 on Dec 12, 2015

I like the smell and the feeling of freshness, I can't say much since I discontinue the use of Avalon to test another shampoo from Iherb.com and got hooked with it instead. But I like Avalon, and overall did well to my scalp.

Was this review helpful to you?

Where has this been my whole life?

Posted by 5613096388439294705 on Aug 09, 2015

I've struggled with a dry, itchy, irritated scalp for years and years. I've tried a lot of different things to remedy it: Different shampoos, different conditioners, washing with conditioner only, warm water, cold water, you name it. I've tried super cheap shampoos and expensive hair salon-style shampoos that only made it worse, except one: A tea tree shampoo of a well known brand (in hair care circles) that shall remain unnamed. My itchy scalp improved, but the cost was outrageous. We're talking $60-70 per bottle. That would equate to something like $90-100 per month in shampoo and conditioner. Simply not a cost I could live with. Years later I come across iherb, this shampoo and the equivalent conditioner. At a fraction of the price I had a hard time believing it could to the same job, but my scalp is delighted to say it did. I honestly noticed an improvement after the first wash. Scalp felt sort of "fresh" and after a week irritation and itchiness improved 80%. I hardly ever catch myself scratching my head anymore. It still comes and goes occasionally, but never at the intensity it used to, and usually only after a typical trigger like cold, dry weather. I'll be putting in my second order as I write this, and it won't be the last.

Was this review helpful to you?

3 people found the following review helpful

Not bad but not good either

Posted by Kahaliah on Aug 07, 2015

(Sorry for my bad English !) My hair was clear, but it didn't calm my irritations as well as expected. It has a nice smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

2 people found the following review helpful

Great product!

Posted by 4636173699573800259 on Apr 26, 2015

A really great shampoo for me, instantly made my scalp calmer and didn't start itching the day after washing my hair, which it did before when I was using one of the regular brands from the conventional store. I wasn't a fan of the smell before I used it, but after actually applying it to the hair it seemed to smell nicer. Made my hair a bit dry at first but complementing with a good conditioner made up for that.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

OK but...

Posted by 5036113017903921512 on Mar 15, 2015

Using this for a little over a month - I think overall the shampoo is OK - but there are a couple of things that kind of bother me about it: 1. This product is SUPER dehydrating for your hair. My hair is naturally oily - so for me to say it's dehydrating is a big deal. I recommend getting this in conjunction with a conditioner. So if your dandruff issue is more of a dryness issue rather than a bacterial issue than this could potentially make it worse. In fact, even if it is a bacterial issue this could potentially make it a dryness issue as well. GET A CONDITIONER! Even the back of the bottle STRONGLY recommends the conditioner. 2. The lather is not very lather-y. If you want to get some real bubble action you have to pour on a lot more shampoo than you normally would. And for the amount of shampoo you get - it seems kind of wasteful having to get a whole handful of soap to get the kind of clean you're looking for. With that said - some redeeming qualities: 1. There is no particularly strong smell to it. It's very neutral. Doesn't smell like anything. Which could be good for a guy in your life that doesn't want to smell like baby breath and gardenias. Which unfortunately is the trend with a lot of natural shampoos - usually they always want to smell flowery but guys usually try to not smell flowery- just clean. 2. It reallllyy cleans your hair. I mean you will FEEL. THE. CLEAN. It will strip out every kind of oil in your hair (which causes the dryness noted above). Overall verdict: I'm not impressed. I'll use the rest of the bottle to not waste it but I'll focus on trying out something new.

Was this review helpful to you?

Thank you from the heart

Posted by 5209449527482200395 on Feb 17, 2015

Item more wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

GOOD FOR ITCHY SCALPS

Posted by 4994064288513988152 on Feb 08, 2015

Scalp feels cool and comfort when using. Liked the natural aroma. Good ingredients. Already 3rd bottles.

Was this review helpful to you?

be refreshed.

Posted by 4716499678907389590 on Jan 28, 2015

be refreshed. Sooooooo goood.

Was this review helpful to you?

It's okay but...

Posted by 5470540663391589120 on Jan 20, 2015

I like this shampoo's smell but it cannot help to relieve and remove my bad scalp smell.

Was this review helpful to you?

두피에는 좋은데..

Posted by 4848866293833346791 on Jan 17, 2015

두피에는 별문제 없는것 같아요. 노푸하다가 다시 샴푸쓰는데.. 두피에 뾰루지는 않나고.. 근데 샴푸가 상당히 뻑뻑함.. 머리카락도 안빠지는것도 아닌...

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 83 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »