EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Got for my daughter

Posted by Reviewer2415649 on Dec 22, 2011

My 19 year old daughter's doctor put her on fish oil for her elevated cholesterol. I chose Barlean's based on others' reviews that there was no "fishy" aftertaste. I knew she wouldn't take it if it caused burping or an aftertaste. At first, she was appalled by the large size of the capsules. I told her that others had reported that they were easy to swallow. I am happy to report that she swallows them easily, she likes the orange scent, she does not have any burping, and there is no aftertaste! We are very happy with the product and will re-order.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Fish Oil

Posted by Reviewer3075169 on Feb 17, 2012

No fish burps with this fish oil. one of the best fish oils I have ever used. keeps you in a good mood. Much better than the Now brand of fish oil I was using.Highly Recommened.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

changed my life for the better

Posted by alloriginal on May 22, 2013

I've been using fish oils for 22 years. I originally started them to improve my skin; it worked in that regard--over several weeks my skin improved dramatically. What I didn't count on was the amazing difference it made for my joints. Arthritis was starting to set in. My fingers, knees and other joints were stiff and painful much of the time. Within a couple of months I noticed increased flexibility and decreased painfulness (I didn't attribute it to fish oil at first, but it was the only substantive change I made at that time). 22 years later I am completely free of arthritis-like symptoms. I spend most of the day on my feet, yet I'm pain-free and more flexible than people half my age. I believe that fish oil has had a beneficial effect on my blood pressure and cholesterol also. As my contemporaries talk about their knee replacements and viagra, I'm proud to say that "I'm all original, everything works, no prescriptions necessary." One or two of these capsules per day is enough, over time, to reap the same benefits. Take on a full stomach, if possible. If you have trouble with fish burps (I don't), then taking enteric coated capsules should eliminate the problem.I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't. My reviews are honest, straighforward, and based on my experience. Read my other reviews to quickly learn from my three decades of research and experimentation.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great for the price and a good supliment

Posted by 4934259578663282011 on Jul 13, 2016

I usually take it with breakfast and gent a slight aftertaste of oranges for an hour not more. I consulted with my gynecologist and the product is good quality. Will order more and will recommend to everybody who would ask.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Fish Oil

Posted by 5289981424356530588 on Aug 22, 2016

It is good.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

i like this product

Posted by 5405044231178931587 on Mar 09, 2014

like the fact is fresh new every month

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very good Omega-3

Posted by 5369894043870178964 on Jan 05, 2015

I have been taking this oil for years. Very good quality!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very happy!

Posted by Reviewer1898559 on Oct 26, 2011

I have taken Barlean's Omega-3 for about ten months. I am very happy with it. I have not experienced any fish oil after-taste which I had with other Omega-3 oils.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

omega

Posted by Reviewer2564840 on Nov 04, 2011

x

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for inflamation

Posted by Reviewer2599659 on Nov 30, 2011

I loved Barlean's Flax Oil but because of increased estrogen levels and hormone driven breast cancer, I had to change to Fish Oil for inflammation. So far so good.....

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 38 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »