EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Got for my daughter

Posted by Reviewer2415649 on Dec 22, 2011

My 19 year old daughter's doctor put her on fish oil for her elevated cholesterol. I chose Barlean's based on others' reviews that there was no "fishy" aftertaste. I knew she wouldn't take it if it caused burping or an aftertaste. At first, she was appalled by the large size of the capsules. I told her that others had reported that they were easy to swallow. I am happy to report that she swallows them easily, she likes the orange scent, she does not have any burping, and there is no aftertaste! We are very happy with the product and will re-order.

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Fish Oil

Posted by Reviewer3075169 on Feb 17, 2012

No fish burps with this fish oil. one of the best fish oils I have ever used. keeps you in a good mood. Much better than the Now brand of fish oil I was using.Highly Recommened.

Was this review helpful to you?

changed my life for the better

Posted by alloriginal on May 22, 2013

I've been using fish oils for 22 years. I originally started them to improve my skin; it worked in that regard--over several weeks my skin improved dramatically. What I didn't count on was the amazing difference it made for my joints. Arthritis was starting to set in. My fingers, knees and other joints were stiff and painful much of the time. Within a couple of months I noticed increased flexibility and decreased painfulness (I didn't attribute it to fish oil at first, but it was the only substantive change I made at that time). 22 years later I am completely free of arthritis-like symptoms. I spend most of the day on my feet, yet I'm pain-free and more flexible than people half my age. I believe that fish oil has had a beneficial effect on my blood pressure and cholesterol also. As my contemporaries talk about their knee replacements and viagra, I'm proud to say that "I'm all original, everything works, no prescriptions necessary." One or two of these capsules per day is enough, over time, to reap the same benefits. Take on a full stomach, if possible. If you have trouble with fish burps (I don't), then taking enteric coated capsules should eliminate the problem.I believe that nutritional supplements saved my life. I've tried a lot of products, and I know what works and what doesn't. My reviews are honest, straighforward, and based on my experience. Read my other reviews to quickly learn from my three decades of research and experimentation.

Was this review helpful to you?

Fresh!

Posted by savourysue on Nov 11, 2012

If your oils smell like rotten fish it means they are rancid! Throw them away! These ones however, when opened, smell fresh. So far so good.

Was this review helpful to you?

Holly from Ontario

Posted by Reviewer1226904 on Aug 04, 2008

My kids and I take this. We all have trouble swallowing pills so because of the great flavour we just chew them.

Was this review helpful to you?

HWG, Oneonta, AL

Posted by Reviewer1244246 on Jan 01, 2009

Excellent service and so far the product is great. It does not cause indigestion problems as other over the counter and prescription fish oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

Very happy!

Posted by Reviewer1898559 on Oct 26, 2011

I have taken Barlean's Omega-3 for about ten months. I am very happy with it. I have not experienced any fish oil after-taste which I had with other Omega-3 oils.

Was this review helpful to you?

omega

Posted by Reviewer2564840 on Nov 04, 2011

x

Was this review helpful to you?

Good for inflamation

Posted by Reviewer2599659 on Nov 30, 2011

I loved Barlean's Flax Oil but because of increased estrogen levels and hormone driven breast cancer, I had to change to Fish Oil for inflammation. So far so good.....

Was this review helpful to you?

Mmmm, yammy! :)

Posted by 4737779484499086739 on Apr 09, 2013

Not bad, and for it's price could be rated about excellent. I've a very dry scin - it took two or three weeks taking the subj to become much smoother and healthy. I've just ordered the subj for the second time - one can for me and second one for my wife .. i'm becoming a little angry when someone is eating my personal medicine :D

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 37 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »