EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$10.47

$11.85

Savings of: $1.38 (12% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Best Flaxseed Oil in the World

Posted by RubiesHealth on Jun 26, 2013

Barlean's flaxseed oil is the best! No other brands dare make the claim "Highest lignan". Regardless organic or not. Barlean's package their liquid supplement in no-spill squirt bottles which I like. Remember to shake the bottle before each use. Otherwise you will wonder why the bottle feels so heavy after the oil runs out - there's a thick layer of lignan at the bottom!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

shake well

Posted by 5588098025122500657 on Nov 08, 2012

Lignans are sank under the bottle. I recommend to keep a bottle upside down and shake well before you use. I love use this oil for salad, tofu and toasted bread as honey.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

nice mechanism to avoid exposure to air

Posted by Reviewer1052537 on Aug 17, 2010

i like the fact that the oil only comes out when u squeeze the bottle. Gives me reassurance that the oil is not contaminated by the funky smell that my fridge sometimes has.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

suggested by the weston a. price foundation

Posted by Reviewer2881579 on Aug 08, 2011

This a good for you oil in temperate amounts. Shake well before using and keep in refrigerator. I didn't shake well each time and when it was almost empty I saw part of the oil settling to bottom. It looked like it had lots of nutrition in it. I just put it in the next bottle and remember to shake each time.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Best flavored, freshest tasting flax oil

Posted by Reviewer1593910 on Jan 05, 2012

I have sampled other flax oils and this one has the best, freshest flax oil flavor. This is extremely important with flax oil. Any "off" flavor means that it is probably rancid and unhealthy. This easily happens to flax oil if it is not stored properly. Barleans is apparently stored properly!!!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

How tasty !

Posted by Reviewer2432150 on Jan 09, 2012

I need no more oily dressing to have my salad .

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

THE BEST FLAX OIL!

Posted by mahajek on Aug 12, 2016

The best flax oil I have ever had. If you are looking to increase your omega-3 intake, flax-seed oil and fish oil are two best options (and flax is especially important for vegetarians). Flax-seed oil contains over 50 percent of omega-3 fatty acids in the form of ALA (alpha-linolenic acid). With coconut oil, they are my favorite oils for daily use. If you like, check my other reviews!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by ling76 on Nov 29, 2012

Have it in my smooties, good flax oil.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great

Posted by 4971756355379332850 on Jan 27, 2013

The taste is clean and fresh. Good product!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Very very good

Posted by Reviewer2398343 on Jun 05, 2013

This stuff is supposed to be the best source of Omegas. I like the taste as well

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 32 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next »