EN
USD

Customize Your Shopping Experience!

Please select the destination country, language, and currency you prefer.

1
2
3
Available Shipping Methods
Available Payment Methods
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.91

$5.79

Savings of: $0.88 (15% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
4 Stars
(6)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Good

Posted by Reviewer3137441 on Oct 05, 2013

Obviously homemade stock is the best, but this is a close second. Great to have on hand to make risotto or soups.

Was this review helpful to you?

Love this stuff!

Posted by 5493251685457932481 on Sep 20, 2013

Makes for a nice hot drink instead of coffee once in a while.

Was this review helpful to you?

OK, but not so much flavour as I expected

Posted by Reviewer2589455 on Aug 14, 2013

It was reasonably good. But I was actually expecting lots of beefy flavour, and this somehow fell short of the mark. Maybe my expectations were too high.

Was this review helpful to you?

Homely taste

Posted by Sweetx-Shorty on Jul 21, 2013

Very wholesome flavour, cannot tell that it comes from a can as it taste exactly as if one has been braising beef for the last 6 hours. Greatly recommended since it is very worth for its price!

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

A Classic...

Posted by 5058521787727018579 on Jul 05, 2012

I have purchased BTB Beef Base for years. Many local stores do not stock this product or don't stock the lower sodium versions. It's perfect when used in combination with Kitchen Bouquet for soups, sauces and gravies.

Was this review helpful to you?

Easy soup maker

Posted by Reviewer2126262 on Apr 27, 2012

My local store stopped carrying this product, so I was beyond happy to see it for sale on iherb for less than my local store used to charge for it. A full bodied taste with a good smooth glassy broth, adds easy richness to chili & beans. A spoon of this, water and some cooked vegetables make an easy tasty soup.

Was this review helpful to you?

1 person found the following review helpful

Better than Bouillon - beef

Posted by Reviewer2908780 on Feb 22, 2012

Would have loved a low sodium beef product

Was this review helpful to you?

very good

Posted by Reviewer1806747 on Feb 15, 2012

I use it to make beef stew taste richer,

Was this review helpful to you?

Better Than Bouillion Superior Touch Beef Base

Posted by Reviewer2822417 on Feb 15, 2012

Beats any beef base I've tried in over 40 years of cooking, and no MSG!

Was this review helpful to you?

beef better than bouillon

Posted by Reviewer1209625 on Feb 10, 2012

We've been using better than bouillon for years, and won't use anything else! Our grocery store stopped carrying it, and rather than go from store to store, I chose to order directly from you.

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 11-20 of 25 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »