EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$4.91

$5.79

Savings of: $0.88 (15% off)

Write a Review

Sorry, this product is no longer in stock.

Reviews | English
Sort By

Ridiculously Delicious!

Posted by 4998265425365448213 on Sep 01, 2012

Oh. My. God. I LOVE this! I made a "fakey chicken soup" with this that was awesome! I added the Red Mill TVP for protein, some celery,thyme, carrot, onion and quinoa pasta shells. It was amazing! This is so flavorful that you can use less than the teaspoon per cup of water (also cuts down the sodium). I can't wait to try in other recipes!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

has msg

Posted by Reviewer2578921 on Aug 18, 2014

It has MSG (monosodium glutamate) or Ajino Moto as they call it.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tastes Like Chicken

Posted by Adeana on Nov 17, 2013

This is a great substitute for real chicken broth. I use it to make chickpea noodle soup, and it is great!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

vegetarian chicken base

Posted by 5183045397219933245 on Dec 26, 2013

As a vegan, I love this stuff. It adds that chicken flavoring to lots of my recipes. I am so gratefull to have this product to flavor so many of my vegan dishes.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Great product.

Posted by 5536951012389095511 on Feb 01, 2014

Used this in soups, and it adds an amazing taste.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Sold on this product!

Posted by 5206394364112633667 on Oct 28, 2013

This chicken base makes the best vegetable soup ever...can't do without it! Thanks for an awesome product!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tast will tell a chickeny lie!!

Posted by 5762421643742264641 on Oct 30, 2012

It is very hard to believe that there is no real chicken in this broth! And it is so VERY easy to use in recipes, too!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

great product

Posted by Reviewer2496094 on Aug 31, 2011

I use this for making homemade seitan.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Will always keep this on hand.

Posted by Reviewer1305098 on Oct 13, 2011

I add this to bulgur and it tastes like meat gravy which is a great fix for a vegetarian. Also use this to add to stir fry and soups. It packs a lot of flavor. I highly recommend this as a staple to your kitchen.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent!

Posted by Reviewer2344642 on Dec 24, 2011

This is the best meatless base we have ever used. Highly recommend it!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 47 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 4 5 | Next »