EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
Cart Total:
Checkout
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

Reviews | English
Sort By

Tastes Wonderful!

Posted by Reviewer2387094 on Dec 05, 2012

Great taste! Low in sodium. Organic. The BEST!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

The Only Organic Tomato Paste in Glass

Posted by Reviewer2908502 on Apr 13, 2013

This is the only organic tomato paste in glass jars that I have ever found. The local Windmill store runs out of it all the time. Now I know exactly where to go to get my stock, iHerb. Since this is a great product for a reasonable price, we will continue to shop only iHerb for this item. Thank you iHerb for stocking this great tomato product.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

A no-BPA staple!

Posted by Non-GMO on Jun 24, 2012

Yes!!! Tomato paste in a glass jar. No worries of Bisphenol-A or other plasticizers leaching. Yay! Delicious. I use this to make homemade ketchup, homemade pasta and lasagna sauces, soups, etc. It is so convenient to have and iHerb always packs it so well that I have never experienced any breakage. There is also no salt added for those on sodium restricted diets. It has an amazingly good flavor for being purely tomato: I think it has to do with being grown in the Tuscany area of Italy. And for those worried about carbon imprints, less energy is used to ship overseas than across the continental Unites States. Ships and planes are utilized well and often cargo is added to passenger transportation that is going anyway.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

So shocked to see it is discontinued!

Posted by 5326844786496194736 on Feb 28, 2015

Great product! So bummed it is discontinued...

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tomato paste

Posted by Linea-Organica on Jul 02, 2013

Tomato paste in a glass jar.Tasty. But too heavy and weighs a lot.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good quality, but...

Posted by Reviewer3066063 on Dec 01, 2012

This product itself is good, thick and sweet. However, I've just learned that Prof. Woodrow C. Monte is warning about methanol-formaldehyde toxicity in consuming tomato products...not sure if I should go ahead and finish this bottle.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Too small

Posted by 5536595171908109527 on Dec 24, 2013

I didn't realise it came in a super small size. Used up nearly the whole thing in 3 servings.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Redder/Fresher? than expected

Posted by 5090339320739142087 on Oct 30, 2013

To avoid risk of BPA poisoning from canned tomato products, I ordered jarred tomato paste for the first time. The product is brighter in color and milder/fresher in taste than the typical canned/tubed tomato paste. To develop/deepen the flavor, I cook the paste in the pan for a couple of minutes with other herbs.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Tasty

Posted by CindyW on Jun 25, 2013

Very tasty, and it has a decent shelf life. I love that it is in a glass jar!

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Good stuff

Posted by 5471593555204295832 on Jul 30, 2013

We like that it's organic and not in a can. Consistency is good, but not as thick as the real Italian pastes from a tube.

Verified Purchase

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-10 of 28 total

« Previous | 1 2 3 | Next »