EN
USD
Your Cart is Empty
But it doesn't have to be.
Continue Shopping.
Added to Cart
Total:
Combo Discount:
Together:
Quantity:
View/Edit Cart Checkout
Cart Total:
Customers Also Bought:

iHerb Customer Reviews

$6.36

$7.95

Savings of: $1.59 (20% off)

Write a Review

Customer Ratings

5 Stars
(7)
4 Stars
(1)
3 Stars
(1)
2 Stars
(0)
1 Stars
(0)
Reviews | English
Sort By

Bluebonnet Nutrition, Vitamin A, 100 Softgels

Posted by noneofyourfrigginbusiness on May 31, 2011

High quality; vitamin A protects our cells from the effects of many toxic chemicals, and it is a strong antioxidant that has been shown to help protect against certain cancers, especially prostate cancer, skin cancer, and lung cancer. Vitamin A is also known to boost the immune system, thereby strengthening our resistance to infections.

Was this review helpful to you?

Relieves sore eyes

Posted by Reviewer1325246 on Jun 18, 2013

For years I suffered from sore, dry eyes (no redness or watering, just burning and scratchiness)and tried every type of eye drop I could find. Most actually made it worse, so I gave up. Then I read somewhere to try Vitamin A. Well, I did and it actually helps. Initially I took it every day, but now I find that 3-4 times a week works for me. If I run out or forget, my eyes get sore again after about 2-3 weeks without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

Great Quality and Price.

Posted by Reviewer1079408 on Dec 22, 2012

It is important for most with hypothyroidism to take a good form of Vitamin A (not beta-carotene) as many are deficient and cannot convert well. I am satisfied with this product!

Was this review helpful to you?

Great NATURAL vitamin A supplements.

Posted by thenourishedlife on Nov 06, 2012

This is one of my top vitamin A supplements. Synthetic forms of vitamin A are a big concern to me, so I prefer my vitamin A supplements to use a natural source like fish oil. This is a decent dosage that can be regulated easily based on your individual needs. I prefer a vitamin A and D combination with a higher dose (needed to clear up my adult acne), but for a lower dose this product is top notch.

Was this review helpful to you?

Regular Buyer

Posted by Reviewer3335315 on Sep 17, 2014

Have used product for three + years. Product is consistent will continue to order. iHerb always ships a good product.

Was this review helpful to you?

Retinyl palmitate - the best form of vitamin A

Posted by danarm on May 16, 2015

I have discovered through genome sequencing using 23andme that my body has a problem converting beta carotene into real vitamin A, also called retinyl. Taking this supplement has improved my vision from the first few pills I took - no more blurred vision! It also increases immunity. The dose of 10,000 IU is a high but quite safe dose. Don't forget to take vitamin D3 with it, otherwise vitamin A taken alone can weaken your bones and increase the risk of fractures. Other supplements which help with vision and eye health: DHA (at least 750 mg every day) and Idebenone (300-600 mg every day), vitamin E (mixed tocopherols and tocotrienols), bilberry and others

Was this review helpful to you?

Better than a drug

Posted by Reviewer1259171 on Nov 12, 2009

Good to take one a day when taking a cold.

Was this review helpful to you?

Good

Posted by 4711591714654111854 on Dec 22, 2012

I like Blue bonnet products, not sure how effective this is over others though...

Was this review helpful to you?

Items 1-8 of 8 total